We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Sylverton Estate Picture Palace, The Mall, Mussoorie 248179 India
Lowest prices for your stay
US$35
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/22
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Vio.comUS$39
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (5)

About

#71 of 275 hotels in Mussoorie
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A boutique 3* hotel situated at a stone's throw from the mall. Well appointed rooms with 32" LCD Panels and 8" spring mattresses ensure the best of comfort and entertainment.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Concierge
Paid private parking nearby
Parking
Wifi
Car hire
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Seating area
Sofa
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Telephone
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Show more
Room types
City view
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
84Reviews2Q+A33Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 22
  • 33
  • 20
  • 1
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Nisha717 wrote a review Oct 2021
New Delhi, India33 contributions10 helpful votes
Near to mall road. Food is good due to moti mahal delux.View from balcony will be there from 2nd and 3rd floor but specific room numbers. We didnt have one with view. Rooms are clean and spacious. Room service was fast but no service after 10pm.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: look for room for views
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Talha J wrote a review May 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
@ArchHotelBh Big appreciation and Thanks to Mr.Jattinder "at reception in morning" for solving our all issues and let us consider to continue our stay at arch hotel. He did his best to deliver all his commitments with best possible ways.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
ubaidahmed wrote a review Mar 2020
New Delhi25 contributions8 helpful votes
The hotel is situated downhill from Picture palace toll point and within walking distance from the Mall. Traveled with my old mother, and the hotel staff was courteous to provide a shuttle from and to picture palace. The staff was courteous and prompt, and willing to help. Room heaters were provided since the weather was cold. On the down side, bed lined leaves a lot to be desired as it wasn't sparkling clean but was changed promptly. It takes a long time for hot water to flow through shower and taps so I feel a lot of water wastage can be avoided if this is fixed. Overall good stay with family and can surely visit next time.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Chetan K wrote a review Feb 2020
New Delhi7 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel Silver Arch is right on the mall road opposite to picture palace A very friendly gesture by staff Mr Vipin owner of the hotel very well take care of tourists food in the hotel is tasty and reasonable well maintained and new hotel upto mark by time must stsy at this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sunil K wrote a review May 2019
New Delhi, India232 contributions44 helpful votes
My Trip was awesome as I was traveling with my family, location was also good but it could be good If stay near to Library Chowk because walking at Mall Road which start from Picture Place end is very difficult due to very straight and high hill ways and no local transport available to reach till Gun Hill Point. So I would suggest if you are traveling with family stay at Library Chowk. Hotel was just OK as there were no special facility or I would say service is providing by hotel. In my room (Room No 306) Fridge cabinet door was not properly mounted when I complaint about that Hotel staff remove the cabinet door instead of mounting it properly. There were many things which I cannot explain here which part of my room package was but either they were not working or not in good condition e.g. Cable TV, every time whenever we need to watch it, it was not working and we need to call room service to fix the issue. Hotel do not have any answer for all such things but when you ask something extra to Hotel e.g. a bottle of water they will simply deny you or ask extra charge.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Do not take Executive rooms
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sameer_Vig, Owner at Silver Arch Hotel
Responded 20 Aug 2019
Hi, Thanks for the great review! We have taken your suggestions under consideration and we look forward to hosting you again Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Manish wrote a review Dec 2018
New Delhi, India22 contributions1 helpful vote
We had a excellent stay. Rooms are spacious, every room has balcony with a view. Rooms are neat and clean. Staff is welcoming and helpfull. Breakfast is well-planned Hotel is near to mall road. Manager Mr. Ajay is very supportive.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sameer_Vig, Owner at Silver Arch Hotel
Responded 20 Aug 2019
Hi, Thanks for the fabulous review! We look forward to hosting you again Warm Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Akash Gupta wrote a review Dec 2018
New Delhi, India19 contributions3 helpful votes
We booked 4 rooms here and stayed for 2 days. The hotel is conveniently placed at one of the best location, just at the beginning of the Mall Road. Rooms are fine. Parking space is there inside the hotel. Moti Mahal Deluxe is located in the premises of the hotel only and the food is mouth watering. If you're looking for a variety, there are too many food outlets located nearby the hotel on mall road at a distance of 5 min walk. The only bad experience we had was in our two ground floor rooms where we experienced Foul Smell coming out of both the Bathrooms and despite the cleaning staff efforts it stayed.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
TravelAnkit wrote a review Aug 2018
Chandigarh, India16 contributions30 helpful votes
We stayed in this hotel in the month of May 2018. This is average hotel. This is near to mall road (walking distance) and Moti Mehal hotel is located within the premises itself. Service is good. This is not luxury hotel hence one has to choose accordingly. No view from the rooms. I would rate this as budget and average.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sameer_Vig, Owner at Silver Arch Hotel
Responded 21 Nov 2018
Hi, Thanks for the review We look forward to hosting you again
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kailash G wrote a review Jul 2018
2 contributions
Best place for conference. The DJ night was amazing. Nice food, good clean rooms and amazing hospitality. Though we can't involve in recreation but can see kids and family enjoying it. We all will be back again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sameer_Vig, Owner at Silver Arch Hotel
Responded 21 Nov 2018
Hi, Thanks for the wonderful review We look forward to hosting you again Warm Regards Sameer Vig Owner, Silver Arch Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DParthdeepsingh wrote a review May 2018
59 contributions16 helpful votes
The hotel is located at a peaceful corner right at the start of the mall road. Covering the odd couple of hundred meters from the hotel to the mall can be taxing on people with knee problem as its a constant incline but the same makes returning after a tiring day sightseeing so much fun! The service was satisfactory. The food is good. Try the butter chicken here - Not the best in the world but you won't be disappointed as the dish does justice to the name of the restaurant - Moti Mahal Delux. Tip: Avoid ground floor rooms. 207 has cool interior and a spacious balcony right over the hotel enterance.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sameer_Vig, Owner at Silver Arch Hotel
Responded 21 Nov 2018
Hi, Thanks for the wonderful review We look forward to hosting you again Warm Regards Sameer Vig Owner, Silver Arch Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$25 - US$68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaUttarakhandDehradun DistrictMussoorie
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SILVER ARCH HOTEL: See 84 Reviews, Price Comparison and 61 Photos (Mussoorie, India) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Silver Arch Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Silver Arch Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Cambridge Book Depot (0.4 km), Chander Book Depot (0.4 km), and Jawahar Aquariums (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Silver Arch Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Silver Arch Hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Silver Arch Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Silver Arch Hotel?
Yes, free parking and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Silver Arch Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe Hinge, Cafe By The Way, and Urban Turban.
Does Silver Arch Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Silver Arch Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Silver Arch Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Mussoorie.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Silver Arch Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Silver Arch Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting George Everest's House (5.5 km) and Gun Hill (1.2 km).
Does Silver Arch Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.