We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

AYANA Resort and Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
AYANA Resort and Spa
AYANA Resort and Spa
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,344 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for AYANA Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,253: English reviews
Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We returned to Ayana a year later needing a complete rest after a busy work schedule. We again had club facilities and were warmly met with "welcome back" and staff remembered our names. The service is excellent. This time we upgraded to a suite and it was roomy with separate lounge/ 2tvs dvd a guest bathroom idock egg bath. Beautifully...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank baliang
AYANARESORT, General Manager at AYANA Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear ‘baliang’ Thank you for sharing your experience at AYANA Resort and Spa. I am pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay and felt relaxed, and particularly impressed by the River Pool (the secret pool!), spa, gym and Rock Bar. I am delighted that our caring and attentive team made you holiday unforgettable. I am also thankful that...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

There is a reason why this place has a bar voted best sunsets in the world. Honestly amazing. And as a guest you get priority at probably one of the most amazing bars with the best views in the world. The rooms are well appointed and spacious, a lot of attention to detail. I stayed in a club room which...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SaraAnnK_sasky
AYANARESORT, General Manager at AYANA Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear ‘SaraAnnK_sasky’ Thank you very much for your feedback from your stay at AYANA Resort and Spa. I am truly honored that you chose to spend your last Bali holiday at AYANA, and that you enjoyed our Club Room facilities. I am also pleased to know that you felt pampered by our facilities such as the pool, spa especially the...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 December 2013

A beautiful property with amazing service. Stayed with my heavily pregnant wife. Lovely pools and great staff. However there is a lot of smokers in Asia, and this resort doesn't not provide enough non smoking areas. You would be relaxing on the stunning pools and then your neighbour will chain smoke, ditto for the restaurants, particularly the stunning Seafood cliffside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RomainLouise
AYANARESORT, General Manager at AYANA Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear ‘RomainLouise’ Thank you very much for your feedback following your recent stay at AYANA. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed our pools and service during your stay. I apologise about any inconvenience caused by other guests smoking. We have both smoking and non-smoking areas in compliance with Indonesian government regulations, and all of our restaurants are open-air...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Ayana hotel is on the Jimbaran Bay built on a bluff facing west. The sunset is part of the treat at this hotel, particularly if you are at the Rock Bar below the bluff but over the rocks and water. It is an experience I will never forget. First of all, we booked two ocean view rooms and was upgraded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelat70
AYANARESORT, General Manager at AYANA Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear ‘travelat70’ Thank you very much for sharing your feedback after your recent stay at AYANA Resort and Spa. I am delightful to learn that you enjoyed a tranquil break with us and the attentive, caring service from our team members, as well as the variety of resort facilities from your private villa pool to Rock Bar. I am also...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Thanks to the staff for being helpful and friendly! We had booked two adjoining standard rooms and got upgraded to a two bedroom villa, what a feast! Amazing villa with private pool. We hardly went out of the tarot and had dinner at all the hotel restaurants on most nights!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina L
AYANARESORT, General Manager at AYANA Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear ‘Sabrina L’ Thank you for sharing your experience at AYANA Resort and Spa. It was my pleasure to host you for a relaxing week at one of our two-bedroom private pool villas and I am delightful to know that you felt spoilt with the facilities, cuisine and our caring and attentive staff who made your stay memorable. Again thank...

Reviewed 27 November 2013

Family of 5 decided to go for a nice get away weekend. Picked out a villa at Ayana and it was perfect. The room was clean well prepared. The outside area did have some ants, but being that as my only complaint then you know it had to be great. The food was delicious. A bit expensive but when going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence A
AYANARESORT, General Manager at AYANA Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear ‘Lawrence A’ Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on your family holiday at AYANA Resort and Spa. I am pleased to learn that you and your family enjoyed a relaxing weekend getaway in one of our private pool villas. I am also delighted to know that your children enjoyed our pools and that you felt our cuisine...

Reviewed 26 November 2013

I was staying one night here with my wife and my 10-month old baby. It was a short but memorable stay - as we were only here for one night. Check-in was quite smooth, and we are given the room right-away. The problem is the ocean view is apparently a quarter of ocean-view and 3/4 of garden view. As we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yuw2472
AYANARESORT, General Manager at AYANA Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear ‘yuw2472’ Thank you very much for sharing your experience after your recent stay at AYANA Resort and Spa. It was a pleasure to host you and your family at AYANA, albeit for a brief time. I'm delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay and that we were able to quickly resolve your concern over the view and...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 25 November 2013

i stayed in ayana during my 4 days-business trip. Ayana is one of Bali's five star hotel, but suddenly i got my room's key, i feel disappointed. My room located in corner of the building, dark and spooky. The room was old and the A/C didn't work properly. Ayana has beautiful swimming pool, rock bar, delicious restaurant, but i wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JoyceWibowo
AYANARESORT, General Manager at AYANA Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear ‘JoyceWibowo’ Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at AYANA Resort and Spa during your business trip to Bali. I am pleased that you were impressed by our pools, Rock Bar, variety of restaurants and views, but apologize that your room was not up to expectations. We completed a renovation of all 290 rooms and suites in...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 25 November 2013

5star hotel? Well, I think it's 5plus stars! Staff are super friendly, smiling and attentive to needs! Especially Serka, she is incharge of the ocean pool beside rock bar, she is always smiling and serving us, even spent her time taking photograps for us during sunset and she is a pro! The pools are big, brilliant views and very clean!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wang Z
AYANARESORT, General Manager at AYANA Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear ‘Wang Z’ Thank you for sharing your experience at AYANA Resort and Spa. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed a relaxing break with us and the attentive, caring service from our team members, as well as the variety of cuisine at our restaurants. I will personally share your positive note to Serka who will feel very rewarded...

Reviewed 15 November 2013

Ayana is set on a cliff therefore provides spectacular sea views and sunsets. Facilities corresponding to 5 stars hotel. Ayana has two private beaches - larger one has is Kubu beach is situated 5 minutes away with shuttle bus (bus is going every 15mins). Breakfast ? delicious! We spent in Ayana 2 nights - Highly recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sisa K
AYANARESORT, General Manager at AYANA Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear ‘Sisa K’ Thank you very much for your feedback following your recent stay at AYANA Resort and Spa. I am delighted that you found AYANA an amazing place and enjoyed the resort’s spectacular views. It’s our pleasure to offer the highest standard of facilities, services and it’s truly rewarding that you enjoyed the breakfast and complimentary shuttle service to...

4,965 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4733)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (618)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (774)
Viewed
Bathroom (99)
Viewed
View from Room (121)
Viewed
Dining (335)
Viewed
Room/Suite (521)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (26)
Viewed
3:35
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (2231)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (201)
Viewed
Amenities (61)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Club Room (22)
Viewed
Lower Pool (13)
Viewed
Ocean Beach Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)
Viewed
Upper Pool (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
0.9 km away
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
11.2 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
12.1 km away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#26 of 142 in Seminyak
3,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.9 km away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#3 of 193 in Ubud
962 reviews
0.3 km away
The Villas at AYANA Resort
3.2 km away
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Sami Sami
Sami Sami
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Banquet Room
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The award-winning AYANA Resort and Spa Bali is a world-class destination resort located on 90 hectares of cliff-top land perched above Jimbaran Bay, just 10 kilometers from Bali airport. AYANA’s majestic sunsets and ocean-front views are complemented by white-sand beach and shared facilities as Bali’s only integrated resort with RIMBA Jimbaran Bali. With full access to all dining and recreation at both AYANA and RIMBA and complimentary resort shuttle, guests enjoy the most extensive on-site facilities of any resort in Bali. There are 15 restaurants and bars including the famous Rock Bar; exclusive private beach; 11 swimming pools; world-class Spa with Aquatonic Seawater Therapy Pool and Spa on the Rocks treatment; golf-putting and fitness center; and complimentary WiFi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about AYANA Resort and Spa

Address: Jl. Karang Mas Sejahtera | Karang Mas Estate, Jimbaran 80364, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Price Range: $355 - $535 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — AYANA Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your AYANA Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayana Hotel Jimbaran
AYANA Resort And Spa Bali/Jimbaran
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Jimbaran
#5 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#11 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#13 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from AYANA Resort and Spa staff and other travellers.
86 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (86)

Questions? Get answers from AYANA Resort and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Deluxe Oceanview rooms & Cliff Villa great”
 of 5 bubbles Midlife_Meanderer, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Villas are the most private”
 of 5 bubbles Hinds89, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“room in the west”
 of 5 bubbles sunshineo437, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rock Bar at sunset. It's a cliche but a beautiful setting”
 of 5 bubbles MartinO243, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“club house rooms are great oceanviews”
 of 5 bubbles athomasjr82, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5