We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sun Boutique Hotel Managed by BENCOOLEN

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Sun Boutique Hotel Managed by BENCOOLEN
Sun Boutique Hotel Managed by BENCOOLEN
Panoramas (24)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sun Boutique Hotel Managed by BENCOOLEN
See the most recent reviews
Showing 156: English reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2016 via mobile

As a family of 7 accommodating 2 adjoining rooms we found this place very disappointing. Staff have no idea on how to accommodate in-house guests. We lasted 4 long days out of 8 days and couldn't stay there any longer. Moved to another hotel with amenities which suited us that we were led to believe 'Sun Boutique' had. Anyone looking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deb Y
Sun B, General Manager at Sun Boutique Hotel Managed by BENCOOLEN, responded to this review

Dear Deb Y, Warm greeting from Sun Boutique Hotel... We very much appreciate your comment regarding your stay in Sun Boutique Hotel Kuta. We were sorry that your experience was not your expected. However I have noted your comments and had brief the teams. We do hope that you would be pleased to give us another chance to welcome you...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Had a pleasant stay with Sun Boutique, the breakfast is the best! many indonesian food and as an indonesian i'm pretty much enjoy the taste. The restaurant staff (Chandra) ask me to fill up a comment form after i finished my breakfast and they suggest me to share my experience in tripadvisor, i did it hehehehe. Naturally everything is good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boniagara92
Sun B, General Manager at Sun Boutique Hotel Managed by BENCOOLEN, responded to this review

Dear boniagara92, Sunny greeting from Sun Boutique Hotel Kuta... A lovely feedback!, we thank you for all complimentary words you share with us. Chandra is one of our best employee who always have a great passion to assist all of our customers, she is very happy when we share your comments. Also thank you for your kindest mentioning or quality...

Germany
Reviewed 12 January 2016

My room is beautiful, bigger and large for this kind of Hotel budget. The room rate is also Friendly for your wallet. All staff is also kind and friendly, I have a lot of fun stay in this Property. The reception will ask for your room deposit , which is nice when they can cut from it when I want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phillip K
Sun B, General Manager at Sun Boutique Hotel Managed by BENCOOLEN, responded to this review

Dear Phillip K,. Warmest greeting from Sun Boutique Hotel Kuta.... Thank you for taking your time to share this wonderful review of your staying experience with us. We are delighted that we were able to meet your expectations and happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We truly appreciate your kind comment regarding our staff service and facilities. Your...

Tanjung, Indonesia
Reviewed 12 January 2016

I stayed at this hotel on my leisure trip for 2 nights while visiting Bali. loved the hotel and enjoyed hospitality of the staff. Breakfast is great. Rooms are superbly comfortable. The service was excellent, the staff understood english and was very polite and accommodative. One of the good value in Kuta area. Totally recommended!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank darren c
Sun B, General Manager at Sun Boutique Hotel Managed by BENCOOLEN, responded to this review

Dear darren c, Thank you very for taking the time to review your stay with us. Your feedback is truly valued and I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We greatly appreciate on your overall compliments regarding to our hotel. I sincerely hope you would return and look forward to the time I can welcome...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile

Room is nice and clean, Aircon works ok, bathroom is tiny. Towels are gray and old. No towels for pool. Housekeeping could either come knocking at your door anytime between 7am or 4pm depending On when they feel like it. The "relaxing" Balinese music that plays is quite loud and can be heard from our room early in the morning....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

Where do I start? Emails before we arrive no confirmation and communication whether they put extra trundle bed and how much it would cost us. On arrival Bad service very slack no effort put into greeting and the bell boy had to be told twice to help with bags. We booked 2 rooms (1 adult 2 children & 2 adult...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Dkcc2011
Sun B, General Manager at Sun Boutique Hotel Managed by BENCOOLEN, responded to this review

Dear Dkcc2011, Warm greeting from Sun Boutique Hotel... We very much appreciate your comment regarding your stay in Sun Boutique Hotel Kuta. We were sorry that your experience was not your expected. However I have noted your comments and had brief the teams. We do hope that you would be pleased to give us another chance to welcome you again...

Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

We were on our honeymoon and this was the second hotel in our trip. Usual checkout time in Bali for hotels is 12:00 pm so we checkout from our first hotel around 12 and came to this hotel around 1:00 pm. The front office staff told us that there check in time is 2:00 pm and we will have to...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Dinesh J
Sun B, General Manager at Sun Boutique Hotel Managed by BENCOOLEN, responded to this review

Dear Dinesh J, Warm greeting from Sun Boutique Hotel, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us with regard to your recent stay in our hotel. It is unfortunate that we didn't allow you to relax whilst with us and that we were unable to meet the customer service expectations you have come to expect here at Sun Boutique Hotel....

Penang Island, Malaysia
Reviewed 16 December 2015 via mobile

First of all , I booked this hotel because I found it from TripAdvisor and I read the comments about the hotel.Most of the comments were good and great value for money.So I decided to try on this hotel. Price per night :around RM130 Bell boy: Honestly I can't see any more staff there but one and only registration staff....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lynntan921
Sun B, General Manager at Sun Boutique Hotel Managed by BENCOOLEN, responded to this review

Dear Lynntan921, Warm greetings from Sun Boutique Hotel Kuta Bali, Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review on TripAdvisor. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay. This issue will be looked into with related departments and do investigation the facts immediately. We value your honest feedback as this helps...

Reviewed 16 December 2015

The rooms were great. The service however was disappointing. Receptionists wren't nice and friendly. very limited breakfast with horrible taste. breakfast from 7-10:30 am but there were almost nothing left when I went for breakfast at 9 without. no one refills the food . the wifi is too weak inside room to use internet. Not worth the price.One thing I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward_Soe
Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

Me and my family went for a 4D3N in Bali. We bought packaged deal and they arranged us to this hotel. We love it so much! The buffet breakfast and dinner is deliciouss and the bed is super comfy!! Hated to wake up every day because of its comfiness lol.. There is a swimming pool though not big but sufficient....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shae Li K
Sun B, General Manager at Sun Boutique Hotel Managed by BENCOOLEN, responded to this review

Dear Shae Li K, Sunny greetings from Sun Boutique Hotel Kuta, I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and services during your recent stay at our hotel, specifically related to the bed room, swimming pool, and the food quality. Your positive feedback will help us continue to improve our services. Thank you again for staying with...

367 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (61)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (232)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Executive Suite Room (33)
Viewed
Family Room (44)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Superior Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
1.5 km away
Park Regis Kuta Bali
Park Regis Kuta Bali
#57 of 225 in Kuta
427 reviews
0.1 km away
Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel
Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel
#128 of 225 in Kuta
118 reviews
3.9 km away
Uppala Villa Seminyak
Uppala Villa Seminyak
#9 of 34 in Kerobokan
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Fontana Hotel Bali
Fontana Hotel Bali
#22 of 225 in Kuta
631 reviews
0.1 km away
Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest
1.0 km away
Palloma Hotel Kuta
Palloma Hotel Kuta
#44 of 225 in Kuta
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are very to excited to announce that we are opening our new extension with much better facilities ! Sun Boutique Hotel features 88 rooms and suites, which are built with modern-minimalist design, located strategically at the center of lively Kuta city. The hotel is only 4 km from the Ngurah Rai International Airport, 2 km from the famous Kuta Beach and only 5 minutes away from the well-known nightlife of Legian Street. Surrounding the hotel is also souvenirs shop offering Bali's authentic craft, apparel and gifts. HOTEL FACILITIES COCONUT Restaurant Enjoy a wide variety of delightful and mouthwatering dishes at the Coconut Restaurant located on the first floor. SUNRISE Lounge Dine and Lounge at SUNRISE rooftop bar, offering chilling, relaxing experience with music and cozy atmosphere. It gives Bali a different view at night right under the stars. SUNRISE Lounge will be the perfect place for your intimate private occasion. Our team will cater your special high-end cuisine with friendly staff to make your memorable occasion. Business Services Located on the ground floor of the hotel, Sun Boutique Hotel's business service center is open 7-days a week from 8AM till 12 Midnight. Swimming Pool Our outdoor swimming pool is your best choice for either a serious swimming exercise or just a relaxing leisure time. It also features children pool area. Meetings, Banquets & Events At Sun Boutique Hotel offers meeting rooms and banquet facility to easily accommodate intimate business meetings, seminars and events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sun Boutique Hotel Managed by BENCOOLEN

Address: Jl. Sunset no. 23, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Price Range: $26 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sun Boutique Hotel Managed by BENCOOLEN 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Sun Boutique Hotel Managed by BENCOOLEN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Boutique Hotel Managed By BENCOOLEN Bali/Kuta
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Kuta
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#75 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sun Boutique Hotel Managed by BENCOOLEN staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Sun Boutique Hotel Managed by BENCOOLEN staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground rooms are not at all airy.Please prefer to book 1st floor and above rooms pool facing for your stay”
 of 5 bubbles , 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“we were lucky enough to secure the room near the pool at the first level”
 of 5 bubbles Kaizen1975, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Deluxe rooms are spacious”
 of 5 bubbles charlenel310, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles jhanisl2016, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Don't book the taxi from the hotel....u can easily take it from the adjoining main sunset road”
 of 5 bubbles sahilgupta036, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay