We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Jl. Bakung Sari, Kuta 80361 Indonesia
5 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$66
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$66
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$41
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
TravelocityUS$66
PricelineUS$63
Trip.comUS$51
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1431)
Room & Suite (433)
Dining (175)

About

#34 of 371 hotels in Kuta
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in a heart of Kuta, Bali, the resort is hidden away in a tranquil tropical garden, complete with serene koi pools with cascading water features providing the soothing sound of running water. Close to International airport, Kuta Beach, Kuta Art Market, Shopping Center (Discovery Mall, Kuta Square, Kuta Center, and 5 star shopping mall "Kuta Beach Walk"), Food Center, Water bomb, and only walking distance to Night Club.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Free breakfast
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Poolside bar
Kids club
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Business
Languages Spoken
Indonesian
2043Reviews88Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 929
  • 735
  • 239
  • 89
  • 51
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Maddie wrote a review Jul 2022
Worldwide4 contributions
The grounds around the hotel are very lovely and the pool is beautiful. The staff work very hard to keep the whole area clean and tidy and all the staff are lovely, kind and great to have a chat to. They also make sure that you’re well looked after, from keeping your tea and coffee topped up during breakfast to bringing any drinks or food you order right to you at the poolside. The room was nice but slightly rundown, for example, our aircon sometimes leaked water, the shelf in our bathroom was loose and there were some areas where the paint was flaking off the walls. The room did have a slightly musty smell to it when we first arrived but considering it’s probably been sitting vacant for a couple years after Covid that’s probably to be expected and it did clear out after a day or two. Overall the grounds were beautiful but the rooms could be improved.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ciara T wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
My family and I stayed here for 4 days. Staff are lovely and very accomodating. Allowed us to check in very early, no hassle. Breakfast absolutely delicious and pool is divine. Big spacious room with attentive house keeping. We will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
walkonearth wrote a review Jul 2022
Melbourne, Australia87 contributions55 helpful votes
+1
Great location, 5 mins walk from Kuta beach. Prior to arrival, I emailed the hotel advising that I would be checking out one night earlier than I have booked and paid for as my flight would be in the evening, however I would appreciate the possibility of an early check-in. The first impression upon checking in was the staff (most likely the management) being far less 'accommodating' when it comes to early check-in compared to hundreds of hotels that I have stayed at. However it could also be a genuine case of shortage of staff to turn over the rooms on the day. I noticed all the other guests arriving around the same time as me (around 11:30am) were also denied for early check-ins, albeit being offered to use their swimming pool and lounge to rest and wait until 2pm. I suppose I was lucky; as after politely asking them for a second time, finally I was told that my room was ready around 12 midday. However, I was 'reminded' again that the actual check-in time was supposed to be 2pm. A bit annoying that they needed to remind me again for the second time re their standard check-in time and the way they subtly advised me that they were doing me a favour. Anyway, following that rocky experience, everything that followed were 'almost' perfect!! Booked the Rama room. It was clean, nicely decorated with traditional tones. Lighting could be improved a bit as the ones next to the bed were far too bright. The room was missing coffee cups but they were promptly replenished once brought to their attention. Glad that they had a proper bar fridge that worked rather than those typical bar fridge that doesn't really chill below 10C. All staff that I've come across after that from concierge, front desk, housekeeping to restaurant staff were super friendly and courteous exuding Balinese hospitality which is one of the reasons we all go to Bali to experience for. I felt like I was in Bali just being inside the resort. Well done Ramayana!! Buffet breakfast was adequate with standard western and traditional Indonesian selections. One thing that I wish was there was yoghurt which constitutes my main breakfast requirement. Their hotel facilities such as the swimming pool and the garden were just beautifully and well maintained. There is also a minimart just in front of (part of) the hotel. Very convenient! A couple of really important things that I hope the hotel management would take into careful considerations: - only one key card issued to one room and request for a spare key card was declined firmly. This could be an issue in the scenario where one of the guests need to go out leaving the other to rest or nap inside the room. Staff advised that they would then unlock the room for the guest but what measures have they got in place to ensure the person they are unlocking the door for is a legit guest of the room? - the room could NOT be locked from the inside. No extra security lock or security chain fittted. Basically anyone with the programmed key card can access. It happened that I was having a nap and didn't hear the housekeeping staff knocking on the door and the staff entered my room albeit the DND light was on. I could only imagine that some guests would feel really unsafe with the possibility of someone could enter their room so easily while they are inside sleeping or taking shower. Apart from the above-mentioned concerns, I really enjoyed my stay there and the balinese hospitality that the staff exuded through their interactions with me.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Be respectful and polite to the staff and you would receive the same (if not more) genuine...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Aminur69 wrote a review Jun 2022
33 contributions58 helpful votes
Me and my wife just back from bali we booked this hotel for 7 nights HOTELBEDS booked for us and when I booked I tell them to inform the hotel we going to celebrating our anniversary. They said everything okay but when I want there they don't arrange anything for us. If the management asking money I don't mind to pay...I don't like the services and pool is for children breakfast is for them people only curry and rice. Everything day's. Anyway location is good...
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mersina L wrote a review Jun 2022
Perth, Australia92 contributions22 helpful votes
We stayed at Ramayana in May and enjoyed our stay however the breakfast leaves a lot to be desired. There was no cereal available, the only fruit was paw paw and watermelon every day. I asked if they had pineapple and banana which they brought to me. We asked for bacon on the first day which they didn't have any but on subsequent days they did (had to ask for it). The food in the warmers were barely warm. There wasn't a very large selection of food to choose from. We ordered lattes which we asked for extra hot and they were barely warm so they had to get remade. All in all the breakfast was very disappointing. The rooms were lovely but the bed was very hard. The highlight was the pool area, it was warm and you could stand no matter where you were in the pool. They had bean bags in the water which was great. The spring rolls were awesome. Ordered cocktails during happy hour and it was full of ice, considering the price we paid for them during happy hour (buy 2 get 1 free) they were expensive considering all the ice, barely any drink. The staff were friendly as usual. Would I stay here again, probably not unless the breakfast improved dramatically.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Lisa wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
+1
After reading some reviews on here about how they’ve newly done renovations and how lovely the staff and services was we decided to book a room here for a couple of nights as we have another holiday in September with our family. They wanted to stay at Ramayana and we agreed to do a trail for them whilst being in Bali on a holiday together now. I’m absolutely shocked at how poorly our room was when we checked in. I know this may sound like I am exaggerating but the whole room smelt like we were living under a sewage pipe. Staff was incredibly rude when we checked in the morning at 11am not knowing that check in time was at 2pm. Our mistake for not reading the promts but the staff were not accomodating at all. All they did was looked at me funny and spoke in their language like they were making fun out of us. Mind you I would like to add we PAID $220AUD per night for a one bedroom suite. We’ve been in Bali for about 3 weeks now and have been to resorts that we’re way cheaper than Ramayana and boy, they were much nicer. For a room that you’re paying $200+ per night for you’d hope everything is immaculate, at least. We got chucked into the furthest room away from everything. First impression of the room was nice until the staff left and that’s when I did a sweep of the whole room for hygiene check. I’d like to point out the flaws this “luxurious” room had. 1- The hygiene sticker on the toilet had been torn off. As I said we’ve been to a lot of hotels and every other hotels we’ve been to the sticker was new and as whole. Ramayana, not so much. 2- The sink looked wonky and out of place, and it sure was movable and not sealed onto the bench top. 3- EVERYTHING in the room was loose, if you have kids I would highly avoid booking here as it’s hazardous. 4- The shower tap was that loose it fell off every time we turned it on. 5- Also the pressure of the shower hose was horrible. This by far was the worst shower I’ve had. 6- Did I mention the room stunk like faeces CONSTANTLY? It made us so sick we couldn’t even sleep. 7- The room wasn’t cleaned prior us checking in, it was very dusty, I drew a smiley face on it in hopes the cleaners would dust our room the next morning. We came back and it was still there. Appalling services. 8- The floors were sticky and there were shoe marks all over it, and along with other stuff that I can’t make of too. 9- MOSQUITOS!!!!! We found about 10 on the first day we checked in and more the day after. I’m convinced we’re living under sewage pipes. 10- The microwave still had finger marks all over them. 11- They didn’t give us water and every other hotels have. In the photos online there are water bottles in the bathroom we got an empty random vase. 12- Cob webs everywhere on our balcony. 13- The couch needs some serious steam cleaning. Photos attached below. Honestly if I were you I would highly avoid booking here.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Happy at Heart wrote a review Jun 2022
San Jose, California4 contributions
During my current trip I stayed at 5 different hotels and by far Ramayana Resort is the Best. The rooms and spacious and equipped with all the modern amenities. The staff is humble and always greet you with a smile. The Resort makes you feel safe the moment you enter the lobby. The pool Is very relaxing,Lots of fish ponds through out the property which are well maintained. The Gym is well equipped, Breakfast had good selection. Service is Top notch. Ayu at the front desk is awesome very polite and professional. This is definitely the best Value for the money. I have found a new home in Bali. Thank you to the entire Team of Ramayana for making our stay enjoyable. Kudos to the entire Team for there Heart for Service with a smile. 🙏🙏
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
franbirarda wrote a review May 2022
Paris, France3 contributions1 helpful vote
We are from Paris/France and it was our first trip back to the Ramayana since March 2020 - Everything went smooth as I am used too with Ramayana. We had 3 rooms from 25/02/22 till 07/03/22 with transferts. All went smooth with an amazing welcoming. The property has not only been kept in perfect condition over the 2 years of pandemic but the main building went trough complete renovation. The landscape & pool are just amazing! Ayu from the front office is just a gem - what a professional and amazing lady. It is because of Ayu we went back to the Ramayana. She contacted me and conveince me to travel back to Ramayana. The Ramayana should be proud to have such a dedicated employee. Also Ketut the manager from the Front office was just amazing and went above and beyond to please us. After our return to France Ayu contacted me to make sure we had a smooth trip back.....amazing lady!! As we were just back after the pandemic we were just a few guests and because of that F&B services, Spa etc had very limited services and staff available which at times could became annoying. That was the only downside to have a limited menu which became very repetitive when you stay 2 weeks or more. Same as for the breakfast we missed so much the amazing buffet they used to have prior pandemic. The staff is extremely polite, friendly and professional as it used to be. The rooms have the standard of a 5 starts hotel - even far superior of Sofitel, Marriot, Hard Rock etc. Mattresses are extremely confortable - US standard size and confort beds. I am planning to now return to the Ramayana in October/november for 3 weeks and can't wait to enjoy this amazing property in the Heart of Kuta - 3 minutes walk from Kuta pantai (Beach). Again I like to thanks Ayu for contacting us and having me to book this 2 weeks vacation (3 rooms)
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: all rooms have same 5 stars standard
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
cljavaeast wrote a review May 2022
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Im not kind a person to stay at Kuta area. Some friend introduced me to know this place call Ramayana suites before the pandemi, Have a chance to stayed days ago. Very impressed me with the lumbung suites room facing the beautiful pool, I don't feel like in Kuta area. It's like a Hidden Oasis, Clean room and good variety breakfast. Close to the airport when I have to rush catch the early flight,😃 near the shops, perfect place to walking around. Thank You Ramayanasuites for the great hospitality, definitely i will recommend this place to my friends and keep the friendly environment and see u soon
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Helen M wrote a review Dec 2021
Yorkshire, United Kingdom340 contributions170 helpful votes
Our friends were booked here for a week to attend our wedding in Bali. They were required to pay 1 night non refundable deposit. They had originally booked for Sept 2020 but did to covid we changed to May 2021 again due to covid this was completely cancelled due to Bali having closed borders. Our friends had paid the full amount of their stay so they could budget more easily. The hotel have repeatedly ignored emails and are refusing to refund them. They accept losing the q night deposit but the hotel are refusing to refund the hundreds of pounds paid and will not respond to email or what's app. For a hotel chain like theirs this is absolutely disgusting. Avoid at all costs!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Ecommerce RS, Marketing at Ramayana Suites
Responded 10 May 2022
Dear Helen M The below respond on your comment on TripAdvisor dated in December 2021 is done today due to many various reasons, one of it due to a take-over of new management at Ramayana Suites & Resorts just a few months ago. We have read your dismay and disappointment with our property and we can certainly understand your and your friends build up anger towards our past management. Please allow me to briefly explain what actually happened with your friends case. It is fact that your friend Mr. Robert and his wife booked for a wedding celebration back in September 2020 and they changed the date to May 2021 due to the then ongoing and fast spreading Covid pandemic. Unfortunately Bali locked completely down its boarders with begin of 2021 of which effected on a hold and cancellation of your friends booked dates. Mr. Robert seem to have emailed us ongoing to request a refund and it is not that we ignored or disrespected his request, but as you can imagine and as this pandemic affected the entire world including Bali due to its official decision of imminent closure of boarders in matters of just a short notice internally to Indonesia's public and last internationally, with the sad outcome that people lost their once safe jobs as companies could not carry on by keeping staff employed. The western world though has perhaps a more secure protective welfare system towards employees but it is different in South-East Asia. In the scenario of Bali thousands of hotels, even top branded once, went bankrupt and hundreds of thousands employees, specifically in the hotel industry, lost their jobs or were kept unpaid on-call, meaning many offices and departments were kept unattended. This occurred unfortunately also at our resort as staff were laid off.. It happened that only sometimes a third party multitask appointed staff was told to check or perhaps answer urgent mails but answering those would easily answered not correctly or misinterpreted or even not answered as not knowing the history on certain earlier conversations between relating parties. That is also the reason why your friend Mr. Robert and yourself were not attended nor received any reply on emails - falsely understood by you both as being ignored or kept with thoughts of perhaps loosing the already paid booking. It is only now that the new management took care In January to work through pending emails or connecting issues like your friends pending refund. Action was taken immediately to request payment through our head office as in our company all such requests have to go through our corporate level to seek approval. That however, proved as another problem of processing larger funds, like your friends, as also our head office lost a large amount of former executives and directors. Only smaller amount of cash transactions were approved through lower ranking levels and that it the reason why your friends refund was split up into two payments and all outstanding amount was settled finally in February 2022 ! We sincerely apologize for this entire delays and for the problems Mr. Robert and his wife had to go through and we hope that our explanation will reach your understanding on these many occurred circumstances this terrible pandemic has brought upon us and to many other institutions in this world. With kind regards, Ramayana Suites & Resorts Management
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$43 - US$64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ramayana resort and spa, ramayana resort kuta
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliKuta DistrictKuta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
26
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ramayana Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Ramayana Suites?
Nearby attractions include Waterbom Bali (0.5 km), Kuta Leather And Tailor (0.5 km), and Bali Sea Turtle Society (BSTS) (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ramayana Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Ramayana Suites?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Ramayana Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Ramayana Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ramayana Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Warung Chef Bagus, Dolce Vita Bali, and Little Italy.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ramayana Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Ramayana Suites have airport transportation?
Yes, Ramayana Suites offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Ramayana Suites located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Kuta.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ramayana Suites?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Ramayana Suites offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.