We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Pavilion Hotel Kuta

Jl. Kuta Theater No 8, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Bali Surf Energy
    0.3 km
  • 3 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 1 week ago
Quiet street in a perfect Kuta location
Close to central Kuta but set back on a quiet street the... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 105: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Close to central Kuta but set back on a quiet street the Pavilion has great staff and a fantastic little pool area to escape the Bali heat. Only letdown is no fridge in the rooms but apart from that enjoyed our stay here and certainly would visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Apollo81
La Ville-aux-Bois-les-Pontavert, France
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The room are not so big but clean,the staff so helpful and always over you warm smile every time.Nice swimming pool sorounded by green plants and Frangipani strategies location around 0.6 km to Kuta beach +- 10 minutes by walk.Not so far from Jogger and Kuta square around 10 minutes by walk and we were walk from Krishna oleh oleh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeny K
NEWJETS, Owner at The Pavilion Hotel Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Customer. We would like to thank you very much for your review. We do have a lot of happy customers from France who come back regularily. So we are very happy you were satified. As a small boutique hotel we try our best to satisfy each customer. Our focus is a very clean establisment and a helpful staff. We...

Koper, Slovenia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent 2 times in this hotel. First time we were there 3 nights and in these 3 days noone has cleaned our room or chagne sheets, towels or trash - disgusting! On my sheets there was old stains of....I do not want expose what. Stuff is kind of nice but their English - they look at you like you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saraizalar
NEWJETS, Owner at The Pavilion Hotel Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Customer. Your comments are taken seriously and I have personally looked into this matter to see this does not happen to another customer, again. On daily average 7 of our guest choses not to have their room made up, for personal reasons. Which is communicated to us verbally. Since there seen to have been a communicarion problem with our...

Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

I spent 3 nights with my 10 yo son and 8 months infant. All is good. The room is enough to be added with extra bed. The staff is very very very friendly and helpful (I REALLY APPRECIATE). The location is near to the traditional market, near to the beach, near to tourist concentrated area but it's quite and less...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ln K
NEWJETS, Owner at The Pavilion Hotel Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Customer. Having two children travelling is a challenge. I hope our team was there to help you during your stay. We would like to thank you very much for staying at our hotel. And hope to see you next time. Please let us know so we can make special arrangement for your children and you. Best wishes Ninuk Hotel...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 5 December 2016

a quiet boutique hotel , very friendly staff, especially Devi , good neighbourhood , centrally located for all attractions at bali ( also side effect , maddening traffic ) would love to go anytime if time permits.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alemari2015
NEWJETS, Owner at The Pavilion Hotel Kuta, responded to this review

Dear customer. We deeply appreciate you choosing our hotel. I hope we meet your expectations and that our staff took good care of you. We look forward to seeing you again. All the best Ninuk Hotel owner.

Auckland
Reviewed 1 December 2016

This was my third trip to Bali and Kuta and The Pavillion is easily the best place I've stayed to date. It exceeded expectations in all ways. First off, it looks like the photos. It was super clean, comfortable and private.... all the trimmings of a first class hotel for a backpackers budget. Second, the staff were amazingly friendly. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mitni
Timjohnforever, Owner at The Pavilion Hotel Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Mitni, We would like to thank you very much for your review and your kind words. Our team tries their best to make the hotel the cleanest and to service each and every customer with the greatest attention. They will go out of their way to help each customers no matter the problem ... our team will try to...

Reviewed 15 November 2016

this simple hotel has everything we need. very humble receptionist and clean room. Definitely recommended. The only thing we couldn't enjoy was the pool, not because it was dirty, because it's too small for few people. and for other information, try the pork satay in the front of the hotel. it's worth every penny too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marvin M
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Hotel is in a great location with lots of restaurants and shops nearby. Hotel room is a decent size and modern. However, cleanliness in the hotel room could be improved. The windows were left open prior to check-in, meaning quite a few mosquitos got inside. My room was near the end of the hall by the staff room so early...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angej2012
Timjohnforever, Owner at The Pavilion Hotel Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for having stayed with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We have taken into account your observation. The point you indicated on the window being open in the room . This is standard hotel procedures to bring fresh air into the rooms and sun to aerate best possible. We avoid using chemical...

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

It was very good for the amount paid.. Good for solo travellers and groups.. It was clean and cosy and the staff was very friendly .. The only bad thing was that the bathroom sometimes smelled due to a problem with its ventellation

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Passant T
Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Everything looks nice and clean but room smells moldy. Luckily this was just over one night. They charge more than the official price for the airport transfer. Wifi and internet not working in our room just at the pool

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mechtild B
Timjohnforever, Owner at The Pavilion Hotel Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Very sorry to hear we did not meet your expectation. We will look into your claim. There is no better opportunity to voice your issues at our office in Bali at which time we would have been very happy to give you a full refund. We expect all customers to have a wonderful experience at our Hotel. However,...

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.8 km away
Rhadana Hotel
Rhadana Hotel
#3 of 248 in Kuta
310 reviews
0.7 km away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#6 of 248 in Kuta
651 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.5 km away
Park Regis Kuta Bali
Park Regis Kuta Bali
#57 of 248 in Kuta
450 reviews
2.4 km away
Palloma Hotel Kuta
Palloma Hotel Kuta
#61 of 248 in Kuta
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Concierge
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Boutique Hotel in Kuta Bali ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Pavilion Hotel Kuta

Address: Jl. Kuta Theater No 8, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Price Range: $33 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Pavilion Hotel Kuta 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Pavilion Hotel Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pavilion Hotel Kuta Bali
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Pavilion Hotel Kuta staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Pavilion Hotel Kuta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lower floor rooms have great pool access”
 of 5 bubbles Apollo81, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Best rooms are beside a pool.”
 of 5 bubbles saraizalar, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I think the second floor is possibly the best”
 of 5 bubbles mitni, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for low floor if you have big bagagge”
 of 5 bubbles WPS_79, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“book bedroom at ground floor for awesome stay. hehe”
 of 5 bubbles naimtalip, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5