We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wina Holiday Villa Hotel

PricelineUS$28*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$35*
US$28*
Great Deal
US$35*
US$35*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Wina Holiday Villa Hotel
Wina Holiday Villa Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

773 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 568: English reviews
Start your review of Wina Holiday Villa Hotel
 Click to rate
Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Let me start by saying the grounds are very pretty and well kept. The property has a lovely Balinese style which we were looking for. The pool was nice, unfortunately the pool bar was being renovated so it was noisy some days but I understand it needs to be done. So, our trouble started on check in, we booked directly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimbali
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

From our arrival and waiting 3 hours to get into our rooms we had poor to terrible customer service at virtually every interaction. While pretty to look at this place did nothing but nickel and dime every guest at every turn possible. Our friends were put into a room with NO AC, and the hotel tried to downgrade them until...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stunned31
wina_holiday, Management at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and we acknowledged your observations about our product and services. we apologize for any shortcomings and the setback that you had ecountered during your stay. We value your contributions very much for providing your feedback. Guests' comments are important to us in helping us to monitor closely our operations and services and make...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Wina is decorated with traditional Balinese art but has modern and comfortable rooms. It is close to Kuta beach ( about a 300 metre walk). The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good; a mixture of Western and Asian choices. It is close to lots of great shops and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DWH59
wina_holiday, Management at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind feedback. It was a pleasure to have served you as our guest. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay and liked the authentic Balinese ambience. We appreciate that you have shared your hotel experience with us and we look forward to serve you again in the near future. Have a nice...

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for two night after originally booking for 1. Received an upgrade to deluxe room in the 3rd floor which was nice. Room basic but had all we needed. Air con worked well, shower adequate and comfortable bed. Breakfast was also pleasantly surprising and sitting by the pool was relaxing. Location good, near all the bars and restaurants of all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elissa R
wina_holiday, Management at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back again and provide you with our finest hospitality. We appreciate your support and hope to see you soon. Have a nice day. Management

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Overall the hotel is good. They have friendly staff and good service. It's located in a central, busy area but you never hear the noise. The pool was good and the restaurant as well. The only downside is the continuous foul odor from the sewage, but that's everywhere in Bali.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IAG19
wina_holiday, Management at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to have you as our guest and we appreciate that you have taken your valuable time to write your personal experiences of your stay. We acknowledged your constructive feedback about continuous ador from the sewarage and it has been coordinated to our respective department for improvement. We look forward to...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The food is delicious and there is a small market on site to get snacks, water, etc. The air conditioner works like a charm and it often gets too cold (which is great!) in the room that you needn't sleep with it on. The atmosphere of this hotel is relaxing and welcoming. I'd...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kimberly Q
wina_holiday, Management at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the nice compliments. We thank you for your support and for choosing to stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we are delighted that you happy with our services and facilities. We look forward to see you again and provide our warm hospitality, as always. Regards Management

Velence, Fejer, Hungary
Reviewed 19 March 2017

We spent 2 weeks at this hotel ( from the end of Feb till mid March) The hotel, the staff, the garden, the location are wondeful. The buffet breakfasts were fabulous! Kuta Beach is cc 3-4 min walk. The beach was fantastic , but the water was terrible after a night storm. It was full of floating plactic bags.Disgusting! It...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LaszloVass
wina_holiday, Management at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback on your stay at Wina Holiday Villa Kuta Bali. It was a pleasure to have served you. The IDR 500.000 was taken for incidental security deposit and will be fully refunded if there is no extra bill on your departure day. The deposit was temporary hold and it has been refunded to your...

OKANAGAN
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Kuta is a loud, busy place and you can get hit by a motorscooter even on one of the very few sidewalks. Wina is quiet, comfortable and has two great pools. The breakfast is decent When the girl cooks the eggs, she has no clue. An omelette gets scrambled and the tomatoe and onion thrown in at the end. Much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GOWRON
wina_holiday, Management at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your feedback. Great to hear your overall experience during your stay with Wina Holiday Villa was good. We have also noted your kind comments on item we have to improve and on which we can certainly do better. We have taken this up with respective department and will closely monitor the progress. Thank you for...

Reviewed 3 March 2017

Stayed here during my holiday in Bali recently (24 - 27th February). The room is good. Only there are few things to be improved. 1. The air-conditioner is not properly function. not cool even the temp is 16 degree. Reported to the hotel, but none action taken. 2. The bathroom is smelly. 3. Water pressure in the toilet is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Izzati S
wina_holiday, Management at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your kind feedback for bringing up the matter to us. It is only through comments received from concerned guest like you will we be able to look into areas of improvement for the betterment of our hotels worldwide. We also would like to apologies if we have made your holiday uncomfortable and rest assured that is...

Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Old hotel but surprisingly very well maintained, old staffs but surprisingly well trained and nice,bed room is spacious with terrace in front, not only shower but they have a bath tub, 2 swimming pool are available for every guest... Considering their great location and affordable rate, this place is awesome!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric Y
wina_holiday, Management at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Many thanks on your great feedback. Great to hear of your nice impression of your stay with us and it makes us all very proud. Thank you for choosing Wina Holiday Villa Kuta Bali as your accommodation and for ranking us so highly. Have a nice day ahead and we look forward to welcoming you again on your...

675 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (493)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (73)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (148)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (132)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (158)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (20)
Viewed
Mandala Pool (13)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 km away
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali
0.6 km away
Maharani Beach Hotel
Maharani Beach Hotel
#99 of 251 in Kuta
411 reviews
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#20 of 251 in Kuta
676 reviews
0.4 km away
Dekuta Hotel
Dekuta Hotel
#127 of 251 in Kuta
378 reviews
0.1 km away
Adi Dharma Hotel
Adi Dharma Hotel
#18 of 251 in Kuta
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Wina Holiday Villa is perfectly set on the Kuta Beach Front area, the hotel is conveniently located just 10 minutes drive from Ngurah Rai airport, walking distance to the Kuta Night's Life entertainment centers, and 20 minutes drive to Nusa Dua area, Sanur, and Denpasar. Situated at the center of main attraction and walk in distance to almost every tourist destination at Kuta but yet still remain tranquil ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wina Holiday Villa Hotel

Address: Jl. Pantai Kuta, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Price Range: $42 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wina Holiday Villa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wina Holiday Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wina Holiday Hotel
Hotel Wina Holiday
Wina Holiday Villa Hotel Bali/Kuta
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#56 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wina Holiday Villa Hotel staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Wina Holiday Villa Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor is better, but I'd look elsewhere for a location.”
Stunned31, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“it depends we got excellent room in the first building, but not for elder people as the stepstair is overpitched”
LaszloVass, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lowe4 floors are better as the outside hall on third floor is an oven which means the AC can't keep up.”
GOWRON, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had a room by the swimming pool area (155) and it was fine.”
andreao296, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The hotel has three floors and no lift. Our room was on the third floor and we had to climb stairs.”
tanveerulh, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$28* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$35
Hotel WebsiteUS$35
TripAdvisorUS$28
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates