We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wina Holiday Villa Hotel

PricelineUS$22*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$44*
US$22*
Great Deal
US$44*
US$35*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Wina Holiday Villa Hotel
Wina Holiday Villa Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

780 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 573: English reviews
Start your review of Wina Holiday Villa Hotel
 Click to rate
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Stayed for 1 night, we arrived @3am there was two staff in the reception, made everything easy for us. They showed us around the room where is what etc. Room is average but clean :) The villa itself is beautiful, so much plants and it's so breezy! My partner and I favourite part was the buffet and the staff is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 24redlipstick
Kirkwood, South Africa
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Good location hotel with Poppie 1 and 2 within walking distance. Waterbom park only 2km away. Bathrooms in hotel rooms in serious need of renovations, and lighting in rooms not up to scratch. Can stay in better places for same money. Breakfast very average with small selection. Most equipment in fitness centre broken.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DUNN78
wina_holiday, Management at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to have you as our guest and we appreciated that you have taken your valuable time to write your personal experiences of your stay with us. We ackonowledge your observations about hotel building, breakfast and Fitness centre. We have coordinated to the respective department without no delay for any further...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here for one night. Rather a basic hotel, but worth the rate offered. The swimming pool is so close to the tables on the pool-side which possibility of getting splashes is there. Garden is nice and . Has Balinese ambiance and the garden is nicely manicured. Plus point for Muslims is the food served is halal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Airiena
wina_holiday, Management at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us and happy with our facilities and services. Looking forward to serving you as our valued guest with our finest services on your next coming trip to Bali. Have a nice day ahead. Management

Switzerland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is close to the beach but nevertheless in a quiet environment. The rooms are spacious and clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel is not new but well maintained and refurbished were required. It has a very warm ambience with many lovely small details (e.g. pictures, statues, etc.)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beat9935
wina_holiday, Management at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we are delighted that you have chosen to stay with us and happy with the location and facilities. We look forward to see you again and provide our warm hospitality, as always.. Warm wishes. Management

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When I first stayed at Wina villa it was great but unfortunately it has gone down hill in the last few years - yes the hotel is a little dated however the staff and the amenities offered are for Bali standards lacking greatly. Breakfast is not even worth eating, unless you want eggs everyday - there are NO childrens meals...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
wina_holiday, Management at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and we acknowledged your observations about our hotel building, facilities, and breakfast. We value your contributions very much for providing your feedback. Guests' comments are important to in helping us to monitor closely our operations and services and make further improvements. Thank you and best regard. Management.

Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Let me start by saying the grounds are very pretty and well kept. The property has a lovely Balinese style which we were looking for. The pool was nice, unfortunately the pool bar was being renovated so it was noisy some days but I understand it needs to be done. So, our trouble started on check in, we booked directly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kimbali
wina_holiday, Management at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback and sincerely appreciate on some of the points to improve, as it is only through constructive comments from our guests that would enable us to monitor our hotel operations more closely. We have investigated all the highlighted points and been coordinated to the respective department for any improvement. We hope you will give...

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From our arrival and waiting 3 hours to get into our rooms we had poor to terrible customer service at virtually every interaction. While pretty to look at this place did nothing but nickel and dime every guest at every turn possible. Our friends were put into a room with NO AC, and the hotel tried to downgrade them until...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stunned31
wina_holiday, Management at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and we acknowledged your observations about our product and services. we apologize for any shortcomings and the setback that you had ecountered during your stay. We value your contributions very much for providing your feedback. Guests' comments are important to us in helping us to monitor closely our operations and services and make...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 15 April 2017

The Wina is decorated with traditional Balinese art but has modern and comfortable rooms. It is close to Kuta beach ( about a 300 metre walk). The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good; a mixture of Western and Asian choices. It is close to lots of great shops and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DWH59
wina_holiday, Management at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind feedback. It was a pleasure to have served you as our guest. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay and liked the authentic Balinese ambience. We appreciate that you have shared your hotel experience with us and we look forward to serve you again in the near future. Have a nice...

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed for two night after originally booking for 1. Received an upgrade to deluxe room in the 3rd floor which was nice. Room basic but had all we needed. Air con worked well, shower adequate and comfortable bed. Breakfast was also pleasantly surprising and sitting by the pool was relaxing. Location good, near all the bars and restaurants of all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elissa R
wina_holiday, Management at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back again and provide you with our finest hospitality. We appreciate your support and hope to see you soon. Have a nice day. Management

Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

Overall the hotel is good. They have friendly staff and good service. It's located in a central, busy area but you never hear the noise. The pool was good and the restaurant as well. The only downside is the continuous foul odor from the sewage, but that's everywhere in Bali.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IAG19
wina_holiday, Management at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to have you as our guest and we appreciate that you have taken your valuable time to write your personal experiences of your stay. We acknowledged your constructive feedback about continuous ador from the sewarage and it has been coordinated to our respective department for improvement. We look forward to...

675 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (493)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (73)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (148)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (132)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (158)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (20)
Viewed
Mandala Pool (13)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 km away
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali
0.6 km away
Maharani Beach Hotel
Maharani Beach Hotel
#106 of 250 in Kuta
415 reviews
0.3 km away
Best Western Kuta Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#20 of 250 in Kuta
685 reviews
0.4 km away
Dekuta Hotel
Dekuta Hotel
#120 of 250 in Kuta
385 reviews
0.1 km away
Adi Dharma Hotel
Adi Dharma Hotel
#18 of 250 in Kuta
971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Wina Holiday Villa is perfectly set on the Kuta Beach Front area, the hotel is conveniently located just 10 minutes drive from Ngurah Rai airport, walking distance to the Kuta Night's Life entertainment centers, and 20 minutes drive to Nusa Dua area, Sanur, and Denpasar. Situated at the center of main attraction and walk in distance to almost every tourist destination at Kuta but yet still remain tranquil ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wina Holiday Villa Hotel

Address: Jl. Pantai Kuta, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Price Range: $43 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wina Holiday Villa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wina Holiday Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wina Holiday Hotel
Hotel Wina Holiday
Wina Holiday Villa Hotel Bali/Kuta
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#56 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wina Holiday Villa Hotel staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Wina Holiday Villa Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor is better, but I'd look elsewhere for a location.”
Stunned31, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“it depends we got excellent room in the first building, but not for elder people as the stepstair is overpitched”
LaszloVass, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lowe4 floors are better as the outside hall on third floor is an oven which means the AC can't keep up.”
GOWRON, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had a room by the swimming pool area (155) and it was fine.”
andreao296, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The hotel has three floors and no lift. Our room was on the third floor and we had to climb stairs.”
tanveerulh, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$22* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$44
Hotel WebsiteUS$35
TripAdvisorUS$22
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates