We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Joya, Villa & Bungalows

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
La Joya, Villa & Bungalows
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

441 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 201: English reviews
Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent for 4 nights in one of the family eco-lofts at La Joya. We booked through Airbnb and in addition to the eco-loft we booked a standard room for my mum. Unfortunately she had to cancel last minute and upon arrival we were promised a 50% refund, which despite several reminders we have never received. Otherwise the hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kamalathriemer
LaJoyaBali, General Manager at La Joya, Villa & Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear Kamala, Thank you for taking the time writing and sharing your review on Trip Advisor. I am concerned to hear about the staff & refund issues and we are very sorry that happened to you. However, we checked your name and found out that you stayed at our sister resort, La Joya II Biu - Biu instead of here...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spent 3 nights in the family villa. Quiet and Secluded, no tv, no phone. Rooftop plunge pool and our own big pool. Fantastic spot well away from the more toutisty spots. Nice little restaurant that served very nice meals and cheap, generous cocktails. Well worth a visit if you want to be away from it all. Very friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick G
LaJoyaBali, General Manager at La Joya, Villa & Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear Nick, Thank you for sharing your meaningful review on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased to learn that you have a great holiday with us. We are so delighted to know that our staff effort in service find its recognition. Thank you for mentioning the foods, cocktails that we served. It is all our pleasure to welcoming you back...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We did spend some time finding our way to the stay in the evening. The driver stopped many times asking local villagers in the dark which sent chills down my spine, wondering if i can find a place to sleep tonight... BUT! When we arrived La Joya, my eyes literally widen at the sight. We got relaxing drinks upon the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny H
LaJoyaBali, General Manager at La Joya, Villa & Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear Jenny, Thank you very much for taking your time writing and sharing your wonderful review on Trip Advisor. It is indeed our pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with us. The staff is the heart of our property, we value them as much as we value our guest and we can't thank you enough for praising their...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 December 2016

I booked one villa from Airbnb. We arrive the villa about 8pm after dinner. The villa is very big for two of us and it is really clean. After drop the bag I was running to jump in the pool. The I saw many stars to take the picture. So I took my camera and tripod and look for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NicolasZaw
LaJoyaBali, General Manager at La Joya, Villa & Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear Nicolas Zaw, First of all, thank you for taking the time writing and sharing your review on Trip Advisor. I am concerned to hear about the staff shouted at you during your stay. I believe it was such an unpleasant experience, and we are very sorry to hear that from you. However, we need to assure you that such...

Paris, France
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We arrived in La Joya straight from the airport in November 2016 and we rented a Deluxe bungalow for three days. It's very easy to organise a pickup service from the airport, and they make you feel welcome as soon as you arrive. The bungalow was very clean and very nice, with an outdoor bathroom and a little garden; There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sachapiot
LaJoyaBali, General Manager at La Joya, Villa & Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear Sachapiot, first of all, thank you for taking your time to write and share your valued review on Trip Advisor. We strive to provide best service and facilities to all of our guests, therefore we are so glad to know that our facilities & effort in service find its recognition. We look forward to another opportunity to welcoming you...

London
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

A selection of gorgeous little circular villas set up on the cliff over balangan beach. Rooms are small but beautifully designed. Large curved glass doors onto the private deck which made it very light. Two very nice pools. Staff very attentive and helpful. Huge bonus is the steps down to the beach, really easy access. Would definitely recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rose_euk
LaJoyaBali, General Manager at La Joya, Villa & Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear Rose, First of all, thank you for writing and sharing your experience and meaningful review on Trip Advisor. We are very delighted to hear that you had a great holiday at La Joya. Thank you very much for mentioning our lovely staff, the bungalow, and the surrounding. It is indeed our pleasure to welcome you again in the near...

newcastle, australia
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Flew from Australia for a long weekend. We decided to do a less luxurious stay but we were very pleasantly surprised. The view wasn't as perfect as some of our previous locations but that's where the extra cost occurs. The ocean was still visible over a tiny more distance. We rented the villa that came with the private pool. It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank megandrew
LaJoyaBali, Front Office Supervisor at La Joya, Villa & Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear Megandrew, First of all, thank you for taking your time to write and share your valued review on Trip Advisor. We strive to provide best service and facilities to all of our guests, therefore receiving such supportive comment like yours is indeed very motivating. We thank you as well for writing such a great information regarding transportation for Tripadvisor...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 25 October 2016

I've stayed in many smaller boutique hotels around Bali, Nusa Lembongan and the Gili Islands and this place is just fabulous. Great food and excellent cocktails, views over Balangang Beach at sunset are fantastic. Bear in mind you walk out of the resort across a small field and down about 60 steps to get to the beach. Anyone with bad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TinaM76
LaJoyaBali, General Manager at La Joya, Villa & Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear Tina M, thank you for taking your time writing and sharing a 5 star review on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay at La Joya. Thank you for mentioning the foods, cocktails, and the view also the surrounding. It is all our pleasure to welcoming you back at La Joya, soon....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We had an incredible experience at La Jolla, the views are incredible, the food and drinks are delicious and bungalows are stunning. However upon leaving the resort which is tucked away from anything guests have no choice other than to use a moped or one of the taxis waiting outside the hotel. These are not registered taxis and charge an...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SophieAliceI
LaJoyaBali, General Manager at La Joya, Villa & Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Firstly, thank you very much for taking the time writing and sharing your review on Trip Advisor. It is indeed our pleasure to hear that you had an enjoyable time during your stay at La Joya. We are very sorry to hear the "unregistered taxi" experience, it is a bit difficult for us to explain about the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2016

The bungalow was very clean as well as the beautiful garden and their two swimming pool are beautiful. There was an expanded small pool area for the kids which is nice. Our trip was on a busy period so the place was very busy, but really no problems from that. Front desk staffs is very friendly and welcoming. The waitresses...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdrianStann

598 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (453)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (107)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Other (176)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (145)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Second Pool (22)
Viewed
Standard Bungalow (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
1.0 km away
Lexington Klapa Resort
3.1 km away
Suarga Padang Padang
Suarga Padang Padang
#4 of 7 in Uluwatu
179 reviews
0.5 km away
La Joya II Biu-Biu
La Joya II Biu-Biu
#7 of 78 in Jimbaran
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Flower Bud Bungalows Balangan
0.3 km away
Milo's Home
Milo's Home
#6 of 78 in Jimbaran
193 reviews
2.2 km away
Sal Secret Spot
Sal Secret Spot
#6 of 7 in Uluwatu
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service

Additional Information about La Joya, Villa & Bungalows

Address: Balangan Beach | Jalan Uluwatu, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Price Range: $111 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Joya, Villa & Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your La Joya, Villa & Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Joya, Villa & Bungalows Hotel Bali
La Joya, Villa And Bungalows
La Joya Hotel
La Joya Resort
La Joya, Villa & Bungalows Bali/Kuta
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Joya, Villa & Bungalows staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from La Joya, Villa & Bungalows staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't choose the bungalows located near the street, it's too noisy”
 of 5 bubbles sachapiot, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Best views are in cottages close to the infinity pool”
 of 5 bubbles SophieAliceI, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The deluxe bungalows are really spacious and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles miket319, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Single huts were great for our young family”
 of 5 bubbles AnthonyF93, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“any room around the second pool if you want a quiet place, bar is on the 1st pool”
 of 5 bubbles czru, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay