We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Ratna

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hotel Ratna
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 14: English reviews
Surabaya, Indonesia
Reviewed 1 November 2016

LOCATION -Hotel Ratna is situated across the Hardys Supermarket Jalan Raya Kuta. -Close to Krishna Gift Shop, Jalan Raya Kuta. LOVED & FACILITY -Swimming pool is available. -Spacious room. -Hot/cold shower. DISLIKE -The toilets in swimming pool area were dirty. -For Room Rate Only, you have to bring your own towel, shower gel and shampoo because they did not provide...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shootPro_daveAlexius
Hotelratnakuta, Front Office Manager at Hotel Ratna, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Greetings from Hotel Ratna Kuta Bali. We really appreciated regarding your review of our services. First of all, thank you very much to staying with us and we apologize for the inconvenient caused as mentioned above such as borrow the towel and no toiletries at that time however we would like to know what the room type...

Hazelwood, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 1 February 2016

This place was horrible... it was old, dirty and not at all like the photos. The photos showed something neat and tidy, and CLEAN... the room we had was not like that at all... stained sheets and towels, and a filthy bathroom. Would definitely recommend people NOT STAY HERE!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NoSetAddress-com
Hotelratnakuta, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ratna, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Costumer, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your recent stay in our hotel. I appreciate your dissatisfaction about our hotel. However I and my team are trully very sorry about the inconvinience caused during your stay at our hotel. I personally will make sure that this things wont happen again and we will improve about...

Kota Kinabalu
Reviewed 20 January 2016 via mobile

The staff are friendly but the sourrounding places nothing much to do..quite far from kuta beach..the hotel is too OLD..the pictures show in the website not even close with actual view especially the pool..the towel is not white as it supposed to be..the aircond is not cold enough..furniture in the room need to change..it's not suitable if you spending more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaysie C
Hotelratnakuta, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ratna, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Costumer, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your stay at our hotel. We would like to deliver our appology that you were not happy staying recently . We promise that we will improve and replacing the products. Our hotel located on the main road of Tuban st- Kuta. It is very close to Joger, Hardys...

Reviewed 10 November 2014 via mobile

This is an ok hotel to stay in. I chose the place because of it's location to Kuta central, the beach and the airport. The rooms are big enough, but lack any atmospheric feature, the bathroom is a little bit on the tiny side. Breakfast was included, but stock up on fruits and coffee/tea only as the rest wasn't that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pierre J
Hotelratnakuta, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ratna, responded to this review

Dear Pierre Greeting From Hotel Ratna Kuta - Bali Thank you for staying at Hotel Ratna, and we wait for your coming next.

Niva, Denmark
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We spent our last night in Bali in this hotel. It is located a good 10 minutes walk from all the Kuta action. We had booked the family room, which was quite a disappointment. The room was worn down and the bathroom was not clean. The shower curtain was really dirty and there was no hot water when we came....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Thomasvoss
Hotelratnakuta, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ratna, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Costumer. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your experience stay with us. We would like apologize that we did not meet your expectations at our property. I personally promise you that will improve the quality of service and the quality of the products. I will share your comment with the department involved and make sure...

Penang Island, Malaysia
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I chose Ratna because of its location, which is very close to the airport (10 mins drive). It offers parking lots for guests too which I think is a plus point for those who drive in Bali. I would say here is very good if you want to try the REAL local food, rather than centre of Kuta which is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank freedom8613
Hotelratnakuta, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ratna, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Costumer, Thank you for your share regarding your experience while you are staying with us. Our Hotel located on the main area of Raya Kuta st. we are 10 minutes away to the airport. Near to the famous Joger, and the famous Naughty Duck aka Bebek Bengil Restaurant and other reasonable nice indonesian warungs. The most important element...

Kuta, Bali, Indonesia
Reviewed 9 November 2012

I get my best friend and her family to stay here, and it turned out that my choice is good. It's located conveniently near by domestic attraction such as Joger and Nasi Pedas bu Andika. My friend and her family were truly satisfied and she said to me that the hotel has perfect location. I came there and satisfied as...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank FerdyFerdian
Hotelratnakuta, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ratna, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Costumer, Thank you for sharing your experience while you are stay with us. We are really appreciate of your feedback and the most important things that you enjoy while you are staying with us. We will improving the quality of our services and products. I sincerely hope that you would love to return and I look forward to...

Melbourne
Reviewed 1 October 2011

Stayed for I week. Budget hotel as advertised but very very clean compared to others I have stayed in Bali.. very friendly staff always willing to help. walking distance to beach and really easy to hail a taxi if needed.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Adam83melb
Hotelratnakuta, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ratna, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Costumer, Thank you for sharing your experience while your staying with us. Me and my team are really appreciate that you happy with our service and I will forward it to the team. Our hotel located on the main district of Tuban area and we are close to the main shopping area like Joger, the famous Naughty Duck...

Perth, Western Australia
Reviewed 21 October 2010

My two friends and I booked a family room at this hotel online and forgot to read the reviews here on TripAdvisor! It is in the heart of Kuta shopping, it is quiet, the staff are friendly and the room was clean and airconditioned and great water pressure in the shower. We didn't try the Asian breakfast for no other...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank toledogirl51
Hotelratnakuta, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ratna, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Costumer, Thank you for sharing your experience while you are staying at our hotel. I would like to deliver my sincere apology that our service did not meet your expectations. We will work hard to fix the issue that you had and I personally that this things wont happen in the future. For the cockroach , we do...

melbourne
Reviewed 6 January 2010

Booked on line, expected clean rooms and pick up from airport - neither of which occurred. Asked to change rooms due to mould covering walls ( have lived in the tropics and do understand but this was disgusting) bathrooms dark, tiny, rotting with dripping taps and mould, beds I hope had clean linen but doubt it. Far better places to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank molly200033
Hotelratnakuta, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ratna, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Costumer, Thank you for sharing your experience while you are staying with us. We would like to deliver our sincere apology that your not happy with our service. We promise that we will improve in quality of service and products. Hope you will comeback someday and let me know if you need special assistance manager@hotelratnabali.com.

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 km away
Bagus Hayden Hotel
Bagus Hayden Hotel
#206 of 225 in Kuta
42 reviews
0.9 km away
Puri Dibia Hotel
Puri Dibia Hotel
#189 of 225 in Kuta
24 reviews
1.6 km away
Suka Beach Inn
Suka Beach Inn
#179 of 225 in Kuta
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Jesen's Inn II
Jesen's Inn II
#105 of 225 in Kuta
160 reviews
0.0 km away
Palm Garden Kuta
Palm Garden Kuta
#192 of 225 in Kuta
5 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Mahendra
Hotel Mahendra
#186 of 225 in Kuta
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel Ratna

Address: Jalan Raya Kuta 100X, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Price Range: $20 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Ratna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Ratna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ratna Bali/Kuta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Ratna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the hotel all together!!!”
 of 5 bubbles NoSetAddress-com, 31 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see the room before you decide to book it.”
 of 5 bubbles Thomasvoss, 29 Jul 2014 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay