We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ulu Segara Luxury Suites & Villas

Save
Share
Jl. Raya Nusa Dua Selatan, Nusa Dua 80363 Indonesia
2 people are viewing this hotel
Priceline
US$97
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/08/22
Trip.com
US$71
View deal
Agoda.com
US$67
View deal
travelup.comUS$100
FindHotelUS$69
Destinia.comUS$82
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (325)
360
Panoramas (28)
Room & Suite (270)

About

#37 of 63 hotels in Nusa Dua
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Ulu Segara Luxury Suites &Villas, the perfect gateway in the southern corners of Bali, Nusa Dua. Experience the ultimate relaxation in Ulu Segara rooms, choose from our 10 beautifully appointed villas and 36 Suites. Our Suites feature elegant decor and tasteful setting, each Suites are packed with everything required for a fabulous holiday in exotic Bali. The Villas offers a whole different level of comfort, Balinese architecture and contemporary chic style dominates the Villas vibe. All Unit Villas are designed for your comfort. It comes with a private swimming pool, gazebo, sun deck and beautiful tropical garden. We're located in Nusa Dua, home to luxurious world class resorts and beautiful white sandy beaches. Experience Bali from a different perspective, where the beaches are beautiful and the locals are friendly.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Spa
Massage
Salon
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun terrace
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room service
Safe
Iron
Minibar
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, Indonesian
156Reviews10Q+A23Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 95
  • 33
  • 18
  • 3
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Louise M wrote a review 1 Aug
Richmond, Australia153 contributions72 helpful votes
+1
We are currently staying here and love it. It’s very very quiet part of Nusa Dua which we have found perfect. We arr only a taxi away from other places. The staff are the best The villa we are in is two bedroom and it’s perfection. Breakfast is great. Really happy we stayed at this place
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
jodieodie wrote a review Jun 2022
Jakarta, Indonesia127 contributions71 helpful votes
The hotel was very secluded, no phone signal, wifi was great. The view was really amazing! The staff were very polite, friendly, welcoming. The room was huge! Like really huge 100m2, with bathub and shower separated. Pillow is a bit too hard for me, but the bed was comfortable. Breakfast is kind of boring, but sufficient enough.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
tjhinnora wrote a review May 2022
Jakarta, Indonesia86 contributions31 helpful votes
This hotel have a very disrespectful manager and front desk. They super unpolite and mock up guest with hand gesture. We see they renting cano for free from the first day we arrived , we ask how to rent cano. Staff at the beach say we only need to book dial 1 ( front office ) . At the morning, we call front office and book cano for evening. Front office said it gonna be high tide and guest must be book one day early. Hmm.. all guest only stay for one day how come this became regulations. But okay i said. Ok we booked for tomorrow morning. At the evening we pass through the front office and asking one more time about cano, front office girl said we can play but it already full booked. What?! How come.. you said it will be high tide so no one can use it. But now full booked?! When that people booked?! She cannot answer that. Than come the manager, mock us with hand gesture and said we are in high blood pressure. What?! The manager don’t even know the problem but just came and mock us?! Omg.. this hotel better find someone to be manager.. so rude . Never come back again. Rude! And very disrespectful Location is also to far ! You will need expensive transportation to get here.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Tubagus wrote a review Mar 2022
Tangerang, Indonesia1 contribution1 helpful vote
It was great with ocean breathtaking view. Seems perfecr if they able to recover from covid because last I stayed, only 6 rooms booked. So they still limited the operational hours of public facilities and breakfast in room only. The beach resto is closed at the moment.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Take a room with standard suite. It's worth it than the private pool villa which located behind...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Teyar G wrote a review Jul 2021
Jakarta, Indonesia6 contributions1 helpful vote
We were staying at Ulu Segara during PPKM (Lockdown). I guess there were two other families stayed at the hotel but we rarely see any other family except us. So it feels like we own this hotel 😁 It has direct access to beach. Make sure to check the tide. Staffs are friendly and amenities are provided
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
MarcoWilliams0287 wrote a review Nov 2020
Sioux Falls, South Dakota3 contributions2 helpful votes
When my girlfriend and I stayed here we were very surprised by how luxurious Ulu Segara was. Our room was massive it was unbelievable and for the price, it was a great deal. The view from our room was spectacular and the staff was very gracious to us.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Sea view rooms are the best choice i guess
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Andi M wrote a review Dec 2019
Singapore, Singapore18 contributions13 helpful votes
The hotel boasts great view of the ocean, huge suite rooms that are well-maintained, great breakfast spread, great access to the beach bar and the beach below it! The staffs are all very friendly and helpful, check-in and check-out was a breeze too! A great, great place to stay at and one should definitely experience staying at Ulu Segara at least once when they are in Bali!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: All suites faces the ocean!:)
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
traveler188181 wrote a review Oct 2019
Dhaka City, Bangladesh11 contributions
+1
I was amazed by the luxurious room, huge balcony, cozy sofa snd bed. What really striked me is I could see and hear the roaring of the Indian Ocean. The hotel menu was superb- from balinese authentic cuisine to Italian pizza, it was ezquisite. It would be one of the best place for people who want to get away from urban life. Never ever I will regret the stays, rather I have completed one bucket list.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Kym wrote a review Aug 2019
Perth, Australia2 contributions3 helpful votes
We arrived at Ulu Segara 3 weeks ago and straight away we knew it wasn't the place for us. The resort is a ghost town with zero atmosphere. As soon as we walked into our Suite my son was electrocuted, my daughter ran over to see if he was ok, then she got electrocuted! Soon after that my 3 year old son let himself onto the balcony, the barriers were so wide my husband could have fit through! This is very unsafe, considering you're on a cliff top! Within 24 hours we requested a refund, they agreed and we left immediately. They assured us our credit card would be refunded within 7 days. It's now been over 3 weeks and not only have we not beem refunded but they haven't replied to any of my emails.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Ulusegara V, Director of Sales at Ulu Segara Luxury Suites & Villas
Responded 25 Aug 2019
Dear Kim, Greeting from Ulu Segara Luxury Suites & Villas, We thank you very much for your comment, we are really sorry for making your holidays bad. We have brought your complaint to our management attention for further action. and we have fixed the standing lamp in the room which was electrocuted your daughter. Re. the refund of your money from the credit card, our accounting has informed the Bank to process it as soon as possible. However, this is the Bank policy you have to wait 3 - 4 weeks. we will double check to our accounting, hope the Bank has processed it. Once again, thank you for staying with us, and look forward to welcoming you at our lovely resort on your return trip to Bali. please contact our sales team of course a special rate would be offered to you.
Read more
Chantelle T wrote a review Jun 2019
Invercargill, New Zealand29 contributions5 helpful votes
Stayed at the Ulu Segara with my husband at the end of our Bali trip. Firstly, the place was down quite a remote road which was fine. Once we arrived the check-in was smooth and the staff were very accommodating. The room was beautiful and big with a nice view, had all amenities we could need. Only strange thing is the room had a wee bit of a damp smell and would produce condensation every time we opened the door to the balcony. The reason we probably wouldn’t come back to the hotel is the lack of atmosphere in the main areas. The pool has a stunning view however the swim up pool bar was not staffed, the beach bar was empty and had one staff member which didn’t acknowledge me when I walked past. The restaurant was quite small and had several smokers inside. There was nobody manning the tour booking desk so I didn’t bother trying to organise any tours. The lounge bar which was meant to be open until 10 was closed. Also the shuttle to Nusa Dua only goes 3 times per day. Overall, beautiful hotel and good if you want to feel really secluded. However, if you prefer more atmosphere a bigger hotel may be better.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$84 - US$153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Sawangan Luxury Suites & Villas
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliNusa Dua PeninsulaNusa Dua
NUMBER OF ROOMS
46
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ulu Segara Luxury Suites & Villas
Which popular attractions are close to Ulu Segara Luxury Suites & Villas?
Nearby attractions include Geger Sawangan Beach (0.3 km), Gunung Payung Cultural Park (1.2 km), and Asha Curated Boutique & Gallery (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ulu Segara Luxury Suites & Villas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Ulu Segara Luxury Suites & Villas?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Ulu Segara Luxury Suites & Villas?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Ulu Segara Luxury Suites & Villas?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ulu Segara Luxury Suites & Villas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Izakaya by Oku, Bai Yun, and Pala Restaurant & Rooftop Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ulu Segara Luxury Suites & Villas?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Ulu Segara Luxury Suites & Villas have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Ulu Segara Luxury Suites & Villas offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Ulu Segara Luxury Suites & Villas have airport transportation?
Yes, Ulu Segara Luxury Suites & Villas offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ulu Segara Luxury Suites & Villas?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ulu Segara Luxury Suites & Villas?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Indonesian.