We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Suma Hotel Lovina Beach

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Suma Hotel Lovina Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Suma Hotel Lovina Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 129: English reviews
Malaysia
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Location ok, close to the beach. Good wifi connection at reception area. Good breakfast, simple but good enough to eat. Nice pool. Room clean with mosquito net surrounding the bed. Value for price paid.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peri9812
bobbiedam47, General Manager at Suma Hotel Lovina Beach, responded to this review

Thanks for your review , we are always happy to have a review so we know what guests expect and whether they are satisfied . Furthermore, it is for us a good way to get suggestions from the customers for improvement if necessary . Customer friendliness stands for us at the top and of course a satisfied guest , both...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Ok hotel. Close to the beach. Tea and coffee making is getting a flask of hot water from the kitchen. Wifi didnt work in our room. Good free breakfast. Nice pool. restaurants nearby. small fridge in room

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robcot42
bobbiedam47, General Manager at Suma Hotel Lovina Beach, responded to this review

Thanks for your review , we are always happy to have a review so we know what guests expect and whether they are satisfied . Furthermore, it is for us a good way to get suggestions from the customers for improvement if necessary . Customer friendliness stands for us at the top and of course a satisfied guest , both...

Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

Super friendly staff, the rooms are beautiful and the whole venue is super relaxing. Complementary breakfast is huge and delicious and the meals are amazing!! Best sate chicken Iv tasted! Had the pool to our selves most the time. Great to place to relax cheap massages across the road

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeShana S
bobbiedam47, General Manager at Suma Hotel Lovina Beach, responded to this review

Thanks for your review , we are always happy to have a review so we know what guests expect and whether they are satisfied . Furthermore, it is for us a good way to get suggestions from the customers for improvement if necessary . Customer friendliness stands for us at the top and of course a satisfied guest , both...

Reviewed 7 April 2016 via mobile

We are a couple (M. 44, F:38) and really enjoyed our stay at Suma. We got the Basic fan room, which was located on the ground floor in front of the pool. The little patio is a nice touch, and ads great value to the room. Ceilinf fan worked nicely, and in April was sufficient enough with window opened. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin P
bobbiedam47, General Manager at Suma Hotel Lovina Beach, responded to this review

Thanks for your review , we are always happy to have a review so we know what guests expect and whether they are satisfied . Furthermore, it is for us a good way to get suggestions from the customers for improvement if necessary . Customer friendliness stands for us at the top and of course a satisfied guest , both...

Sweet Home, Oregon
Reviewed 14 February 2016

Travel in Bali can be trying at times and when the chips are down and you need some time out and a place to recover , rest , and reconnoiter , one would be hard pressed to find better accommodations than the Suma just out side of Lovina. The establishment is well located to get off the beaten track and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DanielOLeary O
bobbiedam47, General Manager at Suma Hotel Lovina Beach, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your review. we like reviews of all kind and especialy the good onces. But to improve our services we also are happy with review that are not so brilliant, so we can better our services to our guests. Some times we have to renovate some parts of the hotel to be more nices or better equiped...

Reviewed 25 January 2016 via mobile

Great location walking distance to the beach and many nice places to eat. Clean and spacious rooms close to the large pool. Most of the time we had the whole pool to ourselves. Very quiet hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Great in house massages

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LittleNickyA
bobbiedam47, General Manager at Suma Hotel Lovina Beach, responded to this review

Hello Little Nicky Thank you for your review. Yes, during this time it is quiet in the hotel and everywhere on bali, that gives our guests a wonderfull time to relax. We are greatfull for review so we can help our guests better. If there is any critisism then we will try to correct those as soon as possible. We...

near Prague
Reviewed 25 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed there one night. I can't really imagine I would spend one or two weeks in that hotel in this area. Early in The morning we went to The beach. Such a disgasting area, very dirty "beach"... many locals are like flies and try sell something... We didnt like it. Sleeping was ok, with one cockrouhch in The bathroom....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaroslavvv
bobbiedam47, General Manager at Suma Hotel Lovina Beach, responded to this review

Dear Jaroslovw, Sorry to read that you are not so satisfied from our hotel. Yes , the beach is black sand and people there wants to sell, we know. That you have to wait for drinks in the restaurant, i am sorry. We have already spoken to the staff to be more accurate about that. The only thing i can...

Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

An excellent base for diving in the area! I found a great deal on TripAdvisor for one week in a superior room. And upon arrival the room was upgraded; simply as a nice gesture since we were staying one week. The premises and garden is a lovely oasis, and very well maintained down to the very details! Nice size pool,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine P
bobbiedam47, General Manager at Suma Hotel Lovina Beach, responded to this review

best Christine P. Thanks for your review , we are always happy to have a review so we know what guests expect and whether they are satisfied . Furthermore, it is for us a good way to get suggestions from the customers for improvement if necessary . Customer friendliness stands for us at the top and of course a satisfied...

Reviewed 17 November 2015 via mobile

We spend 2 nights in Suma Hotel and the time was really amazing/ realaxing pur. We got a nice room with two single beds. The pool is amazing and everything is really clean. Just 2 min walk to the beach which is not the best but to see the sunset it's great. On the Road to the beach there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Man D
bobbiedam47, Manager at Suma Hotel Lovina Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is always nice to hear from our guests that it is good. We ask for a review because we want to do our best to have our guests the best treatment in the hotel. If you want to see th hotel from the air you can visit the site and sent me your question...

Bali, Indonesia
Reviewed 2 November 2015

I have been stay at room 105 for a night few days ago.Check in late in evening after my business trip at North Bali and search this hotel. Even I made phone call to reserve the room, I found the staff not well prepare our room. Only few selection on TV channel, bad smell from bathroom, and mosquito net not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank komangsudirga
bobbiedam47, General Manager at Suma Hotel Lovina Beach, responded to this review

best komang Thanks for your review , we are always happy to have a review so we know what guests expect and whether they are satisfied . Furthermore, it is for us a good way to get suggestions from the customers for improvement if necessary . Customer friendliness stands for us at the top and of course a satisfied guest...

135 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (135)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (49)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Singaraja
1.3 km away
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
#6 of 23 in Lovina Beach
512 reviews
3.2 km away
Adirama Beach Hotel
Adirama Beach Hotel
#3 of 12 in Singaraja
264 reviews
8.1 km away
POP! Hotel Hardys Singaraja Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Villa Agung Beach Inn
Villa Agung Beach Inn
#9 of 23 in Lovina Beach
227 reviews
3.4 km away
The Damai
The Damai
#1 of 23 in Lovina Beach
726 reviews
0.6 km away
The Lovina
The Lovina
#2 of 23 in Lovina Beach
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sumahotel is located close to the sea and not far from the centre of Lovina beach. We have a nice pool and a lot of things to do. We can arrange a lot of trips: scuba diving, snorkling, tracking, temples to see, Balineese dancing, bull riding, etc. Our rates of the apartments are very low, so a lot of quality for your money. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Suma Hotel Lovina Beach

Address: Jl. Laviana, Singaraja, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Singaraja
Price Range: $36 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Suma Hotel Lovina Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Suma Hotel Lovina Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sumahotel Lovina Beach Kalibukbuk
Suma Hotel Lovina Beach Bali/Singaraja
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Suma Hotel Lovina Beach staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Suma Hotel Lovina Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Het the deluxe room upstairs......like the bed room”
 of 5 bubbles uenaakkk, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stay longer and get a good discount.”
 of 5 bubbles danielolearyo, 13 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Our room with a view (ocean) was at best glimpses through the trees so really would next time just get a normal room and save the money.”
 of 5 bubbles WarrenG778, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Request pool-facing room”
 of 5 bubbles PhoebeCahill, 12 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Nice and quiet place”
 of 5 bubbles 63harshaw, 22 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5