We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Vila Shanti Beach Hotel

PricelineUS$74*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$102*
US$74*
Great Deal
US$79*
US$79*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Vila Shanti Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Vila Shanti Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 93: English reviews
sunshine coast
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Stayed 5 nights at Vila shanti and enjoyed very much. Room- upstairs have private verandah that get lovely cool ocean breezes. Comfortable beds, fridge, kettle, good tv reception. Lovely swimming pool, free bike hire, decent breakfast, OK restaurant, great staff. Enjoyed massages/ mani/ pedi.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank coolum_65
Wayan P, Guest Relations Manager at Vila Shanti Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Good afternoon Sir. Very happy to heard that you enjoyed your time with us,thank you very muchfor your stayed, and thank for your good comment at trip advisor for Vila Shnati Hotel. we wish your next visit to saty again with us and we love to see you again. Wishing you have a good day. yours sincerely. Wayan.P.

Hervey Bay, Australia
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

We hadn't pre-booked before arriving but came and viewed the new Villa overlooking the pool and decided to stay for 9 nights! The villa is excellent value, overlooks the pool and has a view of the ocean and the restaurant. The room is serviced daily and comes with free WIFI and breakfast in the restaurant. Room service is also available....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kat P
Wayan P, Guest Relations Manager at Vila Shanti Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kat P. Good morning Kat P. First,we would like to thanks for your stayed with us,we are really happy to received your comment,very good for us to nkow it for improving our better service in the future. We apologize for the raw fish served at the restaurant. Again thank you for your kindest attention and we are looking ofrward...

London
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Sanur is a very quiet place to visit. Nothing appears to happen after about 10pm. Lots of families and couples, not really for solo travellers. Front of house staff were not very friendly. Service in the restaurant was poor in comparison to other restaurants I've been to in Bali and the food was average at best. Although the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Charlie790
Wayan P, Guest Relations Manager at Vila Shanti Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, First,we apologize for unfriendly staff and voor service at restaurant compare to other restauirants and we thank you very much for your stayed with us. we're happy to received your comment,good for us to know so that we cann improve our servise in the future. A gain thank you for your kind attention and we hove you have...

Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

The room was okey but not good cleaned. Hotel was located Near the beach witch was very good. The bathroom was very bad. We got a room with a nice balcony but a lot of damage inside. The electricity didn't work so we had to charge or phones in the bathroom. The bed was good and the sheets clean.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank danielhenning
Wayan P, Guest Relations Manager at Vila Shanti Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Daniel Henning, Good afternoon. First,we would liket to thanks to you for your stayed with us and we apologize for the inconvenien caused and thanks for your comment. We're so happy to receive your comment,very good for us to know, so we can improve our service in the future. A gain thank you for your kind attention and we...

Australia
Reviewed 4 August 2016

I stayed at Vila Shanti for 6 nights and now feel well rested. The staff are friendly, the rooms are well appointed and clean. The only thing I would suggest the staff could do is to have the air con running in anticipation of a guests arrival? Having said that, the air con worked extremely well. The fridge was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robyness
Wayan P, Guest Relations Manager at Vila Shanti Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Robyn Santoro, First,we would like to thanks to you for your steyed with us and we thank you very much for your good comment of Vila Shanti Hotel and we are really glad to heard it.We apologize for the aircon and our frige is not ranning well on your arrival,thanks for informing us and in the future we...

Reviewed 29 July 2016

Have stayed at Vila Shanti many times and it is always a pleasant experience. The staff are friendly and welcoming which is why it feels like home. The rooms all look out onto the tropical gardens. And breakfast in the beach side restaurant makes for a good start to the day.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michael H
Wayan P, Guest Relations Manager at Vila Shanti Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michael, first,we would like to thanks to you for your stayed with us and thank you very much for your good comment of Vila Shanti Hotel. we are really glad to heard that you have really pleasant experience and Vila Shanti Hotel become your second home. A gain thank you for your kind attention and now we are looking...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Amazing food. The Bbq on the beach was good value for money. Ribs with as much salad and roast potatoes as you want.. The staff and chef was extremly accommodating The view and ambiance are hard to beat. Give them a try you wont be sorry

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David T
Wayan P, Guest Relations Manager at Vila Shanti Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you very much for having dinner at our restaurant and thanks for your advised, hope one day you will visit our restaurand again for having luch or dinner at Shanti Restaurant. Wishing you have alovely day. Yours sincerely, Mrs Wayan P.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

Despite the age of this property we were impressed by how well maintained it is and the cleanliness of our rooms and the grounds. Reasonably placed, conveniently located, comfortable pool area and friendly staff. Thanks for an enjoyable start to our getaway!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PenelopeD72
Wayan P, Guest Relations Manager at Vila Shanti Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dae Penelope, First,we would like to thanks to you for your stayed with us and thanks for your very good comment of Vila Shanti Hotel at trip advisor. we wish for your next holiday you will stay with us and always welcome you and we love to see youagain. Yours sincerely, Mrs Wayan P.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 6 July 2016

This is our second stay at this lovely little Balinese treasure. Just love the pool area no problems getting a sun lounge and just steps from the ocean. Very central location close to some great restaurants. Our room is made up every morning mwhen we return from breakfast and spotlessly clean. Special thanks to Wayan for saving our room for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caza1356
Wayan P, Guest Relations Manager at Vila Shanti Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, First,we would like to thanks to you for your stayed with us and thank you very much for your very good comment,we hope your next holidays will stay with us and we love to see you again,we always welcome you. Wishing you have alovely day. Yours sincerely, mrs Wayan P.

Reviewed 5 July 2016

Very quiet hotel, rooms are nice and big with all the amenities anyone would need. Staff are very helpful and if you are looking for something along the beach in quiet Sanur then this is the place to stay at (reasonably priced)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gday-2016
Wayan P, Guest Relations Manager at Vila Shanti Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, First,we would like to thanks to you for your stayed with us and we hope you have a pleasant stay, and also we thanks to you for your good comment at trip advisor. now we are looking forward for your next visit and we love to see you again. Wishing you have a lovely day. Yours sincerely, Wayan.P

166 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (126)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.1 km away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#14 of 76 in Sanur
1,464 reviews
0.3 km away
Respati Beach Hotel - Sanur
0.2 km away
Tandjung Sari
Tandjung Sari
#3 of 76 in Sanur
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#6 of 76 in Sanur
481 reviews
0.6 km away
Inna Sindhu Beach
Inna Sindhu Beach
#26 of 76 in Sanur
423 reviews
0.9 km away
Peneeda View Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Vila Shanti Beach Hotel

Address: Jl Danau Tamblingan 47, Sanur, Denpasar 80001, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Price Range: $115 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vila Shanti Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Vila Shanti Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Shanti Beach Hotel Bali/Sanur
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#27 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vila Shanti Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Vila Shanti Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are excellent. They have had a renovation.”
Beertje49, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“We were downstairs towards the beach and were very happy with this room.”
59kerryj, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you like modern bathrooms (in other words you dislike shower on a bathtub), then ask for rooms 49 or 50.”
AnguliM, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a renovated bathroom. Be careful of your choice if you are a non smoker .”
MimiPerthWA, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you're a non smoker, choose a room in another resort.”
  • Standard double room
roys166, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$74* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$79
Hotwire.comUS$79
ElvolineUS$102
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates