We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sudamala Suites & Villas

Show Prices
#6 of 75 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Sudamala Suites & Villas
Sudamala Suites & Villas
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

708 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 563: English reviews
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Sudamala staffs made our stay warm and comfortable. They are very helpful, accommodating and attentive to our needs. The hotel facilities are great and clean. They helped my conference a successful one. Mirasol, Jakarta

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mirasol101
SG
Reviewed 1 week ago

Sudamala's location is just nice for a get-away or conducting your company's training workshops. The staff are also approachable and will not hesitate to seek their colleagues assistance when need to do so. Their dining facility at the restaurant was also very personalised.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kyril_rassidy
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel didnt meet my expectations, i didnt like the room very much..in addition to that there were mosquitos and bugs. Breakfast was poor as well, as the restaurant was too small and there wasnt an open buffet to taste new balinese food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ayat e
GMSanur, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas, responded to this review

We shall thank to this guests for the feedback; however we checked the comments and feedback from other guests that they stayed and even more converted into repeater due to design, lay out and intimacy that meet to guests expectation to be a real boutique resorts in Bali . Also guests called it 'the hidden gem in Sanur' . Our...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Sudamala Suites in Sengiggi last year and were impressed with the place that we decided to stay at Sudamala again while in Sanur. The Sanur property is a bit older and not quite as luxe, but it's much cheape than Sengiggi and the Sanur location is much nicer. And it's the staff that really set Sudamala apart;...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah_MTD
Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were in a 2 bedroom suite which was palatial. Ideal with 2 teenagers. The viall was huge - the main bedroom with own lounge and outdoor bathroom was awesome and the teenagers had their own space at the other end with a huge lounge separating the the two rooms. The service was first class and the location was perfect,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sanjay_weerasinghe
Sudamala R, The Management at Sudamala Suites & Villas, responded to this review

Dear sanjay_weerasinghe Warmest greetings from Sudamala Suites & Villas, Sanur! Thank you very much for sharing your Sudamala Experience on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that your stay in our 2 Bedroom villas was an amazing one and your experience was a perfect one. Our 2 Bedroom Legong Villa Suites is designed with pure luxury in mind. It has...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent 4 nights at the Sudamala Suites from December 26th. The resort is quiet, tranquil and extremely well maintained. The rooms were modern and nicely furnished, air-con was perfect and the shower was very nice. The staff were fantastic, and went above and beyond to help us and make the stay the best it could have been. After staying...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alexander W
GMSanur, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas, responded to this review

Wow! We thank you so much for this review and would love to thank this guest for staying Sudamala Sanur. Our team are very happy to read this and make them smile .. they feel FANTASTIC ..! This is a great feed back to all of the team to keep maintain the rooms and other services on the TOP-NOTCH level....

adelaide
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We spent seven relaxing nights at the hotel - peaceful, great staff and location perfect for us - breakfast was plentiful and the head chef will cater for your needs - staff very friendly and always willing to assist - pool good and spa special - reservations will also cater for your needs - just be diplomatic as always 😇

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mgmdirect
GMSanur, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas, responded to this review

We thank to this happy guests, whose spent their holiday time in Sudamala Sanur. Our great location in central Sanur, the closer access and non traffic to any interesting places, including from and to airport is perfect for holiday. Sudamala hearty- breakfast is very famous and well known to its best 'croissant' in the world. Our Executive Chef,Tonny always helpful...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here the week before Christmas and it was so quiet and peaceful. The room was a good size, the bed really comfortable. The bathroom and dressing room were lovely. Best of all was the staff. So helpful and friendly. They really take care to make your stay a good experience. The food at the resort restaurant was beautiful,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
GMSanur, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas, responded to this review

This review is very much lovely ! Sudamala Sanur is not on the beach front but it has reserved beach that convenience to the guests if they needed and swimming pool is absolutely beautiful ! Most of our guests spending the time around the pool and enjoy the nibbles and happy hours drinks during day time till afternoon. The restaurant...

Reinach, Switzerland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent 6 days in this beautiful hotel. Its location on the west coast of Lombok gave us the opprtunity to enjoy the sunsets in the bar above the beach or later also the dinner. The food in the restaurant is excellent and the waiters very friendly and helpfull as actually all the hotel staff. This is the place to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pit255
GMSanur, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas, responded to this review

We would thank this guest to write the review about our sister resort in Lombok, the charming boutique resort, Sudamala Senggigi. We also thanks the guest for spending their valuable time in Lombok. Indeed, Sudamala's overall product and services are the best in the island and the team is very much friendly and courteous with big smile anytime. The food...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is one of the better resorts in Bali. The property is very peaceful and the rooms are very lavish and nicely done. The service is exceptional and the staff is very helpful. Only issue is presence of mosquitos and lizard in the place.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mayank G
GMSanur, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas, responded to this review

We thank the guests to share the review and experience at the resort. Sudamala product and service are definitely the best in Sanur. We also notice that mosquitos become a challenge in certain rooms with open bathroom and our team is ready to place the mosquito coil as part of turn down.Re the lizard ;this is the first time we've...

849 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (531)
Viewed
Room/Suite (88)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (110)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (191)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (259)
Viewed
Amenities (40)
Viewed
Deluxe Garden Suite (24)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Studio Suite Pool Access (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Villa (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
2.5 km away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#5 of 75 in Sanur
427 reviews
0.4 km away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#13 of 75 in Sanur
2,065 reviews
2.2 km away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#9 of 75 in Sanur
1,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
0.9 km away
The Gangsa Private Villa by Kayumanis
0.8 km away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
Food & drink at the hotel
ARES Steak & Pasta
ARES Steak & Pasta
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian, Italian, International, European
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in the calm and relaxed environment of Sanur where centuries of Balinese art and cultural history have been nurtured, Sudamala Suites & Villas, Sanur offers you the perfect home for your Bali getaway. Like the environment that surrounds us, we have taken great care to preserve the artistic and traditional values of Bali into the design of our resort. So we invite you to stay in one of our spaciously elegant and cosy rooms and immerse yourself in our cultural soul or "Taksu" as it is known locally to experience our dedication in friendly local hospitality. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sudamala Suites & Villas

Address: Jl. Sudamala no. 20, Sanur, Denpasar 80227, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Price Range: $158 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sudamala Suites & Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and ACCOR so you can book your Sudamala Suites & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sudamala Suites & Villas Bali/Sanur
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sanur
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sanur
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#5 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#6 Family Hotel in Sanur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sudamala Suites & Villas staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Sudamala Suites & Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be sure to mention it when booking if you're travelling on your honeymoon.”
  • Honeymoon decorations on arrival
  • Honeymoon decorations on arrival
 of 5 bubbles Sarah_MTD, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Very comfortable bed and room is well furnished.”
 of 5 bubbles 927ernestc, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“deluxe garden suit is the best”
 of 5 bubbles irfani2013, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Deluxe room is perfect, with view on a patio > very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 90laurencep, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Should try the suites and esp the corner ones, we were in 312”
 of 5 bubbles SwanHGo, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay