We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Prama Sanur Beach Bali

Show Prices
#20 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Panoramas (28)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,411 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Prama Sanur Beach Bali
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,674: English reviews
Veberod, Sweden
Reviewed 19 April 2015

A fantastic stay, right at the beach. Clean and peaceful. Close to all the activities we had booked. And Sanur's best restaurants were just outside the hotel. One of the pools were being renovated while we were there, so it will probably be even better when that is finished.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vivian K
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 April 2015

very good location, in a quitter part of sanur beach, the hotel is on the beach. clean, the breakfast for nice, good variatey of food. staff very polite and helpful. liked the bamboo bar. the only problem is the hotel does not allow you to use taxi outside of the hotel, (we called taxi and the porter sent the taxi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Esat S
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 15 April 2015

My husband and I are just finishing up a 4 night stay and it has been great. While I agree that our room appears a bit tired, everything was very clean and functioned. The bed was comfortable and the bedding was nice. We had a garden view room that did overlook a center courtyard with lush greenery. You could see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
Melbourne
Reviewed 14 April 2015 via mobile

We have only just arrived at the hotel and unfortunately not able to receive a refund due to the late booking on hotels.com. Very tired resort, rooms are musty and in desperate need of an upgrade. Air cooling not conditioning and we found the check in staff member very uninviting with little information to give us. Cracks in the ceiling,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
Stefan M, General Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review

Dear jenandjamand1, Greetings from Prama Sanur Beach and thank you for your recent stay with us. As you have seen in my past replies on this media; that we are in progress of upgrading our resort even further. Let me apologize that we were not able to provide you with the appropriate accommodation you were expecting. I hope you will...

King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2015

By luck we visited Bali on it's New Year, Nyepi. On its eve we watched processions of colourful and hideous monsters, Ogoh-ogohs, paraded down the streets and "fighting" others when they met. The next day was the "Day of Silence" when people were confined to their homes, all the shops and restaurants were shut and no lights or cooking until...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward H
Stefan M, General Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review

Dear fibiowen Warm greetings from Prama Sanur Beach Bali. Thank you for the recent comments you made while having stayed at our property. We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed our facilities and services provided. We have also taken note of those areas where we still can improve and will take the necessary steps accordingly. Indeed, the Nyepi...

Reviewed 11 April 2015 via mobile

This is my first review, I do business in Sanur but don't live here and have been looking for a place to stay. In our room the power point was broken, the tv doesn't work, the light fitting is not attached to the ceiling, there is paint on the tiles, the towel rail is hanging off the wall, despite this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kernowdude
Stefan M, General Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review

Dear kernowdude, Greetings from Prama Sanur Beach Bali. Thank you for your recent stay at our resort. Unfortunately we were not able to provide you with the standards and comfort you were expecting. We just renovated 50 deluxe rooms at our Wisnu wing which are perfect for families. As the king and twin rooms are interconnected. Brand new bathrooms with...

The Netherlands
Reviewed 10 April 2015

It is grand in hotel lobby and the customer service is good. There is a free shuttle bus to Hardy's shopping mall is great. Restaurants are just at the entry of hotel. If you enjoy night life, it would be great. It also quiet and let you sleep well and have a private beach at Sanur. It is highly appreciated....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunhung821
Stefan M, General Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review

Dear sunhung821, Warm greetings from Prama Sanur Beach Bali. Thank you for your recent stay at our resort and the positive comments you have been posting. Let me apologize for the incomplete bathroom amenities. Will review our standards and systems in place to assure we are consistently complying with the standards being set. I also like to inform you that...

Reviewed 6 April 2015 via mobile

Every time I go to bali, I always stay in this hotel. I like to stay in sanur, because not to crowded and no traffic jam. Actually prama sanur beach is an old hotel but according to me they have a good management, so this hotel is still good and also clean. They have very friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fibiowen
Stefan M, General Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review

Dear fibiowen Warm greetings from Prama Sanur Beach Bali. Thank you for the recent comments you made while having stayed at our property. We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed our facilities and services provided. We have also taken note of those areas where we still can improve and will take the necessary steps accordingly. As your mention...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 5 April 2015

My husband and I stayed here for 1 week for our wedding anniversary. We were impressed with the special attention we received including a free room upgrade (we booked a standard but were given a deluxe ocean view room), romantic set up on arrival and a card/cake, and a personal congratulations from Anna the front office manager. We were also...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Sarah_T_Perth
Stefan M, General Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review

Dear Sarah_T_Perth, Warm greetings from Prama Sanur Beach Bali. Congratulations for your anniversary! Thank you for the recent comments you made while having stayed at our property. We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed our facilities and services provided. We have also taken note of those areas where we still can improve and will take the necessary steps...

Coffs Harbour, Australia
Reviewed 2 April 2015

We went in March travelling with children as a family holiday. I think we went the wrong time of year as our children were the only ones there, average age 50+++ very suited to older generation, very quiet and relaxing resort. We stayed in the pool view room which was nice and close for the kids. This resort is old...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 2456Simmy
Stefan M, General Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review

Dear 2456Simmy, Warm greetings from Prama Sanur Beach Bali. Thank you for your feedback and inputs given about our resort. January to March is usually the travel season for most long staying guests from Europe. Unfortunately when you have stayed with us the New Club Rooms at Wisnu Wing with family friendly connecting rooms and as well the new Leisure...

1,953 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1608)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (344)
Viewed
Room/Suite (161)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (296)
Viewed
Dining (82)
Viewed
View from Room (72)
Viewed
Bathroom (74)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Other (567)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (296)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Club Room (16)
Viewed
Club Suite (32)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (18)
Viewed
Main Pool (17)
Viewed
Pool Villa Club (58)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Splash Pool (24)
Viewed
Suite Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.3 km away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#15 of 76 in Sanur
2,125 reviews
1.7 km away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
0.3 km away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#26 of 76 in Sanur
2,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#5 of 76 in Sanur
458 reviews
2.2 km away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#13 of 76 in Sanur
1,429 reviews
1.9 km away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Charming 5 star Hotel, with two large pools located right by the beach. Magnificent lush gardens and Hotel grounds with ample choice of restaurants & shops in Resort as well as just a stroll away.Suitable for the entire family from kids to grandpa... Just 20 minutes from the International airport. There is so much activity and things to do in lovely Sanur, the preferred address in Bali. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Prama Sanur Beach Bali

Address: Jl. Danau Tamblingan P.O. Box 3279, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia (Formerly Sanur Beach Hotel)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Price Range: $120 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Prama Sanur Beach Bali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 428
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Prama Sanur Beach Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Sanur
Beach Sanur
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sanur
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#11 Family Hotel in Sanur
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#16 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#17 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Prama Sanur Beach Bali staff and other travellers.
133 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (133)

Questions? Get answers from Prama Sanur Beach Bali staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean view or suite”
 of 5 bubbles ThreeHarts, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“it is worth the extra money to book a room in the newer part of the hotel - I think they call them Club Rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Heatherjmk, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you can afford it go for deluxe or above with a sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles nicolbum, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view rooms were great”
 of 5 bubbles Cariadbri, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top floor in the 800's! Great ocean and pool view!”
 of 5 bubbles anitav551, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5