We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Prama Sanur Beach Bali

Show Prices
#21 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Panoramas (28)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,452 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Prama Sanur Beach Bali
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,704: English reviews
Austria
Reviewed 19 March 2015

Hotel is a bit old but however in a great location, staff is very friendly and nice, despite renovation work felt very comfortable. Total gardens very clean and beautiful, Bamboo Bar on the beach is the special highlight - 17:00 Happy Hours!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bertlll
Stefan M, General Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review

Dear Bertlll, Warm greetings from Prama Sanur Beach Bali. Thank you for the recent comments you made while having stayed at our property. We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed our facilities and services provided. We have also taken note of those areas where we still can improve and will take the necessary steps accordingly. We are continuously...

Reviewed 17 March 2015 via mobile

10 of us stayed here. Be mindful to ask for a deluxe room that would fit an extra bed as the standard room could not. The security in this hotel is pretty lax. Few times when we ask for extra keys, our identity were not verified before key was issued. It is convenient for us but left me to wonder...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank L T
Stefan M, General Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review

Dear LT, Warm greetings from Prama Sanur Beach Bali. Thank you for the recent comments you made while having stayed at our property. We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed our facilities and services provided. We have also taken note of those areas where we still can improve and will take the necessary steps accordingly. We are continuously...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 15 March 2015

Unfortunately we have to agree with Chris although upgrades are in process on the facilities,staff and service is on the decline.like Chris this is our 3rd visit .upon our check in we were advised no breakfast was included due to an error with hotel club booking,we came to an agreement with reception staff only to be constantly questioned by restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank dinogc2015
Stefan M, General Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review

Dear dinogc2015, Thank you for your recent stay at our resort and the observation made. Let me apologize if you did not receive the services you were used to in the past. As you mentioned that our “hardware” is constantly improving; however the “software” is lacking behind. It is as well for us a concern to assure we can raise...

Bottmingen, Switzerland
Reviewed 14 March 2015

The beach area of the hotel is real nice - that's the (only) sugar side of this place. The superior rooms have very small bathrooms, the interior of the rooms is quite worn out, and the room service makes a pretty poor cleaning job. For breakfast they have an attractive outdoor restaurant, the buffet ist not overwhelming but good, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rudolf L
Stefan M, General Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review

Dear Rudolf, Warm greetings from Prama Sanur Beach Bali. Thank you for your recent stay and remarks posted on this media. As you mentioned, the beach is one of our assets, which stretches about 650 meter along the shore. Our resort has got 425 rooms on 7.2 ha of land; therefore we are not considered being a boutique resort. We...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 14 March 2015

Have just returned back to Australia yet again,I absolutely hate having to go to the Airport in Bali(Departure that is)..I adore Bali, and its people, We always stay at the Prama Sanur Beach,Why would you go anywhere else when you get treated like VIP, from the moment you walk through the entrance to reception.The staff at the Prama are so...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Morag C
Stefan M, General Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review

Dear Morag, Warm greetings from Prama Sanur Beach Bali. Thank you for the recent comments you made while having stayed at our property. We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed our facilities and services provided. We are continuously trying to cater a fully pleasing experience to our guest during their visit. By this month we've finalized our 50...

Haarlem, The Netherlands
Reviewed 9 March 2015

Staff is really authentically friendly. Lovely environment, perfect location. Directly on the beach but also featuring a lovely swimming pool. A new beachwear named "Bamboo-bar" with relaxing seating, seaview and good bites and drinks.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank an0uk123
Stefan M, General Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review

Dear an0uk123, Warm greetings from Prama Sanur Beach Bali. Thank you for the recent comments you made while having stayed at our property. We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed our facilities and services provided. Our staff and I are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Should there be anything else I can assist...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 9 March 2015

I think it's time we looked for another hotel in Sanur. This was our third stay at the Prama in the last 12 months and things are on a downward slide. Firstly with check-in, our room wasn't ready so we waited and waited in the lobby. Then the room offered was not what we'd paid for. We were offered a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisPerth_Australia
Stefan M, General Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Warm greetings from Prama Sanur Beach. Thank you for your recent stay at our resort and the comments you have made. Apologize for the short comings in our services and that we were not able to locate the requested room. I believe it is best to have your preferred room number given to our reservation staff at your...

New Zealand
Reviewed 8 March 2015

Returned to this hotel after a 15 year break (children) and decided to take our kids with us to re-live long memories. Hotel hasn't changed much although the rooms are about to start a refurbishment process that is well overdue. Our two rooms were clean and everything functioned including the aircon. Breakfasts were great and the service around the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank digifella
Stefan M, General Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review

Dear Digifella, Warm greetings from Prama Sanur Beach Bali. Thank you for the time taken to comment on your previous stay at our hotel. We are pleased to see that you have enjoyed our facilities and services provided. We have also taken note of those areas where we still can improve and will take the necessary steps accordingly. As what...

Mickleton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2015

I really have nothing to say other than this hotel gave us quite possibly the best honeymoon we could have asked for. Ideally we wanted to visit the Maldives for our honeymoon but due to work restrictions we just couldn't go at the right time of year, so asked our Kuoni rep for the best alternative and she (brilliantly) recommended...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katy H
Stefan M, General Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review

Dear Katy H, Warm greetings from Prama Sanur Beach Bali. Thank you for the recent comments you made while having stayed at our property. We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed our facilities and services provided. We pleased that you trust and choose us to cater your special moment. Our staff and I are looking forward to welcoming...

Shanghai, China
Reviewed 6 March 2015

The hotel, grounds and facilities are quite nice here, but many things are just enough off that it loses some of its luster. I have been to this hotel twice, once last year and again a few weeks ago. In both cases the experiences were mixed. There is a beautiful beach bar with nice lounges to enjoy the sunset. But...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Douglas M
Stefan M, General Manager at Prama Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review

Dear Douglas, Warm greetings from Prama Sanur Beach Bali. Thank you for the time taken to comment on your previous stay at our hotel. We are pleased to see that you have enjoyed our facilities and services provided. Apologize for all of the inconvenience you've experienced during your stay. we have taken note of those areas where we can improve...

1,991 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1646)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (351)
Viewed
Bathroom (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (165)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (302)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (82)
Viewed
View from Room (72)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Other (587)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (296)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Club Room (16)
Viewed
Club Suite (32)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (18)
Viewed
Main Pool (17)
Viewed
Pool Villa Club (58)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Splash Pool (24)
Viewed
Suite Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.3 km away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 76 in Sanur
2,154 reviews
0.3 km away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#26 of 76 in Sanur
2,157 reviews
1.7 km away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#13 of 76 in Sanur
1,446 reviews
2.5 km away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#5 of 76 in Sanur
467 reviews
0.7 km away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Charming 5 star Hotel, with two large pools located right by the beach. Magnificent lush gardens and Hotel grounds with ample choice of restaurants & shops in Resort as well as just a stroll away.Suitable for the entire family from kids to grandpa... Just 20 minutes from the International airport. There is so much activity and things to do in lovely Sanur, the preferred address in Bali. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Prama Sanur Beach Bali

Address: Jl. Danau Tamblingan P.O. Box 3279, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia (Formerly Sanur Beach Hotel)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Price Range: $130 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Prama Sanur Beach Bali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 428
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Prama Sanur Beach Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Sanur
Beach Sanur
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sanur
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#11 Family Hotel in Sanur
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#16 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#17 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Prama Sanur Beach Bali staff and other travellers.
138 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (138)

Questions? Get answers from Prama Sanur Beach Bali staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beach Hotel and Best Water Sports”
633poppy, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Sea view rooms are more expensive but worth it.”
RitaWee, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a refurbished room. Beware of noise from motor mechanic workshop.”
Migl0, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The top floor rooms overlooking the pool and beach are the nicest.”
Gastromed, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The pool view rooms also have a small view of the ocean so if your budget is limited, go for pool view!”
TM9201, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5