We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Emerald Villas

Agoda.comUS$70*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$102*
US$70*
Great Deal
US$87*
US$87*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Emerald Villas
Emerald Villas
Panoramas (25)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

317 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 285: English reviews
Start your review of Emerald Villas
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

6 of us stayed here to celebrate a friend's important birthday for 7 nights. The place was amazing with daily washing thrown in. The staff were friendly and our housekeeper Ayu was wonderful. Highly recommended. close to beach, markets, sindhu markets. Taxis always around the corner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa D
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

First impressions are the last impressions. Expect to be received by an extremely rude inhospitable person. She will demand to see confirmation of your booking, so that she can see 'what money you are paying', then she will demand to see your passport and pay a US$200 deposit should you break anything. This is 'a five star hotel' she said.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dusanka
PTBaliLuxuryVillas, General Manager at Emerald Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry that you felt that you were treated inhospitable upon checking into our Hall Of Fame Award Winning Villas My concierge advised me that a confrontation developed upon checking when you were asked for Credit Card Deposit to cover any room charges as is the norm in any first class establishment in the world. When you...

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed in Sanur, Emerald villa for few days. We had a private big villa with private swimming pool, the villa located in the center so easy to get food or other stuff outside. The room was very clean and every time we got back to the villa, everything was clead already. Just awesome service and villa.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kinoleek
PTBaliLuxuryVillas, General Manager at Emerald Villas, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time from your busy schedule to post this flattering review. We have strived for 13 years to please guests like you and are now being rewarded with exceptional "Hall of Fame" reward from Tripadvisor which ranks our Emerald Vilas and PT Bali Luxury Villas among the top *3% in Sanur out of 137 Hotels...

Cheshire
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I am currently staying at Emerald Villas and feel qualified to compose an early review on the basis that this is a return visit having stayed with our family party of 11 over the last Xmas and New Year Period and have already made two bookings for early 2018. . General Opinion: Please note that is not a modern 5*...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HighburyCheshire
PTBaliLuxuryVillas, General Manager at Emerald Villas, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time from your busy schedule to post this flattering review. We have strived for 13 years to please guests like you and are now being rewarded with exceptional "Hall of Fame" reward from Tripadvisor which ranks our Emerald Vilas and PT Bali Luxury Villas among the top *3% in Sanur out of 137 Hotels...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The Villas are Bali style open plan big rooms very clean fully fenced and have your own private pool. We had never stayed in a Villa before now I would never go back to a hotel. What we loved was the sheer privacy and the size of the rooms the indulgence of having our own maid to clean the villa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kruizin
PTBaliLuxuryVillas, General Manager at Emerald Villas, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time from your busy schedule to post this flattering review. We have strived for 13 years to please guests like you and are now being rewarded with exceptional "Hall of Fame" reward from Tripadvisor which ranks our Emerald Vilas and PT Bali Luxury Villas among the top *3% in Sanur out of 137 Hotels...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were excited to arrive at Emerald Villas in Sanur and everything about our stay was perfect. We had a 3 bedroom villa which was fully equipped with all you need for a relaxing holiday. The beds were comfortable, the bathrooms are large with both indoor and outdoor showers in 2 of the bathrooms, great aircon in bedrooms and main...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen S
PTBaliLuxuryVillas, General Manager at Emerald Villas, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time from your busy schedule to post this flattering review. We have strived for 13 years to please guests like you and are now being rewarded with exceptional "Hall of Fame" reward from Tripadvisor which ranks our Emerald Vilas and PT Bali Luxury Villas among the top *3% in Sanur out of 137 Hotels...

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our second time stay at the Emerald Villas facility, we have stayed in separate Villas and they are gems, cant fault them, clean tidy,decor in good taste, the only set back is the breakfast served at the facility, very drab and dull. But there are other eateries not far from the villa.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mickb226
PTBaliLuxuryVillas, General Manager at Emerald Villas, responded to this review

Dear Honored Guest, Thank you for your flattering review of your second stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Cheers, Lawrence Bellefontaine

Finland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This really was a perfect place to stay! We had reserved a one bedroom villa but got instead a two bedroom villa! The villa was really peaceful and only a short walk away from the beach. The housemaid was excellent! She washed our laundry every day and kept the house clean. We really enjoyed our first time in Bali and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 22piiah
PTBaliLuxuryVillas, General Manager at Emerald Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write this flattering testimony. We are very happy that you, like thousands of former guests have found that our villas, services and staff are "far better than you expected" We hope to see you again in the ear future. Cheers, L. Bellefontaine

Bunbury
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Villa had great reviews and pics looked great so we booked to stay here.... upon arrival walking into the reception area i thought omg this looks old and outdated....please spend some money and buy fresh new tables and chairs and cushions etc and update your entry its a let down to the villas which are nice. Stayed here for 4...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank facetiousone
PTBaliLuxuryVillas, General Manager at Emerald Villas, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time from your busy schedule to post this flattering review. We have strived for 13 years to please guests like you and are now being rewarded with exceptional "Hall of Fame" reward from Tripadvisor which ranks our Emerald Vilas and PT Bali Luxury Villas among the top *3% in Sanur out of 137 Hotels...

manchester
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a lovely relaxing week, we were upgraded to a 2 bed villa, number A6 (with one room locked which was fine as wouldn't have used it), the villa itself was really spacious, the lounge area was great and lovely being outdoors (under cover and had a large fan). The kitchen facilities were good, had everything we needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pinkangelious
PTBaliLuxuryVillas, Manager at Emerald Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your flattering review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your Villa, the Villa location, and your personal staff. We are working upgrading villas now so on your next visit you will have one more thing to be pleased about. Cheers, Lawrence B, General Manager

612 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (228)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (76)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (74)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (319)
Viewed
Four Bedroom Villa (90)
Viewed
One Bedroom Villa (46)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Villa (Jade Villas) (75)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Villa (Garden Villas) (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
1.8 km away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#6 of 76 in Sanur
483 reviews
0.8 km away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 76 in Sanur
2,191 reviews
1.4 km away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#14 of 76 in Sanur
1,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
0.8 km away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
0.5 km away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You are cordially invited to indulge yourself at your own private First Class © Bali Luxury Villa on the “Best Island” in the world LOW COST AIRPORT TRANSPORT: Your luxurious experience begins with an optional ( additional charge) low cost service by our Balinese chauffeur directly to your Villa in a modern air-conditioned vehicle.TROPICAL PARADISE: As you enter the front gates you will realize that the villa complex is first class which is usually only the prerogative of the rich and famous.HUGE VILLA WITH LARGE PRIVATE POOL: Magnificent architecture, spacious grounds and exquisite tropical landscaping. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Emerald Villas

Address: Jalan Karangsari no 5, Sanur,Bali, Indonesia, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Price Range: $118 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Emerald Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Emerald Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Villas Hotel Sanur
Emerald Villas Bali/Sanur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Emerald Villas staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Emerald Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All villas are cheek by jowl, so noisy neighbours will have an impact on your stay.”
Dusanka, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Clean and big Villa”
kinoleek, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“D5 was Amazing.”
jenniferbU3372CH, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“A4 is a quiet 2B/R villa in great location. Emerald Villas listed as PT Bali Luxury Villas on some maps/ GPS.”
Linda44MountGambier, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book a villa with a private pool.”
Flyinglarks, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$70* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$87
Hotels.comUS$87
CancelonUS$102
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates