We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Jati Home Stay

Agoda.comUS$14*
View Deal
#53 of 528 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$17*
US$14*
Great Deal
US$15*
US$17*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Jati Home Stay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

246 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 199: English reviews
Start your review of Jati Home Stay
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Perfect located homestay with lovely simply rooms and beautiful view of lush greenery and comfy veranda, lovely super friendly staff, great rates for Ubud, this is peaceful place on the middle of Hanoman road. I'll definitely be staying here again! :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank airtriptrack
Seoul
Reviewed 22 February 2017

I booked a last minute trip to Bali and one night at Jati to get my bearings in Ubud, but fell so in love with both the town and the family and staff at Jati that I stayed for an entire month. For being in the center of bustling Ubud, Jati is a little Oasis, tucked off the main strip...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy W
dewa k, Owner at Jati Home Stay, responded to this review

Dear : amy Thank you for your positive review of our homestayl. I do appreciate your comments concerning our staff, and We are very proud of the way they interact with our guests, every day. Also, glad to know that you enjoyed our breakfast and activities, as these services are one of our main concern. We want you to know...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Our time here was amazing. It was a very relaxing atmosphere, a 1 min walk from the busy Hanoman street but once there you couldn't hear a thing except nature. The staff were exceptional! Very friendly and showed interest in your activities, made you feel at home. The rooms had everything you needed and a nice balcony. The free breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
dewa k, Owner at Jati Home Stay, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Robert L Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. I do appreciate your comments concerning our staff, and We are very proud of the way they interact with our guests, every day. Also, glad to know that you enjoyed our breakfast and activities, as these services are one of our main concern. We want you to...

Malaysia
Reviewed 8 February 2017

I accompanied two of my friends who booked 'online 'pay on arrival option ' to this guesthouse to find the rooms are no as nice as shwon in the phots but since they were so tired they had no choice . when they started the check in process they were asked to pay amount was more than stated online in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank azizioni
v21_11, Owner at Jati Home Stay, responded to this review

Dear : Azizioni warm regards from jati home stay , thank you for posting review, apologize for all the problem , , sorry in jati home stay we never have on line booking , and we did,t have room type call superior room , we are in jati home stay payment we collect on check out , thank you ,...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 25 January 2017

I stayed here for 3 nights in December. It's a cute and clean place to stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I asked whether I could rent a motor bike, and they had the guy come to the homestay to drop everything off. I still paid a low rate. Things to keep in mind while staying here. BRING...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank morgankangrove
dewa k, Owner at Jati Home Stay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warmest greetings from Jati Homestay, We glad to know you had a nice staying in Jati Home Stay. Thank you for taking your time to write your great review and sure we look forward to welcoming you again in the nearest future and remain. Sincerely, Dewa

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Dewa the owner and his staff make you feel at home as soon as you arrive! The rooms are great, all modern with comfortable beds and A/C. Staff are really helpful, if you need anything including transport go through them as they always get the best price and arrange in quick time. They also have your room cleaned as soon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank th0masmurray
dewa k, Owner at Jati Home Stay, responded to this review

Dear : th0masmurray Warmest greetings from Jati Homestay, We are thanking for your kind review and rated us excellent! Glad to know you enjoyed your stay and had an awesome experiences at Jati HomeStay. Over those things, your comments for staff means a lot to encourage them and it is very much appreciated. We look forward for the pleasure of...

Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Fantastic Place. Feels like a rural setting in the middle of town. Very peaceful. Friendly staff. Lovely breakfast. Highly recommended. GPS point in map is north of actual position. Entrance is by a 24h sign in the main road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim R
dewa k, Owner at Jati Home Stay, responded to this review

Dear : Jim R Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. I do appreciate your comments concerning our staff, and We are very proud of the way they interact with our guests, every day. Also, glad to know that you enjoyed our breakfast and activities, as these services are one of our main concern. We want you to...

Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Value for price with excellent customer service. Great location too. accessible to food, spa and shopping.. Good Wi-Fi connection in room. Simple and delicious breakfast. The rooms are made using traditional bali design with good view from the balcony. However cleanliness of the room can be improved and the walls are not thick enough to avoid hearing your neighbours speak

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SeNghui L
dewa k, Owner at Jati Home Stay, responded to this review

Dear : SeNghui L It is great to hear that you had a memorable stay with Jati Homestay and thank you for taking your time to post a good review toward Jati Home Stay. All the best and hope to see you soon! Warm Regard Dewa

Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

Pros: Central location Excellent, low cost rooms, balcony overlooking quiet fields, decent breakfast, strong WiFi. Cons: Bed we had was unclean, sheets not changed, and pillows given had stains, unclean rooms, place made from bamboo which let's a lot of bugs in, very poor springy mattress, poor fan, overall left us with a poor nights sleep. Overall if this was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Henry L
Roubaix, France
Reviewed 2 November 2016

a nice place, clean and zen. helpful and friendly family in charge. close from everything, yet not right on the street, so it's quiet enough. nice view in front of "riece fields" for some rooms. what else ?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loodvano
dewa k, Owner at Jati Home Stay, responded to this review

Dear : loodvano Thanks for your kinds words. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Also, nice to hear that you highlight our service and staff. Rest ensured, that we will take you comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure personal service and warm welcome for other guests. All the best, and...

266 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (156)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (100)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Double Room (25)
Viewed
Family Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.2 km away
Teja Guest House & Gallery
0.4 km away
Teba House Ubud Guest House
0.0 km away
Amoya Inn
Amoya Inn
#52 of 528 in Ubud
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Sudiana House
Sudiana House
#13 of 528 in Ubud
88 reviews
0.3 km away
Santana Bali Home Stay
0.3 km away
Depa House
Depa House
#24 of 528 in Ubud
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Jati Home Stay

Address: Hanoman Street | Padang tegal, Ubud, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Price Range: $20 - $33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Jati Home Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jati Home Stay Ubud, Bali
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jati Home Stay staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Jati Home Stay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The upper rooms are more airy and light, though I preferred the downstairs rooms to yoga on the porch!”
R6647TAamyw, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Double room + ensuite with balcony”
JescaJ1, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“owner should tell all guests to stop noise and smoking after midnight. Bamboo walls paper thin.”
57Elise, 22 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Rooms upstairs are much better than the ones on the ground floor”
kknb4082, 9 Nov 2015 | Read review
“book for better rooms, upstairs get a view.”
bill_chch, 17 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$14* /night
View Deal
Hostelworld.comUS$15
Booking.comUS$17
TripAdvisorUS$14
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates