We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Y Resort Ubud

PricelineUS$23*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$33*
US$23*
Great Deal
US$29*
US$29*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Y Resort Ubud
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Y Resort Ubud
See the most recent reviews
Showing 118: English reviews
Reservoir, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 31 October 2014

Me and my girlfriend stayed last November (never got around to giving a review but they are definitely worth one), the first impression was fantastic, we had someone drive us from Kuta to Y Resort, the concierge was smiling and very welcoming. We were told a bit about the place and got shown to our room, with the help of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhys D
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2014

There was a slight mix up with our room when we arrived but it was sorted straight away, hassle free. Staff were nice and friendly, always willing to help, sorted us food to take away when we left early. The room was big, comfortable and had a nice bath. Pool was great, maybe a few more sun loungers? Easy 15min...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary M
UKSingapore
Reviewed 27 October 2014

My wife and I were visiting Ubud for a friend's birthday party. We only landed at Den Pasar at 6 pm but miraculously we managed to get through immigration etc, meet the hotel driver and be at the resort by 8.20 pm. We were checked in quickly. Staff provided us with an Iron and Ironing board as our clothes had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UKSingapore
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 20 October 2014

A small modern styled quiet hotel with nice and clean rooms and friendly staff. Situated just outside the center of Ubud. The hotel offers transport to the center at given times for free or outside the reserved times for 10k Rupi. You can walk to the center if you like but keep in mind it will be hot and you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RC583
Reviewed 15 October 2014 via mobile

Great resort, lovely pool and rooms. There was abit of a mix up with the room we booked but the manager was very helpful and sorted it with no hassle and couldn't have been nicer. Just outside of ubud, walkable about 15 minutes to centre and hotel run several drop off/pick up times if you don't want to walk. Also...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hantec
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2014

Good location, nice cosy hotel. Super friendly staff, welcoming and very helpful. Room was comfortable with big bath and it was cleaned and bed sheets changed every day. Enjoyed my breakfast in the mornings, had relaxing time by swimming pool and treated myself for lovely massages. Have stayed there for 24 days and would definitely come back again. Recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Audra_Zuk
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Well.. I could've given bad review since the service not good.. Why i given 4/5 was because of the room is comfy for me.. Like the room.. That's about it.. Everything else is ok.. Worth the price I'm paying for.. Overall it's ok for the price.. Might be back for the budget..

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cipoet
Bali, Indonesia
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This new hotel located near to Blanco Museum, not too tricky to spot and kilometres drive to reach the center of Ubud. Upon several positive reviews from TripAdvisor and perfectly rushing we booked the hotel for 2 nights within couple hours before check-in and wonderfully enjoyed FIFA World Cup final at the bar next door. Honestly, the breakfast selection is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shevy l
Richmond, Canada
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I didn't like this hotel at all. We arrived and the staff was very disorganized/rude and when we got our room it was dingy. There was a sunscreen hand print on our door and our sheets weren't changed for our entire stay. The room had a bit of a smell, especially the bathroom. The cable is local cable, so the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Aussa2012
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed here 2 weeks ago and the resort is pretty middle of the road but I would've been satisfied with our stay (despite the lack of atmosphere and over priced food) if we hadn't had a bad experience when paying our bill. On arrival we paid in cash for our stay and the guy at the front desk was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 8Lew2
BulakanBali, Director of Sales at Y Resort Ubud, responded to this review

Dear 8Lew2, Thank you for visiting Y Resort Ubud and taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We were happy that you satisfied with your stay even though some of the issue that you have been faced upon staying at Y Resort Ubud. For your inconvenience, please accept our sincere apology but we have investigated the matter accordingly....

121 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (118)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
2.6 km away
Budhi Ayu Villa
Budhi Ayu Villa
#142 of 195 in Ubud
50 reviews
3.0 km away
Gita Maha Hotel
Gita Maha Hotel
#121 of 195 in Ubud
38 reviews
1.6 km away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#57 of 195 in Ubud
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Alam Sembuwuk Resort
Alam Sembuwuk Resort
#115 of 195 in Ubud
54 reviews
0.3 km away
De Munut Balinese Resort
0.3 km away
Saka Village Resort Ubud
Saka Village Resort Ubud
#132 of 195 in Ubud
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Y Resort Ubud

Address: Jl. Raya Penestanan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Price Range: $35 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Y Resort Ubud 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Y Resort Ubud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Y Resort Ubud Bali
Hotel Style:
#52 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Y Resort Ubud staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Y Resort Ubud staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“On side of spa away from small traffic noise.”
peatbuild, 11 Jan 2016 | Read review
“room in the corner, you can have your own cabana”
Jean_LuxBordeaux, 10 Dec 2015 | Read review
“plenty more options elsewhere (if you do chose to go here, beware of room 101)”
novicetraveller2015, 22 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Staffs are extremely willing to help, let them know what you need!”
Feliciatmx, 20 May 2015 | Read review
“Pool side and non pool side are equally nice, don't bother paying extra for poolside.”
iLOVEtoEXPLORE, 21 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$23* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$29
Hotwire.comUS$29
TripAdvisorUS$23
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates