We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Suparsa's Home Stay

Show Prices
#13 of 476 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Suparsa\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 150: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

This is amazing Gem and Ubud is fabulous. Make sure you book your stay here. They are super friendly, great wifi, welcomed with a delicious fruit tray, tea and coffee available 24-7. If you are on a budget this is the place to stay or if you want an authentic visit- than this is it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gretchen G
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Best stay at Bali so far. Room at the first floor with AC, big bed, and nice view over the roofs. I enjoyed every moment of the stay. Loved the breakfast. I slept well both days. All at Suparsa's home stay was perfect. I got also map of Ubud, that was nice. Thank you. I hope i will come again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michal T
ShelleyMHart
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a comfortable Homestay. The rooms are spacious, light and airy. The Wi-Fi is great, the breakfast is awesome and changes daily. They even catered for us fussy vegans. The owners are great, and even on Nyepi (day of silence - no working etc), Ibu Suparsa made us food, and was very accommodating. The two young lads working there were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShelleyMHart
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

Excellent homestay. We stayed here for 4 nights and our host was perfect : discret and very welcoming. If you have any question he helps you with pleasure and he is 100% reliable and trustable : he gave us very good advices. This homestay is well-situated in Ubud (5 minutes from the centre of the town, 15 minutes from the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sophie D
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Took 2 deluxe air conditioned rooms as part of airasiago package. Rooms- new rooms@first floor. I'm thrilled that we get new rooms, AC, FOC fruits, coffee, tea, hot water, towels, shampoo & shower gel for the room rate. For a homestay, i rate it as excellant value for money. Balcony with table and chairs outside of room. Location- good for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sinisana
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Good place While you're there ask for a guide to take you on the rice paddies and / or tjampuhan ridge walk, worth it. If you like fresh air and don't mind tropical weather, better to get a non air con room as they have windows you can open. But if you appreciate air con more, then those rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank oztopender
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 18 October 2016

great place to stay , (would agree on comments that the fan rooms are tired, been there -seen that…not for me) friendly family and staff, lovely breakfast, clean and modern room see you next time ! =)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peter c
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 2 October 2016

I'm a bit shocked that I just read negative reviews of Suparsa's We were there in Sept. 2016 and had 3 separate air-conditioned rooms. I'm not sure I would ever stay somewhere that was 85 degrees in a fan only room? Unless you are used to heat, get an AC room. Anyway, our group had 3 rooms....they were all immaculately...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Faina G
Lloydminster, Canada
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

We were so excited for our stay at Suparsa's and yet we were deeply disappointed from the moment we arrived. The rooms we filthy, beds were infested with ants, bathrooms were covered with mold and the management was down right rude and pushy. I could go on and on but this place is not with my energy. Please save yourselves...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie G
SUPARSASHOMESTAY, Manager at Suparsa's Home Stay, responded to this review

Dear Miss Leslie Graham Thank you so much for your review. I'm sorry you feel uncomfortable to stay in our place. I hope next time we can be better than today. We clean our room everyday and we try to be a good person. You booked that room 4 days and you stay only one day. We don't ask you...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Absolutely loved our stay at Suparsa's. Only reason for a 4star rating is cos we got the oldest room in there and plug points were not conveniently located to charge our devices. Apart from that, we couldn't have done better in terms of price and location. Suparsa's hosts were delightful. Layout of their establishment so quaint and serene. Breakfast on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angeline P

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (109)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.3 km away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#54 of 183 in Ubud
543 reviews
1.2 km away
Gerhana Sari 2 Hotel
Gerhana Sari 2 Hotel
#11 of 476 in Ubud
168 reviews
1.0 km away
Santana Bali Home Stay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Nirwa Ubud Homestay
Nirwa Ubud Homestay
#12 of 476 in Ubud
375 reviews
0.7 km away
Sama's Cottages and Villas
0.7 km away
Sudiana House
Sudiana House
#14 of 476 in Ubud
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
our home stay is a family business,it is located close from the centre of ubud, about 5minutes walking distance. it is a very nice and quite home stay.it also has a very comfortable environment, being situatsd in a traditional balinese stule house. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Suparsa's Home Stay

Address: Sriwedari St. no 35 | Banjar Taman Kaja, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Price Range: $16 - $33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Suparsa's Home Stay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Suparsa's Home Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suparsa's Home Stay Ubud, Bali
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Suparsa's Home Stay staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
India
5 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Suparsa's Home Stay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for new rooms”
 of 5 bubbles sinisana, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“air con room, top floor”
 of 5 bubbles petercI9781EY, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“personally i think upstairs are probably quieter rooms and definitely get AC”
 of 5 bubbles fainag2016, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the first floor - much better lighting and ventilation.”
 of 5 bubbles GowriNK, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you want a little shinier room ask for the newer rooms they have instead of the older ones(which are also perfectly adequate)”
 of 5 bubbles , 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay