We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Suparsa's Home Stay

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Suparsa\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Suparsa's Home Stay
See the most recent reviews
Showing 156: English reviews
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Took 2 deluxe air conditioned rooms as part of airasiago package. Rooms- new rooms@first floor. I'm thrilled that we get new rooms, AC, FOC fruits, coffee, tea, hot water, towels, shampoo & shower gel for the room rate. For a homestay, i rate it as excellant value for money. Balcony with table and chairs outside of room. Location- good for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sinisana
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Good place While you're there ask for a guide to take you on the rice paddies and / or tjampuhan ridge walk, worth it. If you like fresh air and don't mind tropical weather, better to get a non air con room as they have windows you can open. But if you appreciate air con more, then those rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank oztopender
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 18 October 2016

great place to stay , (would agree on comments that the fan rooms are tired, been there -seen that…not for me) friendly family and staff, lovely breakfast, clean and modern room see you next time ! =)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peter c
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 2 October 2016

I'm a bit shocked that I just read negative reviews of Suparsa's We were there in Sept. 2016 and had 3 separate air-conditioned rooms. I'm not sure I would ever stay somewhere that was 85 degrees in a fan only room? Unless you are used to heat, get an AC room. Anyway, our group had 3 rooms....they were all immaculately...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Faina G
Lloydminster, Canada
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

We were so excited for our stay at Suparsa's and yet we were deeply disappointed from the moment we arrived. The rooms we filthy, beds were infested with ants, bathrooms were covered with mold and the management was down right rude and pushy. I could go on and on but this place is not with my energy. Please save yourselves...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie G
SUPARSASHOMESTAY, Manager at Suparsa's Home Stay, responded to this review

Dear Miss Leslie Graham Thank you so much for your review. I'm sorry you feel uncomfortable to stay in our place. I hope next time we can be better than today. We clean our room everyday and we try to be a good person. You booked that room 4 days and you stay only one day. We don't ask you...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Absolutely loved our stay at Suparsa's. Only reason for a 4star rating is cos we got the oldest room in there and plug points were not conveniently located to charge our devices. Apart from that, we couldn't have done better in terms of price and location. Suparsa's hosts were delightful. Layout of their establishment so quaint and serene. Breakfast on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angeline P
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Communication was hard from the outset. The Standard Room with Fan had a mosquito net that was being hit by the fan, making it unbearably loud. Their solution was to move the mosquito net to the side, making it impossible to use both the fan and the net. A choice of less mosquitoes OR being cooler was to be made....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elliott C
SUPARSASHOMESTAY, Manager at Suparsa's Home Stay, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Elliott Callender Thank you so much for your review. We are happy that you spend your time to write a review for us. I'm Tris (the boy that you said). First i want to answere about the room. We clean the room everyday. We always try to make our room clean but every person has their own opinian....

Prato
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Home stay very close to the Ubud center (5 min on foot from Ubud Palace). A little new camera with good furnishings and a good illumination, air conditioning and a little bathroom (need some finishings). Good breakfast with one plate of typical foods and a plate of fresh fruit. You can take a cup of tea or coffee outside the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AleMinu
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

This place was so much better than expected! When booking me and friend just wanted somewhere in a good location that didn't cost too much. Suparsas was much better! We arranged to be picked up from the airport and were greeted there promptly and then given a bottle of water each for the car journey. The room was lovely and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank eleanorhick
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

This was by far our favourite place we stayed while we were in Bali. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms were a good size and very clean. One morning we decided we wanted to visit the rice terraces and a temple, and within 15 minutes we had a driver for the morning and at a reasonable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah b

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (115)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.4 km away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#57 of 191 in Ubud
557 reviews
1.6 km away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#22 of 191 in Ubud
434 reviews
1.1 km away
Santana Bali Home Stay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Gerhana Sari 2 Hotel
Gerhana Sari 2 Hotel
#10 of 502 in Ubud
176 reviews
0.8 km away
Sama's Cottages and Villas
0.9 km away
Nirwa Ubud Homestay
Nirwa Ubud Homestay
#15 of 502 in Ubud
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
our home stay is a family business,it is located close from the centre of ubud, about 5minutes walking distance. it is a very nice and quite home stay.it also has a very comfortable environment, being situatsd in a traditional balinese stule house. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Suparsa's Home Stay

Address: Sriwedari St. no 35 | Banjar Taman Kaja, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Price Range: $18 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Suparsa's Home Stay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Suparsa's Home Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suparsa's Home Stay Ubud, Bali
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Suparsa's Home Stay staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
India
8 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Suparsa's Home Stay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room one was very pleasant”
 of 5 bubbles Rangi27, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you book the Superior room as it has air-conditioning. I believe the Standard rooms do not.”
  • The lovely fruit platter that comes everyday.
  • Big and comfortable bed with beautiful sunlight filtering in from stained glass windows.
  • The mini patio and view of the room from outside.
 of 5 bubbles , 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“for you who loves to see the sky, choose second floor :)”
 of 5 bubbles beningr2017, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for new rooms”
 of 5 bubbles sinisana, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“air con room, top floor”
 of 5 bubbles petercI9781EY, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5