We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pertiwi Bisma 2

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Pertiwi Bisma 2
Pertiwi Bisma 2
Panoramas (23)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 90: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for two weeks for a quiet, relaxing break and it provided. The staff were friendly and couldn't be more helpful. The room was large, cool, comfortable bed and had what I required. The pools were great. Though it is located off the main streets and a bit of a walk up the hill it is within walking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coorules
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for two nights and it was amazing. Beautiful infinity pool at the back of the hotel. Lovely breakfast and friendly and accommodating staff. It is short walking to the palace and shopping. Definitely recommend staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachaelbird12
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Overall a very pleasant stay. Location is suitable if you have a motorbike because its a little ways out of the main area but walking from the hotel is doable too. We liked coming back home because it was quiet enough to read and relax or catch some rays by the pool. Better to book remotely as you get a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher W
Pertiwi R, Manager at Pertiwi Bisma 2, responded to this review

Dear christopher, Thank you very much for your great compliment received trough your feedback at tripadvisor meanwhile all of your compliment given to us will be as our second motivation to maximize our service for our next guest. Look forward to welcoming you back in the great moment. sincerely edi

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 8 December 2016

We stayed at Pertiwi Bisma2 for a few days, after we've been transfered from Bisma1 where we initially made our booking. The hotel is decent enough, staff was very friendly and helpful, the pool looked clean, but we did not try it. The rooms were clean, ok furnished, big enough and the air conditioner has done a pretty good job...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank m26anne
Pertiwi R, Manager at Pertiwi Bisma 2, responded to this review

Dear m26anne, appreciated for taking your time to give us feedback in regard of your experience of stay at pertiwi bisma 2 after reading your feedback we would like to thank you very much for your constructive input toward our property and facility provided meantime we have share to our department concern to evaluate seriously some issue found once spending...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2016

The staff here are, as is normal in Ubud, very friendly, helpful and keen for you to enjoy your stay and return in the future. Everything was fairly basic, the room was just a box with a couple of beds and a mini-bar. No free water for making any tea or coffee that was provided, no milk (soo soo) either....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hydraulic
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Nice quiet location across from our favourite Spa/Massage. Bathrooms are a little tired and water leaking from shower area. Staff were helpful and rooms were cleaned daily. We noticed they are in the process of building new rooms similar plus beautiful timber cottages at the end of the property next to an infinity pool. These rooms will be ready in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alitia M
Pertiwi R, Manager at Pertiwi Bisma 2, responded to this review

Dear Alitia, Following your feedback received at tripadvisor we would like to say thank you for taking your time to share about your experience of stay at our hotel and also good compliment given to our team, for your info that we have recorded and share your constructive feedback in regard of leaking issue at shower area to our team...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Very new, so everything was clean and delightful. We stayed right down the back in the new wooden bungalows, which were so new you could still smell the varnish on all that timber. We felt almost as if we were the only ones there and had the pool to ourselves most of the time. Bathroom worked very well and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith M
Pertiwi R, Manager at Pertiwi Bisma 2, responded to this review

Dear Keith, Happy to hear your positive comment trough the TripAdvisor in regard of your experience of stay with us. we are also really grateful to having your great compliment toward our staff and cleanliness is included as well however some issue found related late food service and beverage list has been solved with launching new beverage menu with complete...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

We arrived in Ubud straight from the airport, the staff were great and check in was easy. The room was nice but basic, absolutely no complaints. Breakfast was good and the location central, we walked everywhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail G
Pertiwi R, Manager at Pertiwi Bisma 2, responded to this review

Dear Gail, it is really much appreciated to receive your valuable feedback at TripAdvisor, happy to hear that you have a wonderful stay with us as well and great service given by our staff meantime we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. sincerely Edi

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2016

The rooms were clean and spacious, the pools and gardens beautiful and the breakfast yummy. We booked on line and it was fantastic value. We were really impressed with the friendly service and the beautiful setting in the rice paddies overlooking the jungle. I've lived in Bali previously for many years but my stay here allowed me to discover a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LucyDinata
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for 6days during my 2month travel in east asia. This place gave us most kind service. All the employees are very attentive and make sure everything is alright. The location is very close to monkey forest . So just walk down there evryday and look around shops. Good seafood cheap restaurant near by and also massage

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Myung Bo S
Pertiwi R, Manager at Pertiwi Bisma 2, responded to this review

Dear Myung Bo, it is really great pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us once spending your stay at our place and happy with our staff service and great location,your positive feedback will be as our second motivation to keep consistent and create something different for service delivery given to our next guest. look forward to...

288 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (60)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (148)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (23)
Viewed
Garden Villa (33)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Pool Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Super Deluxe (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Pertiwi Bisma 1
Hotel Pertiwi Bisma 1
#93 of 186 in Ubud
295 reviews
0.8 km away
Okawati Hotel
Okawati Hotel
#92 of 186 in Ubud
315 reviews
3.8 km away
Bakung Ubud Resort and Villa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#54 of 186 in Ubud
550 reviews
1.0 km away
Sania's House Bungalows
Sania's House Bungalows
#118 of 186 in Ubud
219 reviews
0.4 km away
Pertiwi Resort & Spa
Pertiwi Resort & Spa
#121 of 186 in Ubud
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Feels the difference and enjoyed the amazing sensation at Pertiwi Bisma Suite 2, another luxurious property belongs to Pertiwi Resort and Spa.Located in a strategic Bisma street, the Hearth of Ubud, the central Village of Art and within a walking distance to Ubud Center.Tranquil surroundings, offers views of the beautiful rice terrace and relaxing stays, become a points of your perfect accommodation.Pertiwi Bisma Suite 2 has 20 sumptuously appointed bedroom suites inspired by a combination of the modern design of Balinese cultures and Hindu heritage and features the infinity pool and open restaurant.The manager is formally educated in hospitality and culinary arts and speaks fluent English. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pertiwi Bisma 2

Address: Jalan Bisma, Ubud, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Price Range: $43 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pertiwi Bisma 2 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pertiwi Bisma 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pertiwi Bisma 2 Ubud, Bali
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Ubud
#90 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pertiwi Bisma 2 staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
4 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Pertiwi Bisma 2 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor rooms are cooler.”
 of 5 bubbles coorules, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The apartments at the bottom pool seemed to be the best but they still fall far short of other offerings in the area.”
 of 5 bubbles Hydraulic, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No elevators”
 of 5 bubbles rachelfX6367TE, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Great view and 2 great pools”
 of 5 bubbles E3389GBians, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms can over look the forest nice view May cost a bit more”
 of 5 bubbles E3389GBians, 18 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay