We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pertiwi Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Pertiwi Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

581 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pertiwi Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 365: English reviews
san francisco, CA
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Rather large for the heart of Ubud, their spacious grounds reach from busy Jl Monkey Forest all the way across a stream to the peaceful Jl Bisma. It is quite spectacular just to walk from the front desk to the back area where walled "pool villas" can be had at reasonable prices if you check online. The decor and architecture...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrugalMillionaire
Erina, Australia
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the pertiwi for the 2nd time and we were not disappointed ... its a peace of heaven in ubud ... great location with all the shops and restaurants at your door step ... on arrival staff are very friendly and greet you with a smike and a refreshing cool drink and cold face washer ... check in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bali_dreamer27
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Such a great place that is great value for money. We are in a pool Villa and it was so cheap. ... package included breakfast one lunch and couples massage. The grounds are lovely especially the bridge over the river. The staff are pleasant and helpful. Our room is amazing. .. we love the outdoor shower and the privacy of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica S
Ubud, Indonesia
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I spent a week here when I first arrived in Ubud and found the location perfect for exploring the central core of Ubud. My garden room was quiet, allowing for restful sleeps after my sightseeing adventures. The staff were all surprisingly social and personable, greeting me by name after even the first night there, which is the hallmark of great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brad-Anthony-Bali
Valparaiso, Chile
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The garden of this hotel is surprisingly huge, you need a small car to reach most of rooms. BUT if you're close to main entrance it's a great hotel: staff very professionnal, hotel perfectly located, beautiful garden and swimming pool and quiet place

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lolo_on_tour
Vail, Colorado
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Pertiwi's location couldn't be more ideal if you're looking to stay in the heart of Ubud! We were fortunate to stay in one of the new buildings, as I understand people have been very dissatisfied with the older ones. Our unit was clean (white tiles and walls), comfortable, and had a great view from our private balcony. Considering the modernity...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Taryn C
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Just checked in last night. Will update again later. We stayed in the old section of the hotel at the back of the resort. The view from the balcony is incredibly Bali. You can see rooftop and trees like staying in the mountain resort with the touch of Bali all around you. The only problem we have is the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Tony H
Samara Wills
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Great location. We had a pool villa which could have been amazing except the room was so musky even incense wouldn't mask the smell. The only choice was to have the doors open for fresh air but then we got eaten alive by Mosquitos. Also many weird brown stains on the mosquito netting, walls and pillows.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sammy_LNW
PandeSuartaya, Manager at Pertiwi Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Samara Wills, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback to Pertiwi resort and spa . Your riview was mean to us. I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not all that it could have been. I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel and team. We certainly take note for the browns...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Ill make it succinct, but firstly I should say I have been to Bali 7 times, this is the first time I have felt the need to update everyone in such a negative fashion. 1) the room we are staying in has no ambience at all, it reminds me of an airport motel back in Australia. 2) the bathroom has...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Tonners
PandeSuartaya, Manager at Pertiwi Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. /Mrs. Tonner, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on your recent stay here at Pertiwi resort and spa . It is truly appreciated. our sincere and unreserved apologies for not having been able to meet your expectations. However, I am really sorry to learn about the areas where we did not manage to meet...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I loved the loco here, right on Monkey Forest Rd and walking distance to everything we needed. The staff were friendly and the property grounds beautiful. Two pools were also a treat. Breakfast was a full buffet, which was excellent value compared to other places we've stayed. Only downside was our room. The sheets felt damp and at night all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thesetwoeyes1

762 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (579)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (81)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (127)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (122)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Other (184)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (146)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (17)
Viewed
Padi Pool Side (9)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Super Deluxe Suite (15)
Viewed
Superior Pool Villa (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Pertiwi Bisma 1
Hotel Pertiwi Bisma 1
#93 of 185 in Ubud
293 reviews
0.4 km away
Pertiwi Bisma 2
Pertiwi Bisma 2
#112 of 185 in Ubud
135 reviews
0.2 km away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#54 of 185 in Ubud
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Champlung Sari Hotel
Champlung Sari Hotel
#94 of 185 in Ubud
663 reviews
0.4 km away
Yulia Village Inn
Yulia Village Inn
#100 of 185 in Ubud
260 reviews
0.3 km away
Anumana Ubud Hotel
Anumana Ubud Hotel
#48 of 185 in Ubud
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pertiwi mean Mother Earth, is an exotic name well known in the heartland of Ubud, a perfect retreat for those who appreciate informality and total privacy but want to be close to Ubud's tourist's interests and cultural centre. Considering the central but quiet location, the space and facilities are set in compound greenery tropical landscape with two swimming pools and proximity to either Monkey forest and Ubud's King Palace, just a door step to find many tourist activities, shops are right on the main road in front of the resort a few minute walk to the museums and rice field, represents outstanding value offer not just an accommodation but unforgettable experience to recharge your energy. New Renovated Villas, with its simplistic design covered by alang-alang roof, long glass window and bamboo hand-woven ceiling are reflecting its Balinese stylish combined with modern touch. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pertiwi Resort & Spa

Address: Monkey Forest St., Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Price Range: $31 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pertiwi Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Pertiwi Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pertiwi Resort And Spa
Pertiwi Resort Ubud
Pertiwi Hotel Ubud
Pertiwi Resort & Spa Ubud, Bali
Hotel Style:
#42 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#95 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pertiwi Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Pertiwi Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Spacious room and bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles sammayosmith, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a renovated room to ensure a comfortable stay.”
 of 5 bubbles glaird, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Toward the back of the complex, and with a pool.”
 of 5 bubbles brucecharleston, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try the renovated rooms or villas with private pool”
 of 5 bubbles DK5179, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room close by the entrance if you don't like a 5 minute walk with stairs”
 of 5 bubbles BenBl, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay