We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Arma Museum & Resort

Save
Traveller (471)
Room & Suite (252)
Dining (126)
Ratings and reviews
#89 of 201 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good28%
  • Average9%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“agung rai”(27 reviews)
“private pool”(23 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Room Service
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Concierge
Spa
Dry Cleaning
4 Star Hotel
View all hotel information
Location and contact
Jl. Raya Pengosekan | P.O. Box 9696, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
27.4 km to Ngurah Rai Airport
84 restaurants are within a 0.5 km radius
0.7 km from Sacred Monkey Forest Sanctuary
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
145
72
27
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
145
72
27
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsagung raibalinese paintingsprivate poolfamily villalocal childrenlocal artistsrice fieldsindiana jonescultural experiencewater featureslush vegetationfree shuttlefree upgradeopen airthe hustle and bustlecentral ubudhuge bathroom
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Although the resort is big it doesn't feel like it because of the beautiful scenery!!! The resort would have been 5 stars except the breakfast was poor. The actual venue is amazing. Everything is super clean, the staff are exceptional (nothing is an issue and...More

Thank Gemma B
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place is incredible - the accommodation - we had a two bedroom villa! - that was exactly how you imagine! Stunning outdoor shower, bathtub etc. The breakfast was really not great - so would miss that. But the decor, location, and accommodation was truly...More

Thank KateRZ3084
Response from Nyoman D, Guest Relations Manager at Arma Museum & ResortResponded 1 week ago

Dear Kate, Warmest greetings from ARMA resort Bali. Thank you for sparing the time to stay with us. We are glad you had a wonderful experience. We are lookign forward to welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards,

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You could consider the Arma Museum Resort a retreat for a week and never run out of things to do within the 75,000 sq m of grounds. We were loathed to venture out into the hustle and bustle of Ubud as it is just so...More

Thank susiepelletier
Response from Nyoman D, Guest Relations Manager at Arma Museum & ResortResponded 1 week ago

Dear Susie, Warmest greetings from ARMA resort Bali. Thank you for sparing the time to stay with us. We are glad you had a wonderful experience. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards,

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place is something else. The size of the hotel is reasonably large (with some elevations and steps throughout). Space is dedicated to fulfilling the owners philosophy who happens to be an artist. As such you’ll find a river running through its centre, a museum...More

Thank Flobo1978
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I have visited Bali 5 times . Arma resort is one of the most beautiful place to stay in Ubud !The resort is together with Arma museum , in a giant beautiful Balinese garden , much more beautiful and bigger than the palace in Ubud...More

Thank Julia V
Response from Nyoman D, Guest Relations Manager at Arma Museum & ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Julia, Warmest greetings from ARMA Resort Ubud. Thank you for sparing the time to stay with us. We are glad that you had a wonderful experience. Thank you for your excellent review and feedback. We are looking forward to welcome you again at ARMA...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Dry Cleaning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#31 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#34 Family Hotel in Ubud
#49 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#63 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#75 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#31 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#34 Family Hotel in Ubud
#49 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#63 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#75 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (471)
Room & Suite (252)
Dining (126)
Pool & Beach (86)
Amenities (17)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Tynkabell
4 August 2017|
Answer
Response from Nyoman D | Property representative |
Yes we do.
0
Votes
bruin4life93
18 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Nyoman D | Property representative |
Dear Mr. Bruin, ARMA Museum & Resort expanding its property, adding another 23 luxurious room. The construction started in November and will scheduled to be finish in August 2017. Please not, this construction taking place... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Book only the higher room categories to ensure a nice room ambiance"
Read review
"Pay that little bit extra and go for a villa (we didn't) but they looked really amazing."
Read review
"There is wifi, but we had troubles connecting to wifi from our room. We had to sit outside the room to..."
Read review
"Choose elsewhere"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing