We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Saren Indah Hotel

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Saren Indah Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

862 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Saren Indah Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 637: English reviews
Goes, The Netherlands
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Hi guys, We booked a garden room. Our view was a muddy pool and a wall. No garden. I maded a complaint. The manager offered as a compensation a free Balinese massage. An elegant solution. The breakfast is very good. (Fried noodles) Regards schliek.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank schliek
SarenTeam, Owner at Saren Indah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Schliek "Warmest Greeting From Saren Indah Hotel and Restaurant" Thank you for your stay in saren indah hotel and support us We would like to advise that upon stay in saren indah hotel , we are still prepare for the rice padi , we need 5 days for prepare due to the above condition our rice view still muddy...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Stayed here for four nights and mainly used it as somewhere to sleep and have breakfast as we were out early each morning exploring the area so pointless paying for a more expensive hotel. From what I could gather most people were doing the same as we never saw anyone sat around the pool sun bathing. Location was great for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andrew R
SarenTeam, Owner at Saren Indah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andrew R "Warmest Greeting From Saren Indah Hotel and Restaurant" Thank you for your post comments on tripadvisor on behalf of saren team thank you for stay in saren indah hotel and support us and your comment refer to this comment we will keep best service in the future. and thank for all and we look forward to welcoming...

Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 10 October 2016

The Saren Indah hotel is located near the main entrance of Monkey Forest. From the hotel grounds you have an beautiful view over the rice fields. The hustle and bustle from the city is far away, but not too far to walk to Monkey Forest Road where you have a wide variety of choice of good restaurants and shops. If...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Erwin_Geerts
SarenTeam, Owner at Saren Indah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Erwin_Geerts "Warmest Greeting From Saren Indah Hotel and Restaurant" Thank you for your post comments on tripadvisor on behalf of saren team thank you for stay in saren indah hotel and support us and your comment refer to this comment we will keep best service in the future. and thank for all and we look forward to welcoming you...

Odense, Denmark
Reviewed 8 October 2016

The hotel is very god placed near ricefields and near monkeyforrest. Is very good with open restaurant with nice breakfast and lot of choise of meal. It is placed near Ubud where people can walk to i ca. 20 minuttes. The rooms is also nice and placed near restaurant. The staff was very nice and kindly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Finn j
SarenTeam, Owner at Saren Indah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Finn j "Warmest Greeting From Saren Indah Hotel and Restaurant" Thank you for your post comments on tripadvisor on behalf of saren team thank you for stay in saren indah hotel and support us and your comment refer to this comment we will keep best service in the future. and thank for all and we look forward to welcoming...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 19 September 2016

This was my second stay at the Saren Indah. Both times I have been happy. The room prices are very good. The rooms are clean and spacious. Each time I have had a room with a patio view to a rice paddy field. The hotel location is on the other side of the Monkey Forest from the Ubud Village but...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShaneGL
SarenTeam, Owner at Saren Indah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ShaneGL "Warmest Greeting From Saren Indah Hotel and Restaurant" Thank you for your post comments on tripadvisor on behalf of saren team thank you for stay in saren indah hotel and support us and your comment refer to this comment we will keep best service in the future. and thank for all and we look forward to welcoming you...

Kailua, Hawaii
Reviewed 18 September 2016

What I like about staying here is the great rice field views that will continue ... the food is good and healthy, most of the staff have very good English speaking and understanding skills. Further, they really care about the guests having a wonderful time when there... I like the special Gamelon and dance nights at the restaurant. I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katinhi
SarenTeam, Owner at Saren Indah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear katinhi "Warmest Greeting From Saren Indah Hotel and Restaurant" Thank you for your post comments on tripadvisor on behalf of saren team thank you for stay in saren indah hotel and support us and your comment refer to this comment we will keep best service in the future. and thank for all and we look forward to welcoming you...

Laakdal
Reviewed 10 September 2016

In the minst of rice fields and a fantastic view from the room (2nd floor) Swimming pool very much OK Food drinks OK If back in Bali , we will surely come back to this hotel Personeel is excellent and very friendly

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank roger v
SarenTeam, Owner at Saren Indah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Roger v "Warmest Greeting From Saren Indah Hotel and Restaurant" Thank you for your post comments on tripadvisor on behalf of saren team thank you for stay in saren indah hotel and support us and your comment refer to this comment we will keep best service in the future. and thank for all and we look forward to welcoming...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Lovely welcome at the hotel, even though we couldn't check in until 2.00. The staff were very friendly and helpful, shuttle into and back from town is useful in the evening , however during the day the traffic is so bad it's quicker to walk. The hotel is surrounded by rice paddies and is nice and quiet in comparison to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen C
SarenTeam, Owner at Saren Indah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Helen C "Warmest Greeting From Saren Indah Hotel and Restaurant" Thank you for your post comments on tripadvisor on behalf of saren team thank you for stay in saren indah hotel and support us and your comment refer to this comment we will keep best service in the future. and thank for all and we look forward to welcoming...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights in Saren Indah and we loved every bit of it. Great location, great value, great staff, clean rooms & facilities available. Would stay there again in a heart beat. Surrounded by rice paddy and the sounds at night are amazing. 10/10 give it a go and you wount be disappointed!! 😊😊😊

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Liam K
SarenTeam, Owner at Saren Indah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Liam K "Warmest Greeting From Saren Indah Hotel and Restaurant" Thank you for your post comments on tripadvisor on behalf of saren team thank you for stay in saren indah hotel and support us and your comment refer to this comment we will keep best service in the future. and thank for all and we look forward to welcoming...

Hannover, Germany
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Pros: helpful and very friendly staff, clean room in a quiet and beautiful environment (with a view over rice fields), good restaurant with delicious food and a tasty breakfast Cons: I can't think of any

 Report
Helpful?
Thank d0cmar
SarenTeam, Owner at Saren Indah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear d0cmar "Warmest Greeting From Saren Indah Hotel and Restaurant" Thank you for your post comments on tripadvisor on behalf of saren team thank you for stay in saren indah hotel and support us and your comment refer to this comment we will keep best service in the future. and thank for all and we look forward to welcoming you...

845 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (648)
Viewed
Room/Suite (137)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (119)
Viewed
View from Room (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (51)
Viewed
Other (213)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (134)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (23)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Superior Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.7 km away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#54 of 185 in Ubud
548 reviews
1.8 km away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#20 of 185 in Ubud
420 reviews
1.6 km away
Sri Ratih Cottages
Sri Ratih Cottages
#40 of 185 in Ubud
929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Anumana Ubud Hotel
Anumana Ubud Hotel
#48 of 185 in Ubud
425 reviews
2.4 km away
Ketut's Place
Ketut's Place
#59 of 185 in Ubud
408 reviews
0.2 km away
Swasti Eco Cottages
Swasti Eco Cottages
#69 of 185 in Ubud
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set amidst lush paddy fields and only 200 meter from monkey forest sanctuary is Saren Indah Hotel which offers travelers the tranquility away from the hustle and bustle of tourists. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Saren Indah Hotel

Address: Nyuh Bojog St, no. 30 | Nyuh Kuning Mas, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Price Range: $67 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Saren Indah Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Saren Indah Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saren Indah Ubud
Hotel Saren Indah
Saren Indah Hotel Ubud, Bali
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Ubud
#26 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#47 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Saren Indah Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Goes, The Netherlands
New York City, New York
over a year ago
Kaitaia, New Zealand
over a year ago
Chennai (Madras), India

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Saren Indah Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Superior Room”
 of 5 bubbles Astoly, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors offers great view of the rice paddies”
 of 5 bubbles 873teenag, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The upstairs room have better views and the farthest set of buildings has upper room with east windows. Lots of morning sun to wake you up”
 of 5 bubbles Idahonomads, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The second level seem rooms provide a better view of the rice field.”
 of 5 bubbles Rastar0n, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“109, 111, 115 and 117 upstairs with a view.”
 of 5 bubbles schliek, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay