We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Papandayan

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Papandayan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

389 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Papandayan
See the most recent reviews
Showing 279: English reviews
Bogor, Indonesia
Reviewed 26 January 2016

We booked 2 rooms and finally we stay in Suite room in January. Receptionist told us if we choose 2 room with 4 breakfast and in suite with 2 breakfast. I try to ask to get 4 breakfast in suite room and I was just ok to pay 2 extra breakfast. Suddenly Front office manager Sanjai destruct our conversation, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank farhed
Bobby R, General Manager at The Papandayan, responded to this review

Dear Farhed, We are deeply sad and disappointed to learn that you have experienced some services failures when you stayed at The Papandayan. We have every desire to address your constructive feedback for our improvements. I have share your comments with the department concerned to investigate this matter further and evaluate how we can prevent this problem from occurring again...

Medan, Indonesia
Reviewed 23 January 2016

I stayed for 3 nights in this hotel in April 2014. Overall everything was good. Room was clean, breakfast was nice, staffs were friendly. I love the architecture of the hotel. Though the hotel is relatively small for a four star hotel, but it has swimming pool, gym and spa facility. There is a mini forest park in the middle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fayluna
Bobby R, General Manager at The Papandayan, responded to this review

Dear Fayluna, Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed the service and facilities while you were staying at The Papandayan. Our guests satisfaction is our main concern, therefore it is very much appreciated that you have shared your pleasant experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to The...

Reviewed 16 January 2016 via mobile

Disappointing!!! I make a reservation with marketing hotel name Mrs Dini, asked her to prepare the extra bed, but when we arrived, she says the extra bed is not available!!! What a shame n she didn't help anything just it So I move to Hilton with a very good service I will never come back to this hotel anymore!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renny J
Bobby R, General Manager at The Papandayan, responded to this review

Dear Renny J, Thank you for your constructive and valuable comments. We are also disappointed to learn that you have experienced some service failure when you arrived at The Papandayan. It was true that on the day you checked in the extra bed was not available. However, you should have been offered some other options for your stay. We will...

Indonesia
Reviewed 15 January 2016

I and all of client came to the Papandayan for the business trip, i stayed in room 432, hte room is good but my bed is dirty, very dirty, there is some coffee stein in my pillow and bed sheet, i called the houskeeping team but not came until i check out, i really unhappy for this case

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ernest S
Bobby R, General Manager at The Papandayan, responded to this review

Dear Ernest S, Thank you for staying at The Papandayan. I’m glad that you have shared your experience with us. Your feedback is the most valuable advice we can receive to allow improvements on our service and facilities. I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced while staying with us. Please be assured that your experience is not our standards to...

Jakarta
Reviewed 14 January 2016

My family stayed here from Dec 30, 2015 - Jan 2, 2016. From Dec 30, 2015 to Jan 1, 2016 was year-end package, including dinner and party on Dec 31, 2025. In general the hotel was OK. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, but the elevator was too small could only accommodate max 6 people. The hotel didnt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Efdinal
Bobby R, General Manager at The Papandayan, responded to this review

Dear Efdinal, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. It is through valuable feedback such as yours that we are able to continuously improve our standards. Please let me take this opportunity to explain to you that we always have the tables set up by the pool either for breakfast or dinner at our Pago Restaurant as some of...

Reviewed 11 January 2016 via mobile

Comfort and clean room, friendly hotel staff..suitable hotel to stay on holiday for family with young kid..the kid will like and enjoy ride the horse cart provided by the hotel.Nice breakfast with variety kind of foods.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mada H
Bobby R, General Manager at The Papandayan, responded to this review

Dear Mada H, Thank you for your nice review about The Papandayan. It is thoroughly appreciated that you found our overall products and services have met your expectations during your recent stay. It is our privilege to be of service to you and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at The Papandayan Hotel, Bandung in the future. Kind...

Reviewed 6 January 2016

Booked 3 rooms - Requested king size bed but got double twin bed. One room check in & other 2 rooms wait for one hour (need to clean). Towel looks very dirty -not white. Need to be bleached. Breakfast price is almost the same as Trans Hotel .. it is not worth it. Trans is much better. Location is great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank george l
Bobby R, General Manager at The Papandayan, responded to this review

Dear George I Thank you for your valuable feedback. On behalf of the management and team at The Papandayan, please accept our sincere apology for the inconveniences caused when you were staying at our hotel. We are disappointed that the unpleasant experience happened to you and your family as we always try to meet our guests’ expectations. We have done...

Singapore
Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

We booked 2 rooms for 4 nights but unfortunately they only had smoking rooms but when we arrived, we were surprised to find they accommodated us with 2 non smoking rooms and both on the same level, side by side. The management showed a lot of effort going the extra mile and made our trip really pleasant. Rooms were large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan .
Bobby R, General Manager at The Papandayan, responded to this review

Dear Alan, Thank you for your time to write a review about The Papandayan. First of all, please accept our apologies due to the inconveniences caused by the noise and the air-conditioning during your stay. It was not acceptable and I have shared your comments to our associates for follow up actions. Once again, thank you for your feedback, and...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

I travelled with my husband, 2 kids and my father in law. I booked the room via Traveloka. The money I spent was paid off with the service, comfort and satisfaction that I get. The room was cozy. The food is delicious. The pool is fun place for the kids to swim. The location is strategic. Thumbs up. Definetely one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Evri U
Bobby R, General Manager at The Papandayan, responded to this review

Dear Evri U Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are happy that you were satisfied with the service and facilities at The Papandayan. It is through a valuable comments such as yours that motivates us to continuously improve our standards. Looking forward to welcoming you back to The Papandayan in the near future. Kind regards, Bobby Renaldi

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 26 December 2015

I booked two ambassador rooms for my weekend holiday with family. Check in take sometimes but we are greeted with welcome drinks , in any sense did make up for the wait. When we arrived , the hotel is hosting a lot of event , such as reality show audition, notary ethic exam, etc so the parking lot was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FranCulio
Bobby R, General Manager at The Papandayan, responded to this review

Dear FranCulio Thank you for taking time to write a review about The Papandayan. It was our pleasure to have you stay at our hotel and that you have enjoyed the facilities and services here. In response to your comments re. the smell at the lobby, unfortunately Mirten Lounge next to the lobby is a smoking area, which is why...

532 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (253)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (81)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (260)
Viewed
Amenities (75)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (85)
Viewed
The Ambassador (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
8.2 km away
Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
#8 of 225 in Bandung
939 reviews
3.1 km away
Hilton Bandung
Hilton Bandung
#6 of 225 in Bandung
1,234 reviews
6.7 km away
Padma Hotel Bandung
Padma Hotel Bandung
#1 of 225 in Bandung
1,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers
1.3 km away
The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung
8.6 km away
GH Universal Hotel
GH Universal Hotel
#3 of 225 in Bandung
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Kafe Burangrang Lounge
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Most elegant, luxurious 5-star hotel, The Papandayan unveils the art of hospitality, committed to delivering the promise in every moment of every stay where impeccable staff prides themselves in exceeding your every expectations. Centrally located in the most strategic location of the thriving business hub of Jl Gatot Subroto 83, it is set away from the congested one way thoroughfares, offering many avenues of accessibility to the property. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Papandayan

Address: Jl. Gatot Subroto 83, Bandung 40262, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Price Range: $103 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Papandayan 4.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your The Papandayan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Papandayan Hotel Bandung
Papandayan Hotel Bandung
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Bandung
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
#10 Spa Hotel in Bandung
#18 Business Hotel in Bandung
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Papandayan staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from The Papandayan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are good with nice view and bright. workstation to carry out your office work is well thought about. Ideal for business traveller.”
 of 5 bubbles SRK017, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“i like my room in the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles IGRetna, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“That's a matter of taste and personal sensitivities !!!?”
 of 5 bubbles merp16, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“choose the non-smoking floor eventhough it's more expensive”
 of 5 bubbles erlinelm, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“great service, great interior inside the room, best breakfast in bandung.”
 of 5 bubbles mrfoodj, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5