We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jambuluwuk Convention Hall & Resort Puncak

Save
Share
Jl. Raya Veteran Tapos 63, Bogor 16720 Indonesia
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$127
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (118)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (7)

About

#33 of 184 hotels in Bogor
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Jambuluwuk Convention Hall & Resort Puncak, is part of the Jewels of Jambuluwuk spread around Indonesia in the most strategic location of tourist destination. Located in the heart of travel destination, Puncak, Ciawi, Tapos, Jambuluwuk CIAWI Boutique Resorts is a unique group of Indonesian traditional wooden villas. * 5 stars resort for gathering suitable for family or groups with traditional wooden villas, which are exotic with the gathering's facilities like: meeting, outbound (high rope, burma bridge, flying fox), fishing pond, sculpture zoo and have the only one indoor activities (such as: tennis, badminton, basket, futsal) in area Ciawi. * The only one 5 stars Resort in the environment of tropical forest in Ciawi (near of puncak) * The temperature is cool, so in the night wearing a T-shirt is still suitable * With the restaurant which is the branch of 'The Club House' that exists in the tourism area like Gili Trawangan, Batu, and Jogja with the Western, Indonesian , Mexican,Italian, other menus. The Club House with the views of mountains those are Salak Mt. And Pangrango Mt.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
130Reviews0Q+A9Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 26
  • 56
  • 33
  • 8
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Gagarozha wrote a review Dec 2019
Jakarta, Indonesia5 contributions8 helpful votes
Although the villa it self is big and spacious, but the condition inside and outside villa is poor and little bit dirty. First the environment: fresh air but the garden is lack of maintenance and looks dirty. Second, the villa: is big and had a bathroom in every cabins but a lot of big black ants everywhere, and not so clean in every corner of the villa. We had a problem almost in every air conditioner (not cool and off every 30 minutes). So they busy for 5 hours to fixed it. On the second night, we had a black out during the rain and seems that they dont have a generator set, so we are in dark for about 30 minutes, no wifii during that time and we cannot contact the reception to tell and ask. Bad service. Third, the breakfast: some choices but nothing special. If we compare with another 5 stars hotel in pincak area like le emminence or pullman, jambuluwuk is the worst, the breakfast is only for 3 stars hotel in my oppinion. Overall, this hotel is nothing special at all. Its quite expensive if we compare with the vacilities they have. I will not recommend this resort to spend your money in this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from GRO_Ciawi, Guest Relations Manager at Jambuluwuk Convention Hall & Resort Puncak
Responded 8 Apr 2020
Dear : Gagahr, Mr Warm greeting from Jambuluwuk Puncak Resort, Thank you for choosing Jambuluwuk Puncak Resort as a tourist destination shared group meeting and thank you for the review you have to say. With pleasure and our sincere to serve you and we always keep our quality service with hospitality, make you relax, happy, safe and comfortable. We extremely apologize that your experience during your stay did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincerest apologize for the inconvenience caused. We will share your comments to our team. We will convey to our sales department and we will improve our service for the convenience of our guests. We hope you can come back on my next visit. Best Regards, Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Elvy S wrote a review Aug 2019
9 contributions14 helpful votes
I made this review when I’m still staying at the hotel. Fed up with the services ☹️ 1. It’s been 3 hours the staff have been trying to fix the television with no result. 2. I am staying in a 4 bed room villa (Bukit Tinggi 3), purchased 5 extrabed, but the slippers and the cutleries are less and it took 2 hours waiting until it is delivered. 3. One of the room is very dirty, there is leak in the roof and the wall. Even the bricks already damage and they do not clean it. I need to wait 3 hours and asking that I need the broom and the mop and I can do it by myself if they cannot clean it for me. 4. I bought the voucher through their web with lower rate. When I called the hotel, the man mentioned that extrabed is cheaper if I purchase directly in the hotel. Unfortunately, this is not the case. Even I have to add 50K per bed if I want to have full extrabed (breakfast and bed with the stool). The actual condition for the bed is: it is not a stool. They just put 2 mattresses together, so if you have an active kid, you will surely enjoy the bumpy effect. Terrible maintenance and surely will not try for another stay in this hotel in future
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from GRO_Ciawi, Guest Relations Manager at Jambuluwuk Convention Hall & Resort Puncak
Responded 26 Aug 2019
Dear : Elvy, Mrs Warm greeting from Jambuluwuk Puncak Resort, Thank you for choosing Jambuluwuk Puncak Resort as a tourist destination shared group meeting and thank you for the review you have to say. With pleasure and our sincere to serve you and we always keep our quality service with hospitality, make you relax, happy, safe and comfortable. We extremely apologize that your experience during your stay did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincerest apologize for the inconvenience caused. We will share your comments to our team. We will convey to our sales department and we will improve our service for the convenience of our guests. We hope you can come back on my next visit. Best Regards, Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Andrew Ginting wrote a review Apr 2019
Jakarta, Indonesia12 contributions
Typical Jambuluwuk Resort, a wooden villa with fine furniture which in my humble opinion are great classic looking villa. Try to avoid villa near the pool, especially in weekend. Also it's hard to get a parking space in weekend. But the location itself still near from the end of highway and there's small shortcut road to the Taman Safari but not recommended in night. The price itself was affordable if you looking the place for more than 6 peoples.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from GRO_Ciawi, Guest Relations Manager at Jambuluwuk Convention Hall & Resort Puncak
Responded 26 Jun 2019
Dear : Andrew Ginting, Mr Warm greeting from Jambuluwuk Convention Hall & Resort Puncak, Thank you for choosing Jambuluwuk Convention Hall & Resort Puncak as a tourist destination shared group meeting and thank you for the review you have to say. With pleasure and our sincere to serve you and we always keep our quality service with hospitality, make you relax, happy, safe and comfortable. We are pleased to provide comfort to you. in addition, thank you for the positive feedback that you provide to us, hopefully we will continue to provide the best service to the guests by giving our best price. We wish you and your family can vacation and come back to our place. Jambuluwuk Convention Hall & Resort Puncak will continue to provide the best service and hospitality for the better. Best Regards, Guest Relations Officer Jambuluwuk Convention Hall & Resort Puncak
Read more
Roshen wrote a review Apr 2019
Bekasi, Indonesia11 contributions1 helpful vote
spend a night here for our anniversarry. A very spacious vila, also a very nice place for company gathering. The vila is clean, service is excellent. The location is perfect, only 15 minutes from Tol Ciawi
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from GRO_Ciawi, Guest Relations Manager at Jambuluwuk Convention Hall & Resort Puncak
Responded 26 Jun 2019
Dear : Ochen, Mrs Warm greeting from Jambuluwuk Convention Hall & Resort Puncak, Thank you for choosing Jambuluwuk Convention Hall & Resort Puncak as a tourist destination shared group meeting and thank you for the review you have to say. With pleasure and our sincere to serve you and we always keep our quality service with hospitality, make you relax, happy, safe and comfortable. We are pleased to provide comfort to you. in addition, thank you for the positive feedback that you provide to us, hopefully we will continue to provide the best service to the guests by giving our best price. We wish you and your family can vacation and come back to our place. Jambuluwuk Convention Hall & Resort Puncak will continue to provide the best service and hospitality for the better. Best Regards, Guest Relations Officer Jambuluwuk Convention Hall & Resort Puncak
Read more
Budi Soetjipto wrote a review Dec 2018
Jakarta, Indonesia1231 contributions150 helpful votes
+1
When you arrive at this resort, you will be greeted by a nice landscape of it. Cooler breeze combined with fresh air as we are at the hill is very comforting. But once you walk around it, you will find several spots that are not well maintained. When you enter the villa, it is even worse. There are some ants walk around, there are dusts at the sides and corners of the villa. The quality of its amenities for me is mediocre at best (see pictures). Food-wise, for me, it is not special. If you stay at this resort for a night or two, it may be still be okay. The service is rather below standard as, to my observation, the resort is understaffed. It took us, for example, almost 30 minutes just to get our capuccinos and tea. With this big of a resort but under capacity, it could be expensive to employ so many people. Yet, cutting people means cutting maintenance and service. Maintenance and service are unfortunately the keys to get more guests.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from GRO_Ciawi, Guest Relations Manager at Jambuluwuk Convention Hall & Resort Puncak
Responded 25 Dec 2018
Dear : Bsoetjipto, Mr Warm greeting from Jambuluwuk Puncak Resort, Thank you for choosing Jambuluwuk Puncak Resort as a tourist destination shared group meeting and thank you for the review you have to say. With pleasure and our sincere to serve you and we always keep our quality service with hospitality, make you relax, happy, safe and comfortable. We extremely apologize that your experience during your stay did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincerest apologize for the inconvenience caused. We will share your comments to our team. We will convey to our sales department and we will improve our service for the convenience of our guests. We hope you can come back on my next visit. Best Regards, Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$51 - US$184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Jambuluwuk Ciawi Boutique Resort
LOCATION
IndonesiaJavaWest JavaBogor
NUMBER OF ROOMS
87
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Jambuluwuk Convention Hall & Resort Puncak
Which popular attractions are close to Jambuluwuk Convention Hall & Resort Puncak?
Nearby attractions include Indonesia Safari Park Cisarua (6.6 km), Kuntum Farmfield (6.0 km), and Cilember Waterfalls (5.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Jambuluwuk Convention Hall & Resort Puncak?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Jambuluwuk Convention Hall & Resort Puncak?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Jambuluwuk Convention Hall & Resort Puncak?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Jambuluwuk Convention Hall & Resort Puncak?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Jambuluwuk Convention Hall & Resort Puncak?
Conveniently located restaurants include Damar Restaurant, Cimory Riverside - Mega Mendung, and Cimory Mountain View.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Jambuluwuk Convention Hall & Resort Puncak?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Jambuluwuk Convention Hall & Resort Puncak have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Jambuluwuk Convention Hall & Resort Puncak offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Jambuluwuk Convention Hall & Resort Puncak?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Jambuluwuk Convention Hall & Resort Puncak offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Jambuluwuk Convention Hall & Resort Puncak?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Bogor Palace (13.0 km) and Batutulis Inscription (9.9 km).