We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Da Rifi Hostel

34 reviews
Save
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good52%
  • Average17%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible8%
19 Oct 2015
“The Friendliest Inn Owner in Surabaya”
27 Sep 2015
“Indeed home away from home! ”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Kitchenette
Wheelchair Access
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (34)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Da Rifi Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
6
14
4
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
6
14
4
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2012

My stay there was really good. I would recommed this hostel to anyone in Surabaya. In special if you plan to travel to Bromo. Dyana was really kind. She gave me all the tips I needed to make my plan of the places I wanted...More

Thank Emilio G
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We really can't understand people who says this place is a home away from home... We don't have our home like a dump . Everything is dirty and a mess!! The bed sheets smell like they've never been washed before. The owner is absolutely useless,...More

3  Thank rataplam
Response from Darifi, Owner at Da Rifi HostelResponded 23 September 2012

Hello Rataplam and partner, Greetings from Da Rifi Hostel Surabaya, Indonesia! Thank you for your review and let us explain your case: 1. If you take a service, any service, whether you take all or just a part of the service, it means you have...More

Reviewed 19 July 2012

The one thing according to me make one feel comfortable when traveling in a foreign country is the attitude of the staffs where you're staying. If the staffs come out as friendly, then your whole journey will be more easier and enjoyable too. And exactly...More

Thank Ahuva_Tzahala
Reviewed 9 June 2012

stay here while transfer back from Ijen and the flight second day early morning. it is at PondOK cHANDRA AREA, very near to airport. behind the Donat Dunkin, or Dewan Badminton Hall. It is behind the mosque, walk from main road, 3 minits. Stay at...More

Thank wlysolo
Reviewed 24 October 2011

I felt right at home for a really good value and I would definitly stay here again any time ! Da Rifi is located a outside of the center in a quiet and nice area whithin walking distance to some restaurants and shops and only...More

2  Thank mbrunsch
View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$10 - US$11 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$10 - US$11 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Da Rifi Hostel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing