We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Share
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (2)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good51%
  • Average17%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible9%
We are small hostel to provide affordable price for backpackers to stay. We serve cheap tours to Bromo, Ijen, Yogyakarta, Malang, Bali and so on by rent car. Motorbike service for airport pick up or going around Surabaya and surroundings is also available and need to confirm. We are not hotel so we can't provide service like hotel but we try to give you our best service
Read more
Property amenities
Wheelchair Access
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Kitchenette
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Juanda Airport15 km
Malang Airport65 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (35)
There are newer reviews for Da Rifi Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
6
15
4
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
6
15
4
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Arriving it looks just like a house. And that is more or less what it is. The dorm room we stayed in had a broken air con but the owner quickly provided fans to help with the heat. The only negative was the noise but...More

2  Thank Nano_Nick
Reviewed 10 September 2012

My stay there was really good. I would recommed this hostel to anyone in Surabaya. In special if you plan to travel to Bromo. Dyana was really kind. She gave me all the tips I needed to make my plan of the places I wanted...More

Thank Emilio G
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We really can't understand people who says this place is a home away from home... We don't have our home like a dump . Everything is dirty and a mess!! The bed sheets smell like they've never been washed before. The owner is absolutely useless,...More

3  Thank rataplam
Response from Darifi, Owner at Da Rifi HostelResponded 23 September 2012

Hello Rataplam and partner, Greetings from Da Rifi Hostel Surabaya, Indonesia! Thank you for your review and let us explain your case: 1. If you take a service, any service, whether you take all or just a part of the service, it means you have...More

Reviewed 19 July 2012

The one thing according to me make one feel comfortable when traveling in a foreign country is the attitude of the staffs where you're staying. If the staffs come out as friendly, then your whole journey will be more easier and enjoyable too. And exactly...More

Thank Ahuva_Tzahala
Reviewed 9 June 2012

stay here while transfer back from Ijen and the flight second day early morning. it is at PondOK cHANDRA AREA, very near to airport. behind the Donat Dunkin, or Dewan Badminton Hall. It is behind the mosque, walk from main road, 3 minits. Stay at...More

Thank wlysolo
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Da Rifi Hostel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
PRICE RANGE
US$11 - US$12 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndonesiaJavaEast JavaSurabaya
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing