We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham Surabaya

Booking.comUS$60*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$67*
US$60*
Great Deal
US$67*
US$67*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Wyndham Surabaya
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

501 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 324: English reviews
Start your review of Wyndham Surabaya
 Click to rate
Reviewed 16 March 2017

We stayed at this "4/5" * hotel on two separate nights on our way to Ijen and Bromo craters and back. On the 1st day we started badly with the reception not having our prepaid reservation on their computer and trying to get our guide to pay for it! Later it turned out to be the fault of the hotel,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naomali A
WynSubAdmin, General Manager at Wyndham Surabaya, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Mrs. Zoelva, Thank you very much for taking some of your precious time to complete your review of our Hotel on Tripadvisor and for becoming our loyal guest. As a returning and much-valued guest, your feedback is extremely important to us as it helps us to improve the services and facilities that we provide. Please do rest assured your...

Reviewed 12 March 2017

I stayed at the Wyndham from 7-10 March 2017 and I can honestly recommend it as a business hotel. Some f the décor and facilities may require marginal improvement and the cost of food and drink (particularly a beer) seem quite high although I have no other reference so cannot say whether this is competitive with other hotels in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim W
WynSubAdmin, General Manager at Wyndham Surabaya, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Tim W, Thank you very much for staying at Wyndham Surabaya. As returning and much-valued guests, your feedback is extremely important to us as it helps us to improve the services and facilities that we provide and I am therefore delighted that we have once exceeded your high expectations. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you...

Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

Location is superb Room so nice and cozzy Working desk so huge Shower room completly with bathup and superb amenities... So poor lighting layout make room dark And the smell of carpet hmmm.. Maybe need improvement from housekeeping... Resto not big but cozzy... Menu so so.. Recomended !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zoelva A
WynSubAdmin, General Manager at Wyndham Surabaya, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Mrs. Zoelva, Thank you very much for sharing the elements of your recent experience at our Hotel on Tripadvisor. It is with regrets to read your comments about our facilities in the guest room. The feedback we have received so far from our guests has been very positive and I am very sorry you did not feel the same....

Reviewed 24 January 2017

I stayed at level 9. The bathtub is very dirty. For 5/4 stars hotel, they just prepare 2 bath towels. Which is less than other hotels. Not sure if they have GO-GREEN program. I heard their management has changed more than 4 times, hopefully Wyndham management can solve their problems.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wan W
Bogor, Indonesia
Reviewed 24 December 2016

it is not at all a hotel to stay...................dirty and expensive not worth the price you pay. I will not recoment to stay there and also can say for sure I will never book that again. how come pullman dstroy there name with this hotel :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kurt177
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed 1 night on 9 November 2016. Location is near Tunjungan Plaza. Room is quite big with separated shower and bathub. As Accor Plus member, there is no membership advantage offered by this hotel. Welcome drink is self serviced near the reception area. Breakfast is quite good with a lot of variety. Need to improve the service as the daily...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Supriadi
Imerovigli, Greece
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hendra_dc
Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 15 December 2016

I stayed at the Pullman for 7 days for Conference and meeting. Staff were pleasant and food great. One the downside, electronic keys were an issue for the last few days. It can be frustrating having to reissue keys on a daily basis when the booking is for 7 days. The safe was not working although fixed twice. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brererabbit
Jakarta
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed at Pullman twice before with no problems. This time due to our loyalty, we chose to stay here again. We booked 4 rooms - 3 deluxe and 1 executive, we were told only 2 deluxe rooms ready and have to come back to pick it up. After our whole day at the conference, turns out the executive room key...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LisaSimpsonJakarta
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Stayed here with friends. This hotel was a bit run down and old. Hotel service not too friendly. But this hotel, have a good location (near Tunjungan Plaza), great breakfast and nice room with table for work.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aandhika

380 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (343)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (93)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (151)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (8)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surabaya hotels
1.2 km away
JW Marriott Hotel Surabaya
JW Marriott Hotel Surabaya
#2 of 132 in Surabaya
751 reviews
0.5 km away
Bumi Surabaya City Resort
Bumi Surabaya City Resort
#12 of 132 in Surabaya
359 reviews
0.6 km away
Swiss-Belinn Tunjungan
Swiss-Belinn Tunjungan
#4 of 132 in Surabaya
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Surabaya
0.7 km away
Sheraton Surabaya Hotel & Towers
3.1 km away
Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Part of the globally recognised Wyndham Hotel Group, Wyndham Surabaya is an upscale hotel to grace the skyline of Indonesia’s second largest city. Wyndham Surabaya is conveniently located in the heart of central business district Surabaya. Located 15 kilometres from Juanda International Airport, nearby to all major business and government hubs also premier shopping mall and tourist destinations. The hotel features 292 elegantly appointed rooms and suites, boasting panoramic views of surrounding cityscapes. The spacious and elegant rooms are featuring contemporary design and facilities, setting the benchmarks for world-class hospitality in Surabaya. Comprising over 2,000 sqm of modern function space, the hotel features 9 function rooms for small to medium size meetings, incentives, exhibitions, conferences, and weddings. Bespoke, attentive service by a dedicated team of Meeting and Event specialist ensuring the success of every event. Dining at the hotel is a vibrant culinary experience with an exciting selection of 3 restaurants and bars. Whether you are looking for a casual setting or private dining for two, the hotel’s offerings cater for every discerning palate. Signature menus define each restaurant, featuring authentic dishes that include local East Javanese specialties, international classic & Chinese regional favorites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wyndham Surabaya

Address: Jl. Basuki Rahmat 67-73, Surabaya 60271, Indonesia (Formerly Pullman Surabaya City Centre)
Region: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Surabaya
Price Range: $88 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Wyndham Surabaya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 292
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Surabaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Surabaya Java
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Surabaya
#20 Spa Hotel in Surabaya
#21 Luxury Hotel in Surabaya
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Surabaya staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Surabaya staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were not satisfied with either of the rooms we occupied”
naomalia, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Good room with table for work”
aandhika, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“do NOT stay here!”
Dochenry2013, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Smoking room with no smell. Great!”
  • Its just beautiful..
  • Hot and cold Valentine bath up
  • Speechless..
  • table for work
  • nice spot for reading.
  • They prepared this one for me
gloungek, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“High floor and facing west or north direction to get a better view...”
BambangS, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$60* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$67
Expedia.comUS$67
Orbitz.comUS$67
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates