We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

824 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 557: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M8682ENjosephp
Ganjar_Laksmana, Manager at Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel does not live up to its standard. The rooms were old, in awful state, with extremely dirty carpet, curtains and sofa. The towels were old and gray. The bathrooms full of fungus. Staff were mostly friendly, but were only allowed two pool towels for our four person suite. Luckily, we just needed one night here.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joop R
Ganjar_Laksmana, Manager at Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Joop R, Thank you for taking your time to inform us on your experience during your time at the hotel. Having read to your writings, we sincerely apologize that the room condition could not met to your expectation. We have address this to both Housekeeping and Engineering team for further follow up. However, our team are very willing...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the room was not ready when we came room a lot of mosquitoes towels are not available and must be requested amenities available only partially very uncomfortable mattress dirty curtains because there are splashes of coffee welcome drink was not available and must be requested

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henykn
Ganjar_Laksmana, Manager at Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Henykn, Greetings from Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites Thank you for staying with us and we feel grateful that you also have taking your time to share with us on your experience during your time at the hotel. Having read on your concerns, we regrets that you have to undergo such experience. We believe it must have been an...

Semarang, Indonesia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If You're not planning to consume any MiniBar provided, ask the Hotel to empty it before getting charged for nothing which is not even in the refrigerator. I spent 5nites at this hotel, & on the day of checking out they charge me for a drink which hasn't been seen since the 1st nite we moved in. Or, otherwise, ask...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YuliGembeL
Ganjar_Laksmana, Manager at Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear YuliGembeL, Greetings from Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites Thank you for staying with us and we are thankful that you also have taking your time to share with us on your experience during your time at the hotel. Having read to your concern, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenient caused. We have investigate on what was actually happening during...

Surabaya, Indonesia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank yudy t
Ganjar_Laksmana, Manager at Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Surabaya, Indonesia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stay at room 167 apartment family suite with 3 bedrooms. The buildings looks so old. The wallpaper in one of bedrooms in down stairs has ripped off. But we have a good location of room just like we requested, nearest from swimming pool and stroller-friendly. Me and my family had a good time though. Thank you novotel

Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank detantip
Ganjar_Laksmana, Manager at Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear detantip, Thank you for staying with us and to share your valuable experience during your time in Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites. It is a pleasure to receive a positive feedback. We will share your experience to our team. We believe that this feedback can be a motivation for our staff to continue in improving our quality of services...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was staying here for one night. I must say location is perfect, room is bright and modern. However, they need to improve quality of room service. It took more than 1 hour to prepare standard chef salad. The room service operator was not available all the time. You must patiently wait them to pick up your phone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria B
Ganjar_Laksmana, Manager at Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Maria B, Thank you for staying with us and to share your valuable experience during your time in Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites. It is a pleasure to receive your feedback. We will share your experience to our team. We believe that this feedback can be a motivation for our staff to continue in improving our quality of...

Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay in Novotel. The staff were very friendly and accommodating, and the pool and surrounding area was beautiful. The showers especially were very powerful and great! In need of slight renovation possibly but overall highly enjoyable stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aoifekk
Ganjar_Laksmana, Manager at Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear aoifekk, Thank you for staying with us and to share your valuable experience during your time in Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites. It is a pleasure to receive a positive feedback. We will share your experience to our team. We believe that this feedback can be a motivation for our staff to continue in improving our quality of services...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay. Friendly staff and great service in the restaurant. Nice pool area and very good selection for breakfast. Will be staying there in about 7 days time for 3 days and this shows how happy my wife and daughter liked the hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Ganjar_Laksmana, Manager at Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for staying with Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites and thank you for taking your time to share with us your stay experience. We are excited to receive your positive feedback and definitely it will be shared among the team. Your feedback will surely become a motivation for the team to continue in maintaining the same service...

Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

The apartments were a bit rundown & stuffy, especially the basement rooms. We had an event there with buffet dinner. It was just average. Not a 4-star standard. It is an old resort hotel right in the middle of the city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ernawati P
Ganjar_Laksmana, Manager at Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ernawati P, Thank you for taking your time to inform us on your experience during your time at the hotel. Having read to your writings, we sincerely apologize that our apartment was not up to your expectations. We are currently undergoing a renovation from bottom-up. We have completed our 3-bedroom apartments and soon continue to our one-bedroom unit. Trust...

507 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (477)
Viewed
Room/Suite (99)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (48)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (203)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surabaya hotels
1.2 km away
Mercure Surabaya
Mercure Surabaya
#21 of 126 in Surabaya
599 reviews
2.9 km away
The Alana Surabaya
The Alana Surabaya
#8 of 126 in Surabaya
407 reviews
3.7 km away
Swiss-Belinn Tunjungan
Swiss-Belinn Tunjungan
#4 of 126 in Surabaya
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Singgasana Hotel Surabaya
Singgasana Hotel Surabaya
#35 of 126 in Surabaya
161 reviews
4.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Papilio Hotel
BEST WESTERN Papilio Hotel
#29 of 126 in Surabaya
142 reviews
0.5 km away
Grand Darmo Suite
Grand Darmo Suite
#18 of 126 in Surabaya
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites is a 4 star hotel conveniently located in the main business district of Surabaya. For business trips and holidays, this hotel is the perfect destination, offering conference facilities, a fitness centre, outdoor pool, tennis courts, activities and Dolfi Kids Club. Our 209 well appointed rooms offer comfort and convenience. Enjoy a meal in our restaurant, or relax and unwind in one of our two bars. This is not just a business hotel, but a holiday resort in the city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites

Address: Jln. Ngagel 173-175, Surabaya 60246, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Surabaya
Price Range: $63 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya
Surabaya Novotel
Novotel Surabaya Hotel And Suites Java
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Surabaya
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“garden view or swimming pool view ? all is excellent.”
  • cute towel origami in room.
 of 5 bubbles suyowong, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Deluxe room has great view”
  • View from deluxe room
 of 5 bubbles edziardo, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask for pool view and avoid ground floor (which is in reality the basement!).”
 of 5 bubbles MarkP361, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“choose room with garden view, because if you are lucky you still can see the pool”
  • view from the room
  • room with garden view
  • different coffee cup from minibar
 of 5 bubbles satsumasun, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay in the low rise”
 of 5 bubbles NemuriCat, 23 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay