We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ibis Surabaya Rajawali

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Surabaya Rajawali
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 176: English reviews
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Centrally located hotel in heritage building. Rooms are a bit small and interior is rather dull and basic, yet functional. Classical breakfast including some asian and western dishses. Good choice if convenience is more important than fanciness and style

Helpful?
Thank CvB20152015
Hobart
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had three nights in this hotel, the staff were excellent, the rooms were very clean and breakfast was very good, as was a dinner we ate in the hotel. The only down side is the location, there are very few restaurants nearby and a taxi is frequently requited. You can't always have everything!

Helpful?
Thank matildablue
Harimurti W, General Manager at Ibis Surabaya Rajawali, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Surabaya Rajawali. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.... More 

Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The room is basic. The interior is classic and too simple. The building is old since it's a heritage building. The interior design should have done better to enhance the classic but classy and the cultural heritage. On the top of all, the breakfast is memorable

Helpful?
Thank adehartanti
Harimurti W, General Manager at Ibis Surabaya Rajawali, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your time to share your nice comments and your trust to ibis surabaya rajawali. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We will welcoming you for your... More 

Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked this hotel with Travelo*a...it said that the price displayed on the program was final price. But when I checked in, the hotel staff charged extra money (100K Rp). It was ridiculous!!! The room itself was quite spacious but the air cond was not properly work. Surabaya was hot city, and so does the room..

Helpful?
Thank Christian_Suryo
Harimurti W, General Manager at Ibis Surabaya Rajawali, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Surabaya Rajawali and I really surprise to read it your negative experience. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We took action directly to investigate about this problem and brief them... More 

Travellers are raving about these Surabaya hotels

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Located in near Jembatan Merah, this hotel offers old-school style for their room and lobby. The staff is very helpful and offer me to bring my luggage. What makes me surprised is the spacious room, not like any Ibis hotel I've visited. But the TV channel is very limited, even the local channel.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank PrabuNiwata
Harimurti W, General Manager at Ibis Surabaya Rajawali, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Surabaya Rajawali. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

I think they like to complicate guest's things like they did to us, they really really unwilling to help us, we even asking some helps politely. Thank god for only a night staying here - disappointed. Worst things at all. I recommend others just go to somewhere else !!!

Helpful?
Thank Farrah N
Harimurti W, General Manager at Ibis Surabaya Rajawali, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Surabaya Rajawali and I really surprise to read it your negative experience. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Related with your negative experience even though we did not received detail... More 

Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Surely there are plenty of hotels to choose from while in Surabaya, but only a few that reside in a colonial style building. The Ibis Rajawali is one of the few. Although the building may not have historical significance, but because of its colonial architecture, it has been decreed by the municipal government as a historical site. Record says that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rimba56
Harimurti W, General Manager at Ibis Surabaya Rajawali, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your time to share your nice experience in ibis surabaya rajawali. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We will welcoming you for your success business purpose... More 

Jimbaran, Indonesia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2016

If your passion is in photography, history and heritage buildings, then this is the place to be. In Indonesia there are only a few Old Town or we refer to them as Kota Tua, in Port Cities such as Surabaya, Semarang, and Batavia (Jakarta). Check In was fast, we checked in earlier at 8am with 50% of the room rate.... More 

Helpful?
Thank SueBeeJimbaran
Harimurti W, General Manager at Ibis Surabaya Rajawali, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your time to share your nice experience in ibis surabaya rajawali. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We will welcoming you for your success business purpose... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Overall for stop over / business trip around Tj. Perak / Jembatan Merah, this hotel is at a perfect location. Clean Room, for room on the Non Smoking floor, already with the new modern room style. But, unfortunately for room at the Smoking floor, still old style, strong suggestion: to do rehab to make the guest comfortable during stay in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adrie88
Harimurti W, General Manager at Ibis Surabaya Rajawali, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your time to share your nice experience in ibis surabaya rajawali. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We will welcoming you for your success business purpose... More 

147 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (121)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surabaya hotels
3.9 km away
Ibis Surabaya City Center Hotel
4.5 km away
G Suites Hotel
G Suites Hotel
#22 of 125 in Surabaya
281 reviews
3.1 km away
Red Planet Surabaya
Red Planet Surabaya
#21 of 125 in Surabaya
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Mercure Surabaya
Mercure Surabaya
#19 of 125 in Surabaya
593 reviews
5.6 km away
Quest Hotel Surabaya
Quest Hotel Surabaya
#59 of 125 in Surabaya
267 reviews
3.6 km away
Midtown Hotel
Midtown Hotel
#17 of 125 in Surabaya
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located in the historical district of Surabaya, the hotel caters for both long and short stay guests. The 147 guest rooms are complemented with excellent facilities which include a restaurant and a bar, a health club, spa as well as meetingand conference facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Surabaya Rajawali

Address: Jln. Rajawali No 9-11, Surabaya 60175, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Surabaya
Price Range: $37 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Surabaya Rajawali 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and Booking.com so you can book your Ibis Surabaya Rajawali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Rajawali Surabaya Hotel Surabaya
Ibis Surabaya Rajawali Java
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Surabaya
#19 Spa Hotel in Surabaya
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Surabaya Rajawali staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Singapore

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Surabaya Rajawali staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a non-smoking room”
 of 5 bubbles SueBeeJimbaran, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Preferable choose the room on Non Smoking Floor - more comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles Adrie88, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Floors higher than 6th floor are quiet.”
  • Tiny
  • Room overview
  • Comfy
 of 5 bubbles Shehwaz, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors for more light and better view”
 of 5 bubbles Viet_Nguyen100, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“8th and 5th floor newly upgraded, the rooms are nice and minimalist. View to kembang Jepun Area, choose room with even numbers”
 of 5 bubbles 882dickyh, 12 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay