We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Verwood Hotel and Serviced Residence

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Verwood Hotel and Serviced Residence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Verwood Hotel and Serviced Residence
See the most recent reviews
Showing 101: English reviews
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 20 October 2015

I had a very enjoyable stay at Somerset Surabya and the accommodation proved to be very good value. Throughout my stay the friendliness of the staff from a simple greeting to even remembering the way I like my coffee at breakfast each day (the service of staff member Lani was exceptional!) was very pleasing. A relax by the pool and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gjdriver
Bryan L, General Manager at Verwood Hotel and Serviced Residence, responded to this review

Dear gjdriver, Thank you so much for your recent stay with us, and for your lovely comments regarding our facilities, the comfort of our rooms and our delightful staff. We are so happy that your expectations were met, if not surpassed, in every aspect of your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Somerset Surabaya soon! Regards,...

Bay of Plenty Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 September 2015

We stayed here during a business trip to check on furniture being made in Gresik. The hotel itself is very clean and tidy and there is an ATM in the foyer and bell boys on standby which is always nice. The staff generally spoke good English. My biggest caveat about staying at this hotel is the requirement to pay a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joshua R
Bryan L, Manager at Verwood Hotel and Serviced Residence, responded to this review

Dear Joshua R, Warm greetings from Somerset Surabaya, and thank you for your recent stay with us, and for your feedback. Am delighted that our spacious rooms, breakfast buffet, pool and friendly staff enhanced your visit to the east Javan capital. Our lunch and dinner buffets offer excellent value, at only IDR 116,000 and IDR 161,000 nett respectively, with a...

Saitama, Japan
Reviewed 5 September 2015 via mobile

I stayed one night. I wanted sleep early but terrible music continued until midnight. I think the first priority for a hotel is providing comfortable sleep, not music. It was just a noise for me.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank lalomanu
Bryan L, General Manager at Verwood Hotel and Serviced Residence, responded to this review

Dear Lalomanu, Thank you for your recent stay and your feedback. We regret that your rest was disturbed, which according to our investigation, was due to the wedding festivities which took place in the adjacent neighbourhood. Unfortunately, we were not given any prior notice of this event, nor were we in a position to object. We are encouraged that this...

Reviewed 28 August 2015 via mobile

The hotel has strategic location, located near anywhere you want to reach in dazzling Surabaya. The people were nice, helpful, cozy lobby and very suitable for business trip to this city. However I remembered the room furniture and tools really required rejuvenation, things like towel hanger in the bathroom, chair, room lamp. Better recheck before guests enter their room.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Felix Z
Bryan L, Manager at Verwood Hotel and Serviced Residence, responded to this review

Dear Felix Z, We thank you for your feedback, and are delighted to hear that our strategic location, facilities and friendly staff enhanced your visit to Surabaya. We regret any inconvenience relating to the room amenities, and please be assured of our ongoing efforts to ensure the highest standards of maintenance. Thank you for your stay, and we look forward...

Surabaya, Indonesia
Reviewed 12 August 2015

4 star hotel, located in the second biggest city of Indonesia. Neat and clean room. Very good room service, very good and cooperative staff. Located on the very good location. Very convenience; if you have to take the flight in the early morning. Good options in the breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ashok_Kumar_Singh
Bryan L, General Manager at Verwood Hotel and Serviced Residence, responded to this review

Dear Ashok_Kumar_Singh, Thank you for your recent stay with us, and for sharing your insights. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our guests motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Stay here for 2 days for business trip. The hotel has shown its age with the room and bathroom looks old. Morning breakfast is very limited with mainly carb and not much choice. Granted the location is good as it is near the tollway but if you want to visit other surabaya area for tourist purpose the location is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anto n
AnthonyOw, General Manager at Verwood Hotel and Serviced Residence, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. Yes, the location is one of the many reasons why our guests are staying with us. We are just located at the tollway and it is so convenient and time saving for our guests to travel to the outskirt of Surabaya for work. Moreover, we are only 5 minutes drive from the...

indonesia
Reviewed 8 July 2015

we spend 1 night with friends so we picked 3 rooms apartement (twin beds and 2 king size bed) with 2 bathrooms quite large space in the living room for gathering with family and friends theres sofa, dining table, refrigerator, kitchen, welcome drink, plate, cup, etc. the breakfast was great! theres several menu you cannot find in the other hotel......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank littleangelIndonesia
AnthonyOw, General Manager at Verwood Hotel and Serviced Residence, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and your positive feedback. Yes, indeed, our breakfast spread is one of the best in Surabaya. I had also noted your comments on the toilet door and will get it rectify right away. Thank you once again and looking forward to welcoming you back to Somerset Surabaya Hotel and Serviced Residence.

Mataram, Indonesia
Reviewed 24 May 2015 via mobile

Breakfast was great. I love the breakfast menu..and the taste was really good the service was very good The hotel is not far from juanda international airport and mitra keluarga darmo hospital There are some restaurants around the hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank litahanopi
AnthonyOw, General Manager at Verwood Hotel and Serviced Residence, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and your valuable comments. Yes, indeed our breakfast is one of the best in Surabaya. I am glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to welcoming you back to Somerset Surabaya Hotel and Serviced Residence.

Osaka, Japan
Reviewed 7 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed at the Somerset for two nights and found it to be very comfortable. Bed was extremely comfy, the bathroom a little worn, but acceptable and the breakfast was tasty. Never got round to using the pool facilitie, but at a glance they seemed to be good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Koiboyjapan
AnthonyOw, General Manager at Verwood Hotel and Serviced Residence, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and your valuable comments. I am glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us and had also enjoyed the lovely breakfast that we served. Looking forward to welcoming you back to Somerset Surabaya Hotel and Serviced Residence.

Reviewed 27 April 2015 via mobile

Somerset hotel, very nice hotel in Surabaya. This is the fourth time staying at this hotel . Comfortable, very quiet, good service. Complete facilities, pool, table Billyard, karaoke and massage . The location is fairly close to the airport , quite a lot of restaurants around the hotel , so do not be confused when famine . What I like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Poundra W
AnthonyOw, General Manager at Verwood Hotel and Serviced Residence, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us so many times and your positive feedback. We are glad that you had enjoyed our full buffet spread for breakfast and we are proud that we have one of the best breakfast in town. Thank you once again and looking forward to welcoming you back to Somerset Surabaya Hotel and Serviced Residence....

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surabaya hotels
1.4 km away
Java Paragon Hotel & Residences
4.3 km away
Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites
1.5 km away
Rich Palace Hotel Surabaya
Rich Palace Hotel Surabaya
#55 of 130 in Surabaya
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Fairfield by Marriott Surabaya
3.6 km away
Ascott Waterplace Surabaya
Ascott Waterplace Surabaya
#15 of 130 in Surabaya
180 reviews
3.7 km away
Mercure Surabaya
Mercure Surabaya
#23 of 130 in Surabaya
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Verwood Hotel & Serviced Residence is managed by Reveur Hospitality. Strategically nestled in prime city locations, Verwood Hotel offers a seamless blend of comfort and convenience, showcasing contemporary decor and modern amenities. Its friendly services are delightfully infused with local culture. Savvy executives who enjoy good living will embrace the location and facilities of our residence. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Verwood Hotel and Serviced Residence

Address: Jl. Raya Kupang Indah, Surabaya 60139, Indonesia (Formerly Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence)
Region: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Surabaya
Price Range: $45 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Verwood Hotel and Serviced Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 467
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Verwood Hotel and Serviced Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Somerset Surabaya Hotel And Serviced Residence
Somerset Hotel Surabaya
Verwood Hotel And Serviced Residence Surabaya, Java
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Surabaya
#29 Spa Hotel in Surabaya
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Verwood Hotel and Serviced Residence staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Verwood Hotel and Serviced Residence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dont choose 6th floor, smelly carpet.”
Jackoism, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are noisy near the ground floor. Reception is helpful.”
daffyk, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“higher floor will have less noise polution from the highway close to he hotel”
Aroen_2016, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have better views”
p0larbeer, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“dont take the corner rooms”
tanlim9, 16 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5