We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Jln. Engku Putri 01 Batam Center, Riau Islands Province 29461 Indonesia
Lowest prices for your stay
US$21
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/11/22
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Expedia.comUS$21
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (1)

About

#93 of 226 hotels in Batam
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel 01 is located at Batam Center. It is an easy access to many interesting places namely Batam Centre Ferry Terminal, Masjid Raya, and Mega Shopping Mall. It offers Superior, Standard, and Deluxe air-conditioned rooms, all of which have cable television, private toilet and bath, and telephone.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Spa
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Kitchenette
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Indonesian

Location

Full view
64Somewhat walkable
Grade: 64 out of 100
20Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
32Reviews1Q+A6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 7
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sassy wrote a review Jan 2020
3 contributions
It's nice hotel with good architect.Good location nearby ferry terminal and megamall. But the swimming pool is not well maintained,it was very dirty we couldn't even dip out feet in the pool.The breakfast was too simple,not much choice to eat.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Fai_Marwan wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution
When I saw the facilities they are having at Agoda website, it clearly states Spa, Cub 23 and Swimming pool. Guess what. Only the swimming pool is operational. What about the Club 23 and Spa? Well the housekeeper told me, it is not operational due to "no business". If it's "no business" at least have the decency to erase that from the website. This is purely misleading. Our room is basic room and they can't even give us a room with window. I stayed in Room 319 by the way from 26 Oct to 28 Oct. Exterior is super nice and photo taking worthy. With all the statues of Egyptian style. Oh did I mentioned, they do have a bar. Yes they do, a bleak looking bar. They even have a stage with drums on it but that's it, no live band or performance. What I feel okay with is the hotel have 3 pool table which 1 pool table is not enough balls. A dart board. And a soccer arcade table without the ball. The hotel is actually close to Batam Centre Ferry Terminal (5 mins by Grabcar). So strategically, the location is good. Now let's talk about the staffs. The Front Office staff is very presentable, sweet and helpful to give out information about locations of shopping and stuffs. The housekeeping staffs are always jovial, helpful and always smiling whenever they see guests. A big compliment to Andy from the Housekeeping department for helping me externally on the information about the island. Mind you, he is willing to go extra mile to serve you. Very helpful guys. Look for him on your holiday in this hotel. Overall, we are okay with this hotel only that we felt a bit cheated for the advertisements (Spa and Club 23).
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
handison wrote a review Aug 2019
Singapore140 contributions124 helpful votes
I would rather not recommend this hotel. A budget hotel is not a reason for its standard as I’ve been to many budget hotels and they are much better! I’ve booked 3 different room types, the Standard, the Superior and their Junior Suite. All the rooms come with free foul smell. The bed-sheets and blankets were stained. None of our toilet locks work, it’s all broken. The air-con in the rooms are like heater. The floor is sticky and dirty. There are mosquitoes in the surroundings including inside the rooms. I count myself lucky that the water-heater was still in working condition. I’m attracted by the look of the swimming pool online, but it was just another disappointment. The water is so dirty with dried leaves, dead flies and some substance that looks like human’s spit floating on the water. The breakfast was a disaster as food ran out faster than their preparations. I saw some guests purchase street food to eat instead. This is a real joke! The only compliment I have for them is their staff, they are helpful and polite although they don’t speak good English. However, I will not come back to this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Choose Junior Suite if you really have to stay here
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
lohec wrote a review Jan 2019
Singapore78 contributions22 helpful votes
Spend a night there in this classy and well-decorated hotel at a reasonable price for a one night stay. The other facilities within are also quite handy and well used for bonding like the pool table and dart area.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: All rooms are well equipped.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Esther R wrote a review Dec 2017
656 contributions53 helpful votes
Well love the eqypt style for all around the hotel. Look very curious about it at all. Convenience location and easy access for any transport especially public car. Staff very friendly and helpfull. Price is ok and worth for it !!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2017Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Noblesix wrote a review Nov 2017
Singapore, Singapore152 contributions23 helpful votes
My friends and I picked this hotel on our dive trip to Batam. The hotel exterior is quirky and the interior is a bit dark to my liking. Our room was located in the next building where we had to cross a connecting "bridge" from the lobby building. Basically there was nothing around the area and it would have been better if there was a convenience store or vending machines within the hotel area. What I didn't like the most was the bathroom; dirty, hot water didn't work, and toilet didn't flush well.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Don't stay here. Pick other place to stay.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Nirutheegan G wrote a review May 2017
Colombo, Sri Lanka39 contributions
Exterior is designed with the concept of Egyptian theme and it looks fantastic especially in the night time. Interior [hotel reception, lobby, corridors on each floor and restaurant] also with full of Egyptian decorations. Hotel is located just 10 minutes from batam centre ferry terminal and hotel provide free transport back-and-forth to batam centre ferry terminal. There is free shuttle bus available back-and-forth to Nagoya Shopping Mall & Mega Mall. The staffs were very friendly and helpful, whenever we called them for assistance they sent someone immediately. We booked 2 standard rooms and rooms were clean. Bathroom also looked clean but it took a while to realize the reality. Taps were with rust stain and water smelled rusty as well. The water speed was not stable at all and which made the water temperature vary very quickly. Bathroom smell really very bad, cannot bear it and I think the inside drainage system is not clean. Because of bathroom floor slope is not in a good shape, the water doesn’t drain away. They have a 5 feet swimming pool and a kid’s swimming pool. It's not very dirty by definitely not very clean. Hotel have a restaurant opens until 11pm and their food tasted good. They daily breakfast buffet at the restaurant which provide rice, noodles and bread. They have a club inside the premises. Conveniently there is an Indomaret shop [07:00-23:00] located just in front of the hotel. There are taxis waiting at the entrance of the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2017
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: helpful staff, junior suits are newly renovated, good exterior/interior design, restaurant...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Jacquelin Y wrote a review Apr 2017
Singapore, Singapore4 contributions1 helpful vote
This is my third stay there. Over the years i notice that the hotelier has been listening customers' feedbacks and made a lot of improvements since my first visit there. My family and myself took up 4 junior suites and stayed from 22 to 23 April 2017. The newly renovated suites are very spacious with balconies. Beds are really comfortable as well all of us were well rested. Swimming pool looks gorgeous and clean. Breakfast was delicious especially the porridge and fried bee hoon. All of us had a really enjoyable stay and would definitely choose to go back when we visit Batam again. Well done Hotel 01 ! 👍🏼
Read more
Date of stay: April 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Andy T, Manager at Hotel 01
Responded 3 May 2017
Dear Jacquelin Thanks you for the feedback. Sincerely and Best regards Mr Andy Tan
Read more
vince217 wrote a review Feb 2017
Singapore, Singapore1 contribution2 helpful votes
+ An unique hotel located just 5 mins from ferry terminal.The room was clean, spacious, the staff where friendly and welcoming. You get what you pay for ! -Low water pressure in a bathroom faucet is an annoying problem.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2017
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Andy T, Manager at Hotel 01
Responded 27 Feb 2017
Thank you for your kind comments ! We would look into the water pressure issue and hope you would visit us again soon !
Read more
declandylan wrote a review Feb 2017
Singapore, Singapore3 contributions1 helpful vote
Im buffled at some of the negative reviews. For me and my friends, it was an amazing stay. Firstly, it has 1 of the most interesting exterior. You can see that they truly put in effort to make this place unique and stand out from the rest of the hotel in the same vicinity, if not the whole of Batam. And i even heard from 1 of the staffs that many of the designs are handcrafted! My friends and I decided to spend abit more and stayed at those bigger rooms at the highest level. The interior is huge! Everything is clean and neatly done up. Absolutely no complains. We ended up chilling at the hotel itself after a tiring day out. And trust me, you wont be bored. They have a TVs, pool tables, darts, table soccer and most importantly, the beer is so cheap and the jugs they use are bigger than the usual ones! If you are looking for a bargain yet comfortable stay that is just 5 mins away from the ferry terminal. This hotel certainly fits the bill and the few of us thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2017Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Andy T, Manager at Hotel 01
Responded 27 Feb 2017
Thank you for your kind review ! We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again soon !
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$15 - US$24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndonesiaRiau Islands ProvinceRiau ArchipelagoBatam
NUMBER OF ROOMS
65
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel 01
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel 01?
Nearby attractions include Mega Mall Batam Centre (0.2 km) and Abang Island (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel 01?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel 01?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel 01?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel 01?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Sei Enam Seafood Batam, Sanur Restaurant, and Fresh Beer Batam Centre.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel 01?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Hotel 01 have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel 01 offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Hotel 01 have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel 01 offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel 01?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Indonesian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel 01?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Nong Isa Cemetery Complex (5.3 km).
Is Hotel 01 accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.