We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 37 hotels in Bintan Island

Angsana Bintan

1,679 reviews
Save
Traveller (1358)
Room & Suite (383)
Pool & Beach (317)
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good42%
  • Average18%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“lotus cafe”(117 reviews)
“pantai grill”(80 reviews)
“banyan tree”(202 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
5.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Angsana Bintan
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,679)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Angsana Bintan
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,489 results
Traveller rating
474
593
266
97
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
474
593
266
97
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslotus cafepantai grillbanyan treeferry terminalus dollarsbaby turtlesprivate beachsister hotelbeach restaurantbbq buffetgreat beachspa experiencejet skiingwhite sandy beachwelcome drinkthe south china seaother resorts
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
631 - 635 of 1,489 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2014

This is my 1st time to Bintan and first time staying at Angsana. Was there for 3D2N for a company retreat. The check in took some time, not sure was it due to the big crowd or due to late checkouts. The room was comfortable...More

Thank Weilin S
Response from AG-BTIDBN, Area General Manager at Angsana BintanResponded 5 January 2015

Dear Weilin S, I am truly pleased to hear that you have had a great stay during your visit to Angsana Bintan. With only five ferry arrivals and departures per day, check in and check out can become a challenge at times. Let me assure...More

Reviewed 16 December 2014 via mobile

This is the 4th time that we have been to Bintan. But 1st time at Angsana. We stayed for 4 days 3 nights. Booked this hotel on a family package. Was happy with the 1 room suite facing near the swimming pool. Love the kitchen...More

Thank Tjoanne
Response from ANIDBN, Area General Manager at Angsana BintanResponded 2 January 2015

Dear Tjoanne, I am truly delighted to know that you have enjoyed our room and facilities. It is lovely to hear that we were able to deliver excellent service and provide comfort to you during your stay. We have a total of 5 restaurants for...More

Reviewed 16 December 2014

First off, I liked the spa, service was good and the massage and mini facial was very relaxing, I highly recommend it. Everything else about this hotel was a disappointment. Upon arrival, we were told that our room was not ready for another 3 hours...More

5  Thank winniec0507
Response from ANIDBN, Area General Manager at Angsana BintanResponded 5 January 2015

Dear winnec0507, Allow me to firstly thank you for writing us a detailed review. It is disappointing to know that you did not have the true Angsana experience while you were staying with us. As our standard check out time is 12:00 and check in...More

Reviewed 14 December 2014

We spent 3 days 2 nights in this hotel and it was such a wonderful stay. Staff were all very nice and attentive during our stay. I always think Bali should be better than here before I came. But I have totally changed this thought...More

Thank adalam2011
Response from ANIDBN, Area General Manager at Angsana BintanResponded 30 December 2014

Dear adalam2011, It is very lovely to hear that we were able to create a wonderful experience to you during your stay. Please do plan for a return visit and I look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort in the near future....More

Reviewed 10 December 2014

At 25 weeks pregnant, I was nervous about heading to a beach side resort for a weeks holiday and really having the opportunity to relax among all the poolside babes. Angsana really met our expectations. A week in the sun, sand and great food and...More

3  Thank LeesaSoulodre
Response from ANIDBN, Area General Manager at Angsana BintanResponded 30 December 2014

Dear LeesaSoulodre, Thank you very much for writing us a detailed feedback and congratulations on your pregnancy! It is very lovely to know that we were able to provide the true Angsana experience to you during your stay. Wishing you all the best with the...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1125126127128129298
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Restaurant
Beachfront
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Golf Course
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$127 - US$275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Spa Hotel in Bintan Island
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bintan Island
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Bintan Island
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$127 - US$275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Spa Hotel in Bintan Island
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bintan Island
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Bintan Island
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1358)
Room & Suite (383)
Pool & Beach (317)
Dining (125)
Hotel & Grounds (820)
Bathroom (26)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ahchengmok
20 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from GM-BTBintan | Property representative |
Dear Ahchengmok, Thank you for contacting us. We do have free activities provided you may ask the list to our reservation. Banana boat is available except during the monsoon season. Regards, Puri
0
Votes
IadCialimGuno
10 December 2017|
Answer
Response from GM-BTBintan | Property representative |
Dear IanCialimGuno, Thank you for contacting us. Yes we do have white sandy beach and crystal clear blue water except during the monsoon season like now. Regards, Puri
0
Votes
Jaslyn K
8 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from GM-BTBintan | Property representative |
Hi Jaslyn, Thank you for your inquiry. A recommended travel agent is provided, namely Global Bintan Tour & Travel phone (0770) 691818. They provide some interested place to visit. Regards, Puri
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Higher floors would be nicer, as you can get sea view. Less lightness at ground floor."
Read review
"All rooms face the ocean but some have obstructed views. Ask for room 423 or higher on the 4th floor."
Read review
"Go for the Sea Breeze Room - It'll be worth it"
Read review
"Lobby is on the 2nd floor if you prefer not to take the lifts"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite