We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Ashkelon

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Ashkelon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

331 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Ashkelon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 176: English reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

Average hotel. Poor maintenance in comparison with former years. Pool entrance handrail loose-dangerous. Door guest rooms: some frames damaged-apparently have been forced... Balconies handrails dirty and dusty, paint stained walls aside... Shower piping rusted Exhaustion system not efficient: meal odors at upper elevator lobby Operation obs.: after dinner recollection leftovers is done in a not delicate way and close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pepe G
evelyne l, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashkelon, responded to this review

dear guest, Thank you for providing us your feedback based on your recent stay with us. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion and we hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back in aim to provide you a better service. Hope to host you again' Best regards, Levy-Serero Evelyne Guest relations Manager

Englewood, Ohio
Reviewed 11 September 2015

I’ve just finished my third business trip stay at this hotel this year and continue to recommend it to other business travelers. My stay for this trip was 4 weeks. This hotel meets all of my travel needs and I alway look forward to staying at it. The hotel did have trouble with its guest laundry service this year and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard S
evelyne l, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashkelon, responded to this review

Dear Richard, Thank you so much for your detailed review- it is always a great pleasure to host you in Holiday Ashkelon as a returning guest. your thanks were passed to the staff and we haope to see you very soon in Ashkelon. Thanks once again for your valuable feedback. Best regards, Evelyne Levy Guest relations Manager

Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 27 August 2015

We booked only a few days before the visit, so we got a great room with a big porch, but awful view. The view was towards the pool and the building right next to the hotel, which is being built at this stage. Beware, not all the rooms have a view to the sea. The room intself was very clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChayaZilla
evelyne l, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashkelon, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to add your detailed feedback. Pls accept our apologies for the issues you have raised and we were please that you found all other aspects of your stay positive. I will pass on the comments to the staff in aim to improve the service. kind regards, Levy-Serero Evelyne Guest relations manager

New York
Reviewed 26 August 2015

First we were confirmed we had a room in the states. When we ARRIVED in Israel my husband got an email same day as our check in that there was no room for us to stay at hotel. You can imagine our shock with 4 little kids! My husband worked it out after arguing and they put us in a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Josie B
evelyne l, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashkelon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are deeply sorry to read that you was not satisfied from your stay pls accept our apologies. we give the utmost importance to our guests comments as they help us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible.nebertheless, we are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced because we did not live up your expectaions. We hope...

Middle East
Reviewed 24 August 2015

BAD THINGS: 1. handing over rooms I reserved 2 rooms and the rooms are supposed to be ready no later than 15:00. One room was not handed over till 16:15 the second not before 17:00. The second one was received only because I agreed to have it on a separate floor. Otherwise we'd be waiting till 18:00 like I saw...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joel S
evelyne l, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashkelon, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to offer my apologies on behalf of the management for the comments made in your review/ I will now make it our priority to pass on the comments you have made to the different parts of the hotels in aim to improve our services going forward. Kind regards, Evelyne Levy-Serero Guest relations Manager

Reviewed 24 August 2015

The room was not ready when we arrived. It took two hours to clean the room, and it was still dirty. The hotel service was awful at its worst and indifferent at its best. This hotel is in need of a renovation. I would not stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Herbert B
evelyne l, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashkelon, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to add your detailed feedback. First pls accept my apologies for the issues you have raised.we give the utmost importance to our guests comments as they help us to improve our services. we hope that in your next visit you'll see that your comments were in ou approval. kind regards, Evelyne Serero-Levy Guest...

Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 23 August 2015

The facilities are 3-star. Some aging. Some things are not so clean. Overall, the hotel is adequate. The rooms are average and we found the bathroom clean. We had a hard time adjusting the air conditioning to make it cold enough. We loved the pool but were disappointed that it closed at 5:45 PM. In the summer, with a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rivkah A
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashkelon, responded to this review

Dear Rivkah A, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. While I am pleased to note that you liked the pool facility and clean bathrooms, it is our sincere regret that you were let down by the operation hours of the pool,...

Pune, India
Reviewed 20 August 2015

I was there staying in Holiday Inn Ashkelon for 5 Days . The hotel location is good right on the beach.But it looks like old property, with the signs of wear showing up. When i was there it was a busy summer and whole hotel was packed. There is a pool available. The breakfasts was a good enough spread. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mails2sunil
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashkelon, responded to this review

Dear mails2sunil, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback during your business trip. We are glad that you found our location convenient from the beach. We are also pleased that you had a good breakfast experience. However, we apologize for failing to meet you expectations with some aspects of your stay. Rest assured, we have taken note...

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

Try to avoid this hotel in the summer. Simple rooms. OK for a familiy vacation. The pool closes too early. The kids' club was not open when it was supposed to. The staff wewre rude and many of them were not helpful. The water in the shower does not keep a stady temperature. The room is not very clean -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank QTtravaler
evelyne l, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashkelon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to provide us your valuable feedback relating your recent stay at our hotel. We will now make our priority to take care of the rejects you noticed in your review. we hope to see you again soon in our hotel to see that we improved the service. Best regards, Evelyne Serero-Levy Guest relations...

Amman, Jordan
Reviewed 15 August 2015

i was with my father in this hotel ..nice staff good room ...and good food ..this hotel is good for business men .. if you want go with your wife or family i prefer go to another hotel near to beach ..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank badi h
evelyne l, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ashkelon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your candid review. We are happy to know that the kids had a wonderful time with us and we hope that in your next stay you will see that all your remarks were forwarded to the relevant managers. best regards, Evelyne Serero-Levy Guest relations Manager

216 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (183)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashkelon
0.8 km away
Leonardo Ashkelon
Leonardo Ashkelon
#1 of 4 in Ashkelon
282 reviews
0.0 km away
Regina Goren Hotel
Regina Goren Hotel
#3 of 4 in Ashkelon
29 reviews
15.1 km away
West Boutique Hotel Ashdod
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 km away
Sur la Mer Boutique Hotel
0.0 km away
Leonardo Plaza Ashdod
33.5 km away
Leonardo Boutique Rehovot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just 40 minutes from Tel Aviv lies Holiday Inn Ashkelon hotel located on the beach near the marina, and is the preferred choice both for business guests and tourists visiting the area. Holiday Inn Ashkelon hotel houses a large swimming pool surrounded by enormous green lawns. The pool is covered and heated during the winter. Hotel guests are welcome to use the hotel basketball and tennis courts.Holiday Inn Ashkelon hotel offers a range of services to business guests. Two floors are dedicated to business guests along with a business lounge that serves hot and cold beverages and light snacks. The lounge also includes direct access to the Internet and Wireless High Speed Internet Access (WiFi) is available. The hotel restaurant serves three meals each day. The rich and varied breakfast includes a salad bar with a wide selection of cheeses and breads. Gazpacho Restaurant - fusion restaurant that combines the traditions of east and west. The menu combines flavors of the Mediterranean basin using ingredients from all over the world. The Spa and health club offers a Jacuzzi, dry and wet sauna, fitness room, pressure shower and a range of pampering treatments. The hotel s entertainment staff offers a varied program of activities including shows, games, workshops, quizzes and dance parties into the early hours ** Check-in time update : for Saturday evenings is 19:00. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Ashkelon

Address: 9 Yekotiel Adam Street | PO Box 944, Ashkelon 78100, Israel
Region: Israel > Southern District > Ashkelon
Price Range: $139 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Ashkelon 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Ashkelon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ashkelon Hotel Ashkelon
Ashkelon Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Ashkelon staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Ashkelon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room close to the internet router. Excellent sunset views if you face the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles moet972, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Most rooms have a good view but the open concept makes it difficult to find QUIET rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles GrandpaJimVT, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Second floor has spacious balconies”
 of 5 bubbles Klaksa, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor by the garden are nice even if you are a non smoker”
 of 5 bubbles 313blanca, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask a renovated room. go to a trip in the port. several minutes from the hotel by car.”
  • Bathroom
  • Bathroom
  • Bathroom
  • Room
  • Room
  • Room
  • Room
  • Room
 of 5 bubbles 549fabior, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay