We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Leonardo Hotel Tiberias

CancelonUS$126*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$143*
US$126*
Great Deal
US$140*
US$140*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

628 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
See the most recent reviews
Showing 263: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel is pretty old and facilities are minimal. The lifts servicing the guests may not be adequate during peak meal times and would be better off to use the stairs which is just next to the lift. Breakfast is pretty decent but the number of staff appears inadequate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Khuen555
pninaha, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Tiberias, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We were very pleased to host you and provide you with the best service. I'm glad you enjoyed from the view, your comments will follow the relevant managers and they are in treatment . Thank you for your attention. We will be happy to host you at any time and provide you the best service. Best regards, Sapir...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

There was nothing wrong with the Leonardo Tiberias. As always it depends on what you are after. The location is great, right across the street with views of the sea. Price was very affordable. Luxury it is not...a little older and you can see a bit of the wear. As for my values, I would gladly stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy B
pninaha, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Tiberias, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Staff are happy to host and provide the best service. These days we renew the bathing complex of the hotel. In the bathing complex will be a large swimming pool, children's pool and a private beach. All information written on the site. We will be happy to host any time. Best regards, Sapir...

Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Horrible room - dusty. Had 2 strands of hair on my bedsheet near the pillow. Carpet looks extremely dusty and you can tell when you put your luggage on the floor. No bedroom slippers. The worst was the bathroom - took a shower. Opened the 1st towel - horrified to find not one but 2 clumps of hair stuck to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aminswiss123
pninaha, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Tiberias, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The staff tries to provide the best service and I am sorry you did not feel that way. your comments will follow the relevant managers and they are in treatment . Thank you for your attention. our pool and sea complex will opened in a few months and he will be the most beautiful bathing area. Thanks for...

Brooklyn
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

We got to the hotel and they couldn't retrieve our reservation that we booked through hotels.com. However the check in staff was very nice and after showing them out email reservation they let us have a room. The rooms are very spacious and kudos to that however the beds are. It the most comfortable. The rooms are clean and nice....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Avrohom W
pninaha, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Tiberias, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. The staff tries to provide the best service and I am sorry you did not feel that way. your comments will follow the relevant managers and they are in treatment . Thank you for your attention. I will be happy to host you and provide you with the best. Best regards, Sapir Menin,...

Washington DC
Reviewed 30 January 2017

I booked an online reservation at this hotel for a December visit, which a short time later I needed to cancel. The Leonardo has a clumsy process for managing your reservation: You have to log in to a slow, unresponsive website with a unique password to access your reservation. I attempted to execute my cancellation, but this ineffective online system...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmfb
pninaha, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Tiberias, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. The staff tries to provide the best service and I am sorry you did not feel that way. your comments will follow the relevant managers and they are in treatment . Thank you for your attention. I will be happy to host you and provide you with the best. Best regards, Sapir Menin,...

Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

The Leonardo Tiberias is a disgusting hotel that grossly over charges you. The rate we payed of 180 a night was ridiculous only breakfast was included and there were almost no options. The pictures of the hotel on their website make the hotel look like luxury but as soon as you enter you realize it is not. The room had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charlie C
pninaha, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Tiberias, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We were very pleased to host you and provide you with the best. your comments will follow the relevant managers and they are in treatment . Thank you for your attention. our pool and sea complex will opened in a few months and he will be the most beautiful bathing area. Thanks for the comments so we can...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Leonard Hotel is beautifully located on the Sea of Galilee. What a great location. It has a huge traffic of tour groups that make it almost impossible to get a seat for breakfast with queues for juices, teas, cooking stations, almost everything. Staff are minimal and if there too busy to assist. Rooms are very comfortable and well appointed its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pvq2015
pninaha, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Tiberias, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed the room and the food at the hotel. your comments will follow the relevant managers and they are in treatment . Thank you for your attention. We will be happy to host you at any time and provide you the best service. Best regards, Sapir Menin, P.R

Beit Shemesh, Israel
Reviewed 20 December 2016

This hotel is located a bit further down the road from the main grouping, which is a huge plus. You get the close distance to the beaches and boardwalk without all the noise from the beaches and the boardwalk. The room was fine and the breakfast was above-par. But it was the staff that set this aside. So helpful, welcoming,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elisha O
pninaha, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Tiberias, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed the room and the food at the hotel. At the end of the year, we will opened the bathing complex that will be the most beautiful in the area, we will be happy to host you. Best regards, Sapir Menin P.R.

Sequim, Washington
Reviewed 10 December 2016

When we arrived, it seemed a surprise to the desk clerk that we wanted to check in. Later on, we found out that the occupancy that night was only 10%. We can see why. The best part of the hotel is the location, right on the Sea of Galilee (Lake Kinneret). We woke up to a view of the sunrise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank plannermike
pninaha, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Tiberias, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We were very pleased to host you and provide you with the best service. I'm glad you enjoyed from the view, your comments will follow the relevant managers and they are in treatment . Thank you for your attention. We will be happy to host you at any time and provide you the best service. Best regards, Sapir...

A TripAdvisor Member
New Bedford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel is old and smelly not that great beds ain't comfy the food was not that great either it's close to shopping which was nice we left at night to go see some local shops we only stood one night in this hotel so here isn't much that I can say about it but it is on the old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
pninaha, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Tiberias, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The staff tries to provide the best service and I am sorry you did not feel that way. your comments will follow the relevant managers and they are in treatment . Thank you for your attention. our pool and sea complex will opened in a few months and he will be the most beautiful bathing area. Thanks for...

192 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (172)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tiberias hotels
0.7 km away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
0.7 km away
Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias
1.0 km away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Royal Plaza
Royal Plaza
#16 of 37 in Tiberias
344 reviews
0.9 km away
Prima Galil
Prima Galil
#10 of 37 in Tiberias
467 reviews
2.6 km away
Rimonim Mineral Tiberias
Rimonim Mineral Tiberias
#9 of 37 in Tiberias
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Tiberias

Address: Gdud Barak Rd | PO Box 175, Tiberias 14103, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Price Range: $211 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel Tiberias 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Tiberias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Tiberias
Moriah Gardens Hotel Tiberias
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tiberias
#6 Spa Hotel in Tiberias
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tiberias
#8 Family Hotel in Tiberias
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Leonardo Hotel Tiberias staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Irvine, California
over a year ago
Scottsville, Virginia
3 months ago
Singapore, Singapore
St. Petersburg, Florida
4 months ago
New York City, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Leonardo Hotel Tiberias staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a view of the Sea”
wife777, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a view of the Sea of Galilee”
  • View from hotel room
plannermike, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a higher floor - I paid a bit more but worth it.”
nkearns, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“top floors to enjoy the view”
  • view from our room
SaoPauloVirginiac, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“High floor!”
aryehr2017, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$126* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$140
Agoda.comUS$140
getaroom.comUS$143
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates