We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Carana Hilltop Villa

Save
Traveller (116)
Room & Suite (50)
Pool & Beach (25)
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good36%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“shared kitchen”(2 reviews)
“beau vallon”(8 reviews)
“wonderful lady”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Family Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
41
19
7
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
41
19
7
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared kitchenbeau vallonwonderful ladysuperior roombeautiful terracesteep walksmall poolspent a weekeach morningla digueother islandsbus stopnice beachour honeymooneileenvictoriamahe
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had no option to book this Hill top villa for 2 night if our family Easter break as the 5 star Hotel we wanted was only available for 5 nights. We thought to book this location as the 5 star was right on the...More

Thank PamBall
Reviewed 17 March 2018

This is a B+B, self catering hostel, beach is five mins. by car, steep gradients in area, need a car, also no shops or restaurants near as advertised. Dinner orders at breakfast, dinner is comically served, main course half way thru starter. wifi, yes, broken...More

1  Thank Helsingborgaren
Reviewed 5 March 2018

This establishment felt like a second home. I really enjoyed the shared kitchen as i could cook for my boyfriend. Their staff are beyond helpful and friendly. The rooms are cozy and very clean as well as well accommodated. The small pool is just perfect...More

Thank JorestinaCafrine
Reviewed 1 November 2017

I had coordinated with Eileen for a transfer from the airport since I was arriving at 2100. I looked around the arrivals hall for my name on a sign but no joy. I eventually grabbed a taxi. Not a good first impression. I arrived at...More

1  Thank HonoluluGolfer
Response from Eileen M, Owner at Carana Hilltop VillaResponded 4 November 2017

Thank you for the nice and honest comments. It was a pleasure hosting you here at Carana Hilltop Villa and we are very glad to know you had a wonderful time during your stay here at the villa and most of all that you liked...More

Reviewed 31 October 2017

The road to the property is very steep with hairpin bends which the mad bus drivers use - it's scary! When we arrived and paid we found there is a 3% surcharge for using a card - this we had not been told beforehand which...More

Thank gerry k
Response from Eileen M, Owner at Carana Hilltop VillaResponded 4 November 2017

Thank you for the review. And thank you for staying at Carana Hilltop Villa, in regards to your disagreements ex: steep road; 99% of our clients are fine with that as it is not that difficult if you can properly manage a car. As for...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$101 - US$157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$101 - US$157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (116)
Room & Suite (50)
Pool & Beach (25)
Dining (10)
Family and Play Areas (7)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Carana Hilltop Villa staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Another place you can call home"
Read review
"We were in room 2 with a good balcony but if anyone above who walks around its noisy."
Read review
"All rooms are good"
Read review
"We were near the pool, good place."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing