We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

CrestHill Suites Albany

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
CrestHill Suites Albany
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

431 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for CrestHill Suites Albany
See the most recent reviews
Showing 420: English reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

This is our favorite hotel when we're staying in Albany for a few nights. The kitchen comes equipped with all dishes, silverware and pans necessary for any meal! My major pet peeve is dirty floors, we don't walk barefoot in hotel rooms, but not an issue here! The carpet was so clean, i actually looked trying to find anything on...

Thank lovelongdrives
Pratik P, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Albany, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments about CrestHill Suites. We are delighted to hear that Cresthill Suites is your favorite hotel in Albany and that you enjoyed your stay. Though, I am disappointed to hear that your room smelled bad and you were disturbed by housekeepers even with the privacy sign up. My sincere apologies for the issues you faced...

concord new hampshire
Reviewed 23 August 2016

great location,friendly service ,nice breakfast put out in morning alittle lacking at dinner time ,we were visiting family so busy most nights anyway overall a good stay.i have health issues and they were very helpful with room location

Thank jintsrool
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I was able to book a suite last minute for a really great price! The room was spacious and clean. The staff were all very kind and informative about the area. The food there was great as well! They provided a nice breakfast, free snacks during the day, a free dinner at the buffet in the evening (pasta, bread, and...

Thank Laura M
Reviewed 19 August 2016

This place has definitely gone down hill in the last few years. They are not taking care of regular maintenance. Rugs are dirty, dresser falling apart. The footstool in my room was so stained, I wouldn't even garbage pick it. Staff tries but seem out of touch.

1Thank Al H
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Not familiar with the area, I chose this lodging on the internet and hoped for the best. As it happens, the best is great. We were given a room on the 3rd floor which is comfortably appointed, apartment-style, complete with dishwasher. It was only an overnight stay and what was important to me was a hot, pressured shower in a...

Thank Denise D
Wantagh, New York
Reviewed 15 August 2016

My friends and I have visited the Albany area yearly for many years. We have stayed at this location for most of those years and up until this year have been very happy and satisfied. For some unknown reason, a decision was made by the hotel to not clean the rooms on a daily basis! We were very surprised to...

1Thank fuzu2016
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

My college girlfriends and I have been staying here together every year for about 15 years. Sadly, since the new management has taken over, things have changed drastically, and we won't be back. It's gone way downhill. We were astonished to discover the hotel's new policy of not making beds or cleaning rooms. This is actually their policy - they...

1Thank Madelyn C
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 13 August 2016

The location was right across from University of Albany on a college tour with two 17 year old girls. The room was spacious, as promised. There was no bedding for the sofa bed. Beds were comfortable, queen-sized. There was a nice kitchenette. The problems came with maid service and the front desk. Not very responsive. They didn't even clean our...

1Thank LCL237
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We (2couples) stayed one night, on a stop over, in a 2 bedroom suite. There was a king bed with bathroom, bathtub in one room and two doubles (maybe queens, not sure) with bathroom, shower in the other. The rooms look just like the pictures, with kitchenette and living area. The price was right at $179 plus tax. The beds...

Thank pencilcase
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

We stopped here on our way through town on a looong drive and were pleasantly surprised by the quality of our stay. We were too tired for a restaurant and needed a comfortable and inexpensive place for 5 of us to eat and sleep. This hotel was perfect for us. The kitchenette in our room was appointed with all the...

Thank Comtessa52

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (82)
Room/Suite (30)
Bathroom (8)
Dining (6)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
View from Room (1)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (6)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Room/Suite (3)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Sovereign Hotel - Albany
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area
0.3 km away
Courtyard Albany Thruway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn Albany University Area
0.4 km away
TownePlace Suites Albany University Area
1.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Albany-Colonie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about CrestHill Suites Albany

Address: 1415 Washington Ave, Albany, NY 12206-1093
Region: United States > New York > Albany
Price Range: $150 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — CrestHill Suites Albany 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your CrestHill Suites Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cresthill Suites Albany Hotel Albany
Cresthill Hotel Albany
Albany Cresthill Hotel
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Albany
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from CrestHill Suites Albany staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Hudson River Valley, New York
over a year ago
Hamilton, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from CrestHill Suites Albany staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“To get a good room, go to a different hotel!!”
 of 5 bubbles bswietlik, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The hotel is all suites; you can't go wrong with any room.”
 of 5 bubbles 518susanq, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go to Expedia or HotelsTonight and ask them to match the rate.”
 of 5 bubbles makoshikousuke, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ll the rooms here are full suites with kitchens”
 of 5 bubbles gregorylR998OF, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“washington ave side is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles jintsrool, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5