We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

700 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 681: English reviews
Albany New York, United States
Reviewed 13 April 2015

The mattresses were in bad condition. The bathroom had bugs and reported them and nothing was done. The shower had mildew on the tiles. The curtains we all water stained. and the noise from the Airport went all night along with the traffic.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Stephen K
Emilyinalbany, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. On behalf of our entire team here at Best Western I'm very sorry you had such a poor experience with us. The moment you contacted our front desk the agent should have immediately offered you an alternative guest room. Our maintenance staff is not allowed...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 7 April 2015

My flight was cancelled last-minute, and my airline mentioned that I could get a distressed traveler rate here and a free shuttle between the airport and this hotel. I received prompt, polite, efficient, and helpful service from the front desk both over the phone and in person. My room was spacious and spotless; the bed was comfortable; the free Wi-Fi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fischercr
Emilyinalbany, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you so much for the review. I would like to apologize on behalf of my entire team that you did not receive superior customer care while you were here. At my next Food and Beverage meeting I will speak with my team and go over this review so something like this doesn’t ever happen again. I...

Rutland, United States
Reviewed 5 April 2015

I've stayed at this hotel in the Albany, NY area and have seen many improvements lately. They go out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as possible. They have been undergoing some renovations (which will be finished early April 2015) and the place is looking good (newly designed interior, upgraded business center, etc.) Plus the staff went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan E
Emilyinalbany, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Susan E. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review. I can’t wait to share this great review with the rest of our team here at the hotel. I’ve always been a firm believer that it’s the little things that make the biggest difference. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to ensure...

Norwich
Reviewed 3 April 2015

needed a place to crash after a long day trip to nyc to watch major league soccer game. hotel is in close to daughter and son in law so we chose to stay here all went well with the hotel, we were surprised by the lobby renovation had a good nights sleep and then moved on

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julian D
Emilyinalbany, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you so much for the review. I’m glad to read you found our hotel convenient for your lodging needs. Please keep us in mind the next time you’re in the Albany area we would all love to see you back. Best regards, Emily

Elmira, New York
Reviewed 30 March 2015

I was not aware that the hotel was under renovation at the time I made the reservation so that immediately had my radar up for what's next... Because the hotel is under renovation, the temporary lobby was actually two card tables set up in a hallway. Very unprofessional. There was nowhere to place my purse down so that I could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mamaknows
Emilyinalbany, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time in providing me your feedback from your recent stay at our property. I'm very sorry you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. With our ongoing lobby renovations we are trying our best to provide the same level of hotel accommodations and services to all of our guests. On behalf...

Brantford, Canada
Reviewed 24 March 2015

The staff were very nice and helpful ... Do not get a poolside room .. noise can be a problem BUT if they are serving breakfast there you will have to keep your dark curtains closed or people will be watching you sleep or whatever ,.. If you are sensitive to clorine DON't get a poolside room. Renovations are underway...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron H
Emilyinalbany, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. Please make sure if you stay with us again to inform our front desk team at time of booking that you would prefer a room away from our pool. We would be more than happy to assist you and to ensure a more comfortable stay...

Albany/Clifton Park, United States
Reviewed 23 March 2015

The Best Western offers a high quality stay;similar to some of the more expensive hotels at a much less rate.The breakfast is always quite accomidating.The only thing that this chain of hotels does not offer that may improve the stay is an in-room wine selection.Otherwise 5 stars

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
Emilyinalbany, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you so much for the great review. Thank you for pointing out that you felt you got your money’s worth. Being affordable and clean in this market keeps us competitive with all the other hotels here in Albany. Not many hotels offer such an affordable rate and also include free Wi-Fi, a free full hot breakfast...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 18 March 2015

The hotel was under construction. Lobby reception was in cramped narrow hall at a folding table at the entrance to the pub where it appeared staff and regulars were drinking. Hotel itself very old and tired looking. Our entrance door from parking lot was not lit up. Very dark and creepy down the end of the building. Door did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnneMarie1965
Emilyinalbany, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests...

United States
Reviewed 16 March 2015

The Best Western was fine, just the location was near the airport and noisy with planes leaving over the facility. Sleep in the morning was interrupted numerous times with planes leaving. This was not restful. I would have traveled south to the nearest Best Western below Albany.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James F
Emilyinalbany, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you so much for the review. I’m so sorry to hear that you were not able to get a good night’s rest due to the airplanes flying over the hotel. The town we are located in doesn’t allow planes to fly in or out after twelve midnight unless the plane has been delayed. Again my sincerest...

Portland, Maine
Reviewed 10 March 2015

I stayed here overnight prior to teaching a seminar nearby in Colonie, and I was very impressed by the extremely gracious hotel staff. This hotel is right off 87, and a good spot if you have an early morning flight, because the airport is very close. The hotel is undergoing renovations, but this was not an issue, unless you make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PammieJB
Emilyinalbany, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you so much for taking the time to write this terrific review. Thank you for allowing us to make your stay as comfortable as possible while you were traveling on business. We would never have wanted you to be uncomfortable in one of our poolside rooms with the smell of chlorine being too overwhelming with your...

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Albany Airport
5.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Sovereign Hotel - Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Courtyard Albany Airport
2.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites / Wolf Road
2.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Albany Airport Inn offers free WiFi, free parking, free full hot breakfast buffet, indoor heated pool, fitness center, onsite restaurant & lounge and 24-hour business center. Our free airport shuttle service is a nice bonus and will transport guests to and from the Albany International Airport, and any destination on Wolf Road based on availability. In addition, We also offer a park & fly program. Our renovated sleeping rooms & meeting rooms combined with affordable prices make us the best value in the area. One of the best features of our hotel is the location. We are within two miles of the colonie center mall, and 43 restaurants on the always popular Wolf Road. You will have no dificdulty finding something to do when you stay here. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Address: 200 Wolf Rd, Albany, NY 12205-1116
Region: United States > New York > Albany
Price Range: $112 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Albany Airport Hotel Albany
Albany Best Western
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Albany
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Arlington, Vermont
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room in the back, away from the highway and looking out on the courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles Rebecca1921, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“How about not renovating while guests are there?”
 of 5 bubbles W2976SBkarenk, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“quieter rooms in rear of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles soxfanatic, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the pool and vending area -”
 of 5 bubbles billmN8139KC, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Far from the overwhelming smell of the in-house pizzeria!”
 of 5 bubbles schaefdog, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay