We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Radisson Hotel Albany

PricelineUS$110*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Radisson Hotel Albany
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

329 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Radisson Hotel Albany
See the most recent reviews
Showing 323: English reviews
va
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was not very clean, need a good scrub down throughout halls and rooms. Bathroom in the first room I received was dirty. Dirty linen outside my room The waiter that worked my side of the room was rude.

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank miships
Albany, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 251zacheryn
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Hotel Albany, responded to this review

Rochester, Ny
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy G
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Hotel Albany, responded to this review

Mahopac, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W407VKjoang
Corin R, Manager at Radisson Hotel Albany, responded to this review

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband booked this hotel for a work conference and the kids and I came along to enjoy the nice hotel and pool. I was disappointed in the overall experience. The actual hotel was old and confusing to navigate, the corridors and the actual room were dirty (especially our bathroom), and the pool area was cold and the kids didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cscott1115
Corin R, Manager at Radisson Hotel Albany, responded to this review

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. Your comments are appreciated and will be addressed by our management team and will be used to consider improvements in the future. Thank you.

Lyons, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked a room in the tower for 3 nights for an event in the area. The pool area looked very beautiful however we were never able to use it because a children's birthday party was booked there and the pool was packed as well as the hot tub and extremely loud. This was pretty much all afternoon. We checked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steve h
Phoenix, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is on the seedy side, but not as bad as some of the other reviewers have said. My room was clean, but needed updating. My bigger concern was that to get to the room I had to walk through desolate back corridors, that had multiple shadowy openings where anyone could be hiding. The door to the outside wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pandl2016
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Hotel Albany, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to know that you were satisfied with the cleanliness of your room and about our staff being friendly. On the other hand, we are sorry to hear that you did not feel safe during your stay with us. Your comments are valued, and will be used to...

Albany, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P1673JDkatiew
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Hotel Albany, responded to this review

Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Old property, which is okay, but the room was dirty: found dirty wash cloth in shower, nail clippings and heavy dust on night stand, candy on floor, and candle wax drippings all over the carpet. The housekeeping staff all had bad attitudes, which explains the dirty room. We got snowed in and the wait staff and front desk staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank itsmybirthday2012
United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 738rochellep

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
1.6 km away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Albany Airport / Wolf Rd
2.4 km away
Express Inn & Suites
Express Inn & Suites
#21 of 50 in Albany
215 reviews
2.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located off I-87 at Exit 4 on Wolf Road in Albany, this hotel is just one mile from Albany International Airport (ALB) and six miles from downtown, home to excellent shopping, dining and entertainment venues. Browse Colonie Center Mall or see a show at Times Union Center, the Palace Theater or Saratoga Performing Arts Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Albany

Address: 205 Wolf Road, Albany, NY 12205-1124 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Region: United States > New York > Albany
Price Range: $128 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Albany 3*
Number of rooms: 312
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Carlson and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Hotel Albany
Holiday Inn Albany
Albany Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Hotel Albany staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Horrible place to stay”
sjb828, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The reviews I read said to take a room in the tower as they are better.”
260steveh260, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
PAWildheart, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Find some where else to eat vs the in house restaurant”
jwhunts, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We love poolside.”
cmarsche, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$110* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$110
Hotwire.comUS$110
TravelocityUS$110
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates