We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Albany Airport

Save
Share
188 Wolf Rd, Albany, NY 12205-1116
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
Traveluro
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (64)
Room & Suite (50)
Dining (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 21/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 21/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#23 of 53 hotels in Albany
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Albany is the capital city of New York State, located at the southern gateway to the magnificent Adirondacks and the northern edge of the scenic Hudson River Valley. Vermont and Western Massachusetts are less than an hour's drive away, we're midway between Syracuse and New York City along the New York State Thruway. At Red Roof Inn Albany Airport, we're proud of our city and its heritage, and want to make your stay here as comfortable as possible. We offer Wi-Fi Internet connectivity in all guest rooms, voice mail in all guest rooms, elevator service, and the convenience of exterior corridors. Take advantage of our meeting facilities, our proximity to nearby restaurants, pick-up and drop off laundry service, and our pet-friendly hospitality! When coming to New York's capital district, enjoy our convenient, remodeled Red Roof Inn Albany Airport, your best economy lodging choice in New York's capital district!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Complimentary instant cofffee
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
Parking
Wifi
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Telephone
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
512Reviews9Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 143
  • 180
  • 93
  • 45
  • 52
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mr. Worldwide wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
This hotel was in a great location work plenty of food choices food near by. Also not far from the airport since we had to fly out the next day. Staff was awesome and knowledgeable. The general manager Murphy was great and greeted us as we were walking to our room just to see if we need any recommendations for dinner. The lady at the desk Darice was nice and a great help when we need to print our boarding passes.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
JAR wrote a review 13 Oct
1 contribution
Flight was cancelled and we needed a room to get some sleep. First room smelled so strong of bleach it made us ill. They gave us a second room that smelled like it hadn't been used in a year. The bed had a huge red stain on the mattress that we wouldn’t go near. It’s now past midnight and they gave us a third room which looked and smelled much better, until we took a shower. The tub didn’t drain due to built up hair and gunk in the drain and within two minutes the water was up to my ankles. Finally fell asleep and then about 3am we heard two men and a woman yelling and then the two men got into a fistfight by the lobby stairs. After a pitiful night sleep got up to make coffee and, although there was a one cup pot, there was no coffee provided. Called the desk and was told they had no coffee for the coffee maker. This was 💯the worst experience I’ve ever had at a hotel or motel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
P8050RJchristined wrote a review Aug 2021
Middletown, New York1 contribution
Used to stay here all the time- this will be last time. Homeless people doing drugs in stairwells! AC worked first night barely second night didn’t work went to front desk hotel sold out can’t move us- 2 hours later swapped out with another AC had to take cover off to get any air . Hair dryer smashed, light above sink had to play with the switch to get it to turn on. TV remote and phone didn’t work. Pet area littered with broken glass and drug pariprnilia. Moldy beer bottles found under the bed
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Henry C wrote a review Aug 2021
Swampscott, Mass.74 contributions67 helpful votes
OK, I am not going to sit here and tell you this is a 5-star resort because it is not. What I will say is that the hotel is clean, comfortable and extremely pet friendly. Booked through a third party Web site so was given a standard king room (A little smaller and no refrigerator or microwave). Check-in was extremely quick and easy. Did not have a lot of interaction with staff but those I did interact with were friendly and helpful. Stayed here four nights to go to Saratoga. About 25 minute drive which was definitely worth it considering the savings for the hotel room. Would definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Stephanie P wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
Stayed at Red Roof Albany Airport 3/19/2021. Was exhausted so just came in and fell asleep. Got up the next morning at 5am as I usually do. Got ready to take a shower only to find hair stuck to the wall under the faucet and edge of tub. SO just washed in the sink. Gathered my things went to check out asked to speak to manager who at that hour wasn't available Fine, told the guys at check out my situation. No response. I took pictures sent to manager. He offered 1/2 room refund. Fine that works until it hits my bank and it's taken back so no refund. When all said and done here is manager quote "I’d rather you chose someone else on your next trip." Been a rewards member for over a year, stayed at that particular place MANY times. Stay at your own risk and cleanliness just don't cross the manager!!! My room was fully refunded just to let everyone know.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Rom 112 hairy shower
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Derrick M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Albany Airport
Responded 26 Mar 2021
You have stayed with us many times without incident, I’m very sorry this last time had an issue with the hair. We are generally speaking a clean economy option and we outperform out direct competition locally because of that. We can have an occasional miss though and in that case compensation and an apology is warranted. This was my first couple emails to you but after you kept talking of crushing us with the Health Department, BBB, and corporate offices I did say that maybe we weren’t the place for you next time. I was giving you a full refund regardless of any threat as I was genuinely sorry you had that issue and it wasn’t adjusted properly after the fact. I wish you the best in your future travels
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$62 - US$103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
red roof inn albany airport hotel albany, albany red roof inn
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkAlbany
NUMBER OF ROOMS
115
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Red Roof Inn Albany Airport
Which popular attractions are close to Red Roof Inn Albany Airport?
Nearby attractions include Colonie Center (0.5 km) and The Crossings of Colonie (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Red Roof Inn Albany Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and facilities for disabled guests.
Which room amenities are available at Red Roof Inn Albany Airport?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Red Roof Inn Albany Airport?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Red Roof Inn Albany Airport?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Red Roof Inn Albany Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include Warehouse Grill & BBQ, Texas Roadhouse, and 99 Restaurants.
Are pets allowed at Red Roof Inn Albany Airport?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Red Roof Inn Albany Airport?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Red Roof Inn Albany Airport?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Shaker Heritage Society (2.0 km).
Is Red Roof Inn Albany Airport accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.