We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
46, Haeun-daero 570beon-gil, Haeundae-gu, Busan 48093 South Korea
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$125
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$131
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/12/22
Vio.com
US$122
View deal
Hotels.comUS$131
TravelocityUS$131
PricelineUS$132
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1020)
Room & Suite (133)
Dining (20)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.

About

#3 of 357 hotels in Busan
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2022 Travellers' Choice Best of the Best

Shilla Stay Haeundae is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Busan, offering a trendy environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Rooms at Shilla Stay Haeundae offer air conditioning and a refrigerator providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi.

24 hour front desk, a concierge, and 24 hour check-in are some of the conveniences offered at this hotel. A rooftop pool and an on-site restaurant will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to Shilla Stay Haeundae, free parking is available.

Close to some of Busan's most popular landmarks, such as Cheongsapo (0.1 mi) and Cheongsapo Daritdol Skywalk (0.1 mi), Shilla Stay Haeundae is a great destination for tourists.

While visiting Busan, you may want to try some ribs at one of the nearby restaurants, such as Haeundae Smokehouse.

Best of all, Shilla Stay Haeundae makes it easy to experience some great Busan attractions like Chungnyeolsa, which is a popular historic site.

Enjoy your stay in Busan!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Car hire
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Clothes rack
Minibar
Refrigerator
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Japanese, Korean
1543Reviews6Q+A11Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,250
  • 217
  • 31
  • 18
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Knut H wrote a review Nov 2022
Kongsberg, Norway39 contributions3 helpful votes
The first thing that met me, after I was able to find my way to the second floor lobby, was a machine for creating a quenumber because the reception is obviously under staffed. The use of the machine demanded a mobile subscription with a Korean phone company. We did get help by an employee to get numbers and was after some waiting able to check in. I found the atmosphere both in the lobby, restaurant and rooms sterile and unpersonal. The breakfast was ok, but not so good that I bothered having breakfast the second day. The room had control for AC. I turned the AC off, because I was getting sick by the dry air. I opened the window instead. To my frustration, the AC kept turning back on automatically. From the window came traffic noise, that was expected, and ok. However, outside was a play area, with a baseball pitch and some gaming machine, that was playing the same musical sequence non-stop. We had a late flight and wanted a late checkout. We were able to get 1 hour. If we wanted 2 hours, it would cost about 1000 WON! The best thing about the stay was a swift and efficient checkout, and that there was a service for keeping our luggage until we needed to leave.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Gavin K wrote a review Oct 2022
21 contributions3 helpful votes
Booked a stay here for 4 nights from Oct 24-28 to celebrate my wedding anniversary because I heard great things about Shila Stay. For a 4-star hotel, I must say it is disappointing. Firstly the sound proofing is bad. I stayed on level 3 initially and you can hear all the noises from the ground. Even when people are talking. I thought it would be better when we moved to the 14th floor, but it made little difference. You could still hear noises from downstairs. Secondly, the room on level 3 which I stayed has a faulty sensor light, or either it’s haunted. From 0100am till 0600am the lights at the door entrance kept coming and off by itself, even though it’s supposed to be motion activated, that’s why we moved to the 14th floor. My family couldn’t sleep the entire night. Next is the air conditioning unit. It’s autumn now and can get abit chilly at night but the heaters don’t work till after midnight. And on days when it’s too hot, the hotel turns off the AC for 2 hours for system cooling. So ironically when it’s hot, there’s no air conditioning. The reception staff were cold and robotic. We had a package delivery arranged to be sent to the hotel and received and sms confirmation that it was sent. When my wife when down to check, she was told by Ms Chloe that there’s no package. Only after insisting that the courier had sent a confirmation sms did the staff go back and check and that the package was indeed there. However, I would like to thank one staff member for sincerely trying to help us and being empathetic to our situation. Mr Ben Park deserves recognition for his high service standard and genuine concerns for customers.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: If you absolutely must stay here, pick a high floor at least and don’t expect air conditioning...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Michael wrote a review Jul 2022
Seoul, South Korea5100 contributions59 helpful votes
Stayed here for a weekend. The wallpaper on the walls in the hallway was a bit “puffy” and like coming off the walls. Room and hallway walls also beat up and very rough looking in some areas. Bathroom shower also inconvenient without any kind of curtain or door to stop water from going everywhere. Bed was comfy, staff was polite. BUT, simply not worth the high weekend rates when you’re not going to be staying in the room anyway. Many many other cheaper hotels of similar quality in Haeundae. ***Also, you have to pay 30,000W Per person to use the pool.**
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
JoanaEV wrote a review Jun 2022
Lausanne, Switzerland18 contributions13 helpful votes
+1
We would not recommend this hotel for the following reasons: - The furniture and textiles of the hotel are damaged and stained. The hotel is showing signs of age although it was built in 2017. This is a problem in the common areas of the hotel and also in the rooms. - The first room that was given to us was not clean. The furniture was stained and there was hair from previous costumers on the floor. The wood floor and the walls were damaged. The table lamp was also stained. - There is an obvious sewerage problem in the entire building. We experienced an horrible smell coming from the bathroom in different rooms. It was very strong and unpleasant. The staff was always helpful and always proposed us other rooms or some kind of compensation for the trouble. Even if the location of the hotel is good, unfortunately I would not recommend staying in the Shilla Hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
db7477 wrote a review Nov 2021
Carlsbad, California2458 contributions605 helpful votes
We enjoyed our weekend stay at the Shilla Stay Hotel. It’s conveniently located across the street from Haeundae Beach. There are several restaurants and bars along the boardwalk. Breakfast and the facilities were good. Hopefully, I’ll be able to return once COVID-19 has subsided and masks are no longer required.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from JEONG SEUNGSEOK, 마케팅 at Shilla Stay Haeundae
Responded 24 Apr 2022
Dear db7477 We would like to express our sincere thanks for your warm concern towards Shilla Stay. First of all, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced due to Noise and too Warm during your stay at our hotel. We have already forwarded you complaint about Noise and Warm to the concerned team for consideration. They will respond as soon as possible after looking into your complaint. We are carefully reviewing your comments and we promise to make further improvements and serve you better. We deeply appreciate your valuable comments again and sincerely wish you and your family good health and peace. Bruce, General Manager, Shilla Stay
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TMINJ70 wrote a review Apr 2021
Pyeongtaek, South Korea3 contributions1 helpful vote
First time in Busan - Shilla stay was a great place - easy free parking. Breakfast buffet was really good (get the stay and breakfast package deal - otherwise pay $27 for each breakfast). Hotel is across the street from the beach - very convenient. Lots of great places to eat nearby within a five minute walk. McDonalds across the street - ideal for kids and a snack. Only downside of the hotel was the AC unit that doesn't turn on until around 3pm (we stayed two nights 1-2 April). We tried to sleep with the windows open - bit noisy outside (we had a city view - but assume the same noise level with the ocean view due to the street traffic). Hotel did bring up fans which was helpful - was 28 degrees C in the middle of the night - a bit way too warm for me. Fan did help. Staff was very friendly and helpful and the hotel was clean - very basic but ideal as we didnt plan to spend much time in the hotel anyway. Room had a small fridge and hot pot for water to make coffee. The rooms state the beds are king size - but I would say they are queen. We got the two bed room which was a twin and a queen or a full as we are so used to sleeping on a king size bed - I know we would have been uncomfortable. We would stay there again for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Large beds are Full or Queen - not King - so you may opt for the two bed room if you are used to...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from LEE SOLMIN, 마케팅 at Shilla Stay Haeundae
Responded 26 Jun 2021
Dear TMINJ70 We would like to express our sincere thanks for your warm concern towards Shilla Stay. First of all, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced due to Noise and too Warm during your stay at our hotel. We have already forwarded you complaint about Noise and Warm to the concerned team for consideration. They will respond as soon as possible after looking into your complaint. We are carefully reviewing your comments and we promise to make further improvements and serve you better. We deeply appreciate your valuable comments again and sincerely wish you and your family good health and peace. Bruce, General Manager, Shilla Stay
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jimin mun wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
been busan twice but shillastay is the best. view, service is perfect!! you should definitely book here. there is cafe and convenience store on the first floor and mcdonalds right in front of the hotel!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from LEE SOLMIN, 마케팅 at Shilla Stay Haeundae
Responded 26 Jun 2021
Dear G4121FZ_ First of all, we would like to express our sincere thanks for your warm comments about Shilla Stay. We are all really happy to hear that you had a memorably good time during your stay with us. The kind comments you left about your experience during your stay will be of great help to those who are planning to use Shilla Stay. As always, your compliments and words of encouragement inspire us to serve you better by making Shilla Stay a more attractive hotel you would like to revisit, as a business hotel bearing the values of Hotel Shilla. We deeply appreciate your valuable comments again and sincerely wish you and your family good health and peace. Bruce, General Manager, Shilla Stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sang min Jeong wrote a review Jan 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel : So clean & Fresh View : So beautiful I love this hotel ! Cause i can see haeundae ocean in ma room ! I recommend this hotel for you if you want to visit Busan (or haeundae)! Also, price is not too high !
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from LEE SOLMIN, 마케팅 at Shilla Stay Haeundae
Responded 29 Jan 2021
Dear SangminJeong Thanks for your 4 star review and rating. I am so pleased to read that we looked after you so well! I hope we can welcome you back in the future. Kind regards. Genaral Manager Bruce Jeong
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
YOUNG LEE wrote a review Dec 2020
Seoul, South Korea367 contributions521 helpful votes
+1
I've stayed in the other brand hotels in Haeundae area, in my experience Shilla stay is much batter than others. Facilities are well maintained and I really like their bed it seems like they use the same bed with Shilla hotel but not sure about it tho. the location is super convenient, just 5mins to get the beach! They have a convenience store on the ground floor, but i found they are a bit expensive than other stores, so i recommend you to go to other stores nearby. One thing i don't like is check-in takes long time due to many visitors.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
9 Helpful votes1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from LEE SOLMIN, 마케팅 at Shilla Stay Haeundae
Responded 15 Dec 2020
Dear young87lee Thanks for your 4 star review and rating. I am so pleased to read that we looked after you so well! I hope we can welcome you back in the future. Kind regards. Genaral Manager Bruce Jeong
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mike Hyungkyu Park wrote a review Oct 2020
Busan, South Korea36 contributions3 helpful votes
I am staying this hotel for the busine purpose. This is my first staying at this hotel as usual price was little bit higher than now. Actually, I am ordinary person, so I don't like to give a negative feedback, but l think you may be aware of this hotel: they just sell brand name under Shilla. Please let me why I disappointed this hotel below. 1. Currently, there is a event for unlimited cold beer promotion. If you pay KRW 8,000, you can enjoy from 6 to 12 PM. I like Chicken, but I dont like potato. So, I asked whether potato could be replaced with some vegetable. A crew just said "No", eventhough meal cost is included service charge. This meaning is that ou might have trouble if you have allergy on peanut, flowers and etc. If you ask any alternative way, they won't change or give you. You never feel service from them. 2. They never ask you after serving dishes whether it is fresh, or you like it. They just served and then all service is stop. For me who like travel, this make me unhappy. They think they serve street food.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from LEE SOLMIN, 마케팅 at Shilla Stay Haeundae
Responded 6 Nov 2020
Dear mike_hyungkyu First of all, we would like to express our sincere thanks for your warm comments about Shilla Stay. We are all really happy to read your comments about our hotel’s. On the other hand, we fully understand your mentioning By training and managing our staff thoroughly, we will make sure you will not experience the same inconvenience. We are carefully reviewing your comments/suggestions, and we promise to make further improvements and serve you better. We deeply appreciate your valuable comments again and sincerely wish you and your family good health and peace. General Manager Haeundae, Shilla Stay
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$88 - US$164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South KoreaBusan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
407
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SHILLA STAY HAEUNDAE (S̶$̶1̶5̶3̶) S$127: UPDATED 2022 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 1,095 Photos (Busan, South Korea) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Shilla Stay Haeundae
Which popular attractions are close to Shilla Stay Haeundae?
Nearby attractions include Haeundae Beach (0.3 km), SEA LIFE Busan Aquarium (0.2 km), and Haeundae Market (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Shilla Stay Haeundae?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Shilla Stay Haeundae?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Shilla Stay Haeundae?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Shilla Stay Haeundae?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Shilla Stay Haeundae?
Conveniently located restaurants include Namaste Haeundae, Punjab Indian Restaurant, and Ops Bakery Haeundae.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Shilla Stay Haeundae?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Shilla Stay Haeundae have airport transportation?
Yes, Shilla Stay Haeundae offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Shilla Stay Haeundae?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Shilla Stay Haeundae offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Shilla Stay Haeundae?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, Japanese, and Korean.