We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
46, Gunam-ro, Haeundae-gu, Busan 48094 South Korea
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$43
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$36
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/12/22
Agoda.com
US$38
View deal
Expedia.comUS$36
PricelineUS$45
Trip.comUS$51
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (394)
Room & Suite (194)
Dining (22)

About

#18 of 357 hotels in Busan
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Sunset Business Hotel is located on the shoreline of Busan's beautiful Haeundae Beach, which is an international resort with an endless and shining beach. Sunset business Hotel was launched on October 28, 2008. We are very confident that we will provide the best quality service through our own management skills. We continually strive to establish a close relationship with our clients to insure complete customer satisfaction. The Hotel's 85 rooms have been designed with individual concepts, which are luxurious, modern, and classically comfortable to provide customized service. We are proud of the views of Haeundae Beach from the hotel, which the customer can conveniently enjoy while taking are relaxing rest in a whirlpool bath. Escape to Sunset Hotel for elegant rooms, first class service, karaoke entertainment, relaxing Thai massage, and a quality restaurant. Let us take care of you for an up grading life experience at a most reasonable cost. Our promise is to provide the best service and to make the Sunset Business Hotel the best facility for the customer. Restaurant : 3rd Floor (Coffee Mandalay), The Sunset Business Hotel will provide the best quality service to you, so you can enjoy your stay in our hotel. We are looking to forward meeting and serving you in the near future. The 8th-15th floors are the accommodations of the Sunset Business Hotel, which is our newly designed hotel built in 2008. We offer different styles of rooms to meet the requirements for our customers, from lodgings to business meeting rooms. We cordially invite you to come and enjoy your time.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Bar / lounge
Beach
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Korean
394Reviews17Q+A41Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 171
  • 159
  • 48
  • 13
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
EJ wrote a review May 2022
5 contributions
I stayed at Sunset Business Hotel last weekend to visit the 2022 Busan Sand Festival. The location was very convenient; less than a 2 minute walk to the main Haeundae beach area and street where the festival was hosted. There were so many wonderful sand castles to see, and restaurants to dine at. The rooms were clean, nice, and comfortable. Due to the festival and weekends, the pricing was a little high but I believe its more affordable on other timings. Would definitely visit another time. 모래 축제 기간 방문했는데 좋았어요 다소 방값은 비쌌는데 위치가 너무 좋았어요 2분 거리에 해운대 바닷가 그리고 아쿠아리움
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from 문 석준, 제너럴 매니저 at Sunset Business Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
존경하는 EUNJKI 고객님 귀중 저희 호텔에 대한 방문과 리뷰에 진심으로 감사 드립니다. 세세한 리뷰에 진심으로 감사 드리오며, 좋은 평점에 다시 한 번 감사 드립니다. 항상 최선을 다하는 모습으로 임하도록 하겠습니다.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
EdwinP wrote a review Apr 2022
73 contributions12 helpful votes
+1
Stayed in a corner Suite on a Friday and Saturday night in April, so not the high season. Paid around 150 u.s. dollars per night. First let's start with the good. You cannot beat the location. You're about as close to the beach as you can get. Next, some of the rooms have a fantastic View. My room had a beautiful view of the ocean. Next the not so good. The rooms are clean but very tired. They definitely have a rundown look about them. Many marks and scratches on walls. Some discoloration happening. The room just has a worn look about it. I'm not saying that the hotel is a terrible, but it is definitely on the downhill slope. Finally the bad. We arrived at the front desk and checked in. When we entered our room there was a massive stain on the duvet on the large bed. We called the front desk and the person working there came up to the room. He told us that there was a leak in the ceiling from the floor above us. He did not seem surprised that this has happened. Which leads me to believe that this is not the first time they have had this problem. Now they did immediately give us another room on a different floor. The new room was also a corner Suite. The new room had a couple of less amenities in it like a desk for instance but this is not important to me. My problem was with the attitude of the hotel. They were not rude by any stretch of the imagination. But when you pay for a premium room you do not expect it to be leaking and have your bedding stained. The person who came to our room did apologize. But I just felt like they didn't care. I'm not saying that we should have had our room for free. But they could have offered us something in the way of an apology. A cup of coffee or anyting. But they didn't. I really felt like they didn't care about the mistake that they made. Maybe I'm being too difficult but it really left a sour taste in my mouth of the hotel and I personally would not stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from 문 석준, 제너럴 매니저 at Sunset Business Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Dear KoreaEd; Thank you for choosing Sunset Business Hotel and for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel on TRIPADVISOR. We are pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, we are very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services. We continuously renovate our facilities to meet the customer's expectations. We are looking forward to be able to welcome you back on your return visit to Busan. Wishing you a great day. Sincerely yours, Sunset Hotel Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bluebirdpie wrote a review Sep 2021
Gyeongju, South Korea9 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed there with our family for 2 nights. The location is great as it's right next to Haeundae beach and it's just a 2 minute walk. Outside, restaurants, subways, Starbucks are all walking distance. Check out the Burger and Pasta right below! We got the twin deluxe room and it provided extra floor bedding and the pillows are good. So our 3 kids could all fit into the room. There was a separate room for the kids to watch tv whilst the baby took a nap. It comes with a big jacuzzi tub so the kids had fun playing in that after the beach. Nice sea / city view. Some cons. The hotel is a bit old and the cupboard seriously needs some WD40. We found a used mask behind the sofa. The mattresses are getting old as you can feel the springs. Everything is just a bit old but if you don't mind that then it's ok. Also, the receptionist tried to charge us extra $20 for our oldest child when the room already includes 2 adults and 1 child for free. So I disagreed with them and didn't have to pay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from 문 석준, 제너럴 매니저 at Sunset Business Hotel
Responded 26 Sep 2021
Dear Blue Bird Pie; Thank you for choosing Sunset Business Hotel and for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel on TRIPADVISOR. We are pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, we are very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services. We continuously renovate our facilities to meet the customer's expectations. We are looking forward to be able to welcome you back on your return visit to Busan. Wishing you a great day. Sincerely yours, Sunset Hotel Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pioneer745520 wrote a review May 2021
10 contributions5 helpful votes
Sunset Business Hotel has the charming ambiance of an old-time Vegas Strip hotel. It’s right in the middle of the action at Haeundae Beach, and is attuned to the pulse of the Busan beach experience. Walk out the front door, onto a bustling promenade of restaurants, pubs, shops and markets. Turn right, and a few feet away, there’s the crosswalk which lands you dead center beach. The level of service is excellent. Our every request was met promptly and with a smile. And though the decor in the rooms seemed late 20th Century vintage, they were scrubbed clean by the attentive housekeeping staff, and were surprising large. Our room had a peek-a-boo view of the beach. I enjoyed having my morning coffee in front of the window and watching the waves roll in. Can’t wait to come back!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from 문 석준, 제너럴 매니저 at Sunset Business Hotel
Responded 20 Mar 2022
Dear Pioneer745520 Thank you very much for staying at Sunset Business Hotel and for sharing your experience with us on TRIPADVISOR. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed and had a comfortable stay in our hotel. Also, we are delighted to hear that our location is ideal for you. It is indeed one of our best asset, for being near the famous Haeundae Beach, the subway and buses, bars and restaurants, as well as other tourist spots. Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again on your next visit in Busan. Have a nice day! Sincerely yours, Sunset Hotel Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bluedream wrote a review Mar 2020
7 contributions
We stayed for one night and got the bed and breakfast package. Found the hotel less than a block from the beach. Our room was very large and had view of the ocean. The bathroom decor was incongruous with the rest of the room however and was very 90's brown and dark. I was pleased tho and The breakfast was very good and a cross between American and Korean. The staff was great. Plan on staying again when we return next year.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from 문 석준, 제너럴 매니저 at Sunset Business Hotel
Responded 29 Nov 2020
Dear bluedream12; Thank you very much for staying at Sunset Business Hotel and for sharing your experience with us on TRIPADVISOR. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed and had a comfortable stay in our hotel. Also, we are delighted to hear that our location is ideal for you. It is indeed one of our best asset, for being near the famous Haeundae Beach, the subway and buses, bars and restaurants, as well as other tourist spots. Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again on your next visit in Busan. Have a nice day! Sincerely yours, Sunset Hotel Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stephen D wrote a review Jan 2020
Seogwipo, South Korea293 contributions148 helpful votes
We stayed in a corner executive room with a balcony. Great views and the room was warm and sunny in the middle of two cold days in Busan. The bathroom decor was incongruous with the rest of the room however and was very 1980's brown and dark. We did see another room that had a great bathroom with a spa and lots of windows but was less than what we had paid for. I would stay here again as it's right on the beach and just a short walk to a subway station. Breakfast is in a coffee shop on the third floor and was a little underwhelming...
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from SunsetBusinessHotel, 제너럴 매니저 at Sunset Business Hotel
Responded 3 Feb 2020
Dear Stephen D; Thank you very much for staying at Sunset Business Hotel and for sharing your experience with us on TRIPADVISOR. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed and had a comfortable stay in our hotel. Also, we are delighted to hear that our location is ideal for you. It is indeed one of our best asset, for being near the famous Haeundae Beach, the subway and buses, bars and restaurants, as well as other tourist spots. Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again on your next visit in Busan. Have a nice day! Sincerely yours, Sunset Hotel Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
drwn wrote a review Dec 2019
Findlay, Ohio756 contributions236 helpful votes
+1
We stayed for one night and got the bed and breakfast package. Found the hotel less than a block from the beach. Our room was very large and a "view" of the ocean." I say "view" because the window was between two buildings. Had a hot tub, but it did not work. Room could have used a "deep" cleaning. However, I was pleased and plan on staying again when we return next year. The breakfast was very good and a cross between American and Korean. The staff was great.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from SunsetBusinessHotel, 제너럴 매니저 at Sunset Business Hotel
Responded 9 Dec 2019
Dear Drwn; Thank you very much for staying at Sunset Business Hotel and for sharing your experience with us on TRIPADVISOR.com We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed and had a comfortable stay in our hotel. Also, we are delighted to hear that our location is ideal for you. It is indeed one of our best asset, for being near the famous Haeundae Beach, the subway and buses, bars and restaurants, as well as other tourist spots. We apologized for inconvience for the bathtub, we will check it and will be more focus on room maintenance. Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again on your next visit in Busan. Have a nice day! Sincerely yours, Sunset Hotel Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RubyJaneSV wrote a review Dec 2019
Luzon, Philippines28 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
We are on official mission for this particular visit. We have a media delegation group covering the ASEAN-ROK Summit in Busan. Choosing Sunset Business Hotel as our official media hotel was not just perfect but the best choice we did for this particular trip. I can rundown several reasons why: location - it is accessible to a lot of fun things to do, from an array of great food choices, coffee shops, convenience stores, lots of great shops to explore and the best thing is, it is just a 3-minute walk to Haeundae Beach which is great for morning and evening strolls. Breakfast was nice too. For buffet you can have Korean and American selections. The Mandalay Coffee Shop has a homey feels too and very nice interiors. Rooms are big, reasonably priced, comfortable and neat. The hotel management staff from the Manager to the front desk and reservation team are all very helpful. Special mention to Manager Jeong BokGyu who was very hands-on during our stay, Ms. Choi & Mr. Park who are very helpful with alll our needs and short-noticed arrangements for our delegation and the other lady at the front desk who was on duty when we checked out and to the other gentleman who asked for our delegation list so he can prepare our invoices, apologies i didn't get their names, you are all awesome. You all made our stay comfortable and most of all memorable because of the kind attention you gave to our needs. Given the chance to go back to Busan for vacation or business, i will definitely go back to Sunset Business Hotel. Keep up the good job guys and more power. Mabuhay from Team 🇵🇭!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from SunsetBusinessHotel, 제너럴 매니저 at Sunset Business Hotel
Responded 3 Dec 2019
To Our Esteemed Customer Ruby Jane SV: Thank you for staying at our hotel. Our success is built on the trust in providing your satisfaction. During your stay, if you felt any inconveniences, don't hesitate to let us know directly. We look forward to your return visit, and we hope you will choose The Sunset Hotel as your place to stay when visiting Haeundae Beach again. Your all team members are so professional and kind, so we really appreciated it. If you have comments for our hotel, please let us know. Let us grow with our customers. Your feedback is our vision to the future. We always record and update our customer data base, so making a reservation in advance for your next visit will be convenient and trouble-free. We look forward to serving you and your next visit to The Sunset Hotel! Thank you so much for everything. Sincerely
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
reviewer814 wrote a review Sep 2019
Honolulu, Hawaii94 contributions101 helpful votes
We stayed at the Sunset Business Hotel in an Executive Suite Room for a long weekend. It was very clean and the room was quite spacious. The bed was comfortable and large. The room had a bathroom with tub/shower, toilet and sink, as well as a separate sink and vanity area next to a desk. This was quite nice for us, as one person could be getting ready doing hair/makeup/brushing teeth etc, while the other is in the shower. There is parking underneath the hotel, but it is extremely tight. The lights signaling when someone is leaving the garage do not work, which led to a few close encounters that were very stressful, trying to back out of the garage and back onto the busy pedestrian area to let a vehicle exit. Location wise, this hotel is just across the street from the beach. There are plenty of restaurants, bars, movie theater, aquarium, etc all within walking distance. This are was quite fun and I would definitely recommend the hotel based on its proximity to activities! Breakfast was good - a mix of Korean and Western options. The only complaint I had about the room is that there were almost no electrical outlets. There was only one by the desk, and one at the sink. This means that there was no place to charge your phone overnight near the bed, which was quite odd, and would not be very convenient for people needing to set morning alarms.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SunsetBusinessHotel, 제너럴 매니저 at Sunset Business Hotel
Responded 9 Sep 2019
Dear Cincy814; Thank you for your staying at Sunset Business Hotel and for taking time sharing your valuable review on TRIPADVISOR. We are glad to hear that you have had a good stay at our hotel. We are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Also thank you for your remarks. We will take note of that and do our best to improve our service even better. We truly value your opinion as we are always aiming for your satisfaction. Our all rooms have low voltage because of children protection, but we will improve the eletrical outlets issues. We hope to see you again soon in Haeundae, Busan. Have a great day. Best regards, Sunset Hotel Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TwoOhTwo wrote a review Aug 2019
Hsinchu, Taiwan270 contributions96 helpful votes
Even the back of the hotel rooms have a TINY view of the beach, so hey! why not? Location is super close to the beach and the main drag. A lot of the other reviews go on about the awesome breakfast - it's not.. I guess it's ok if you got an inclusive deal, but it is 12k per adult and 9k per child, you can easily eat better outside for the same or less. If the breakfast was better (for instance they have a huge coffee machine that is not available for breakfast and very few western options, very few meats) it would be a 5/5. :)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SunsetBusinessHotel, 제너럴 매니저 at Sunset Business Hotel
Responded 11 Aug 2019
Dear Two Oh Two, Thank you very much for staying at Sunset Business Hotel and for sharing your experience with us on TRIPADVISOR. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed and had a comfortable stay in our hotel. Also, we are delighted to hear that our location is ideal for you. It is indeed one of our best asset, for being near the famous Haeundae Beach, the subway and buses, bars and restaurants, as well as other tourist spots. We will try our best to improve our breakfast menu as well as food quality. Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again on your next visit in Busan. Have a nice day! Sincerely yours, Sunset Hotel Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$44 - US$79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South KoreaBusan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
85
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SUNSET BUSINESS HOTEL (S̶$̶6̶2̶) S$52: UPDATED 2022 Reviews, Price Comparison and 529 Photos (Busan, South Korea) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Sunset Business Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Sunset Business Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Haeundae Beach (0.1 km), SEA LIFE Busan Aquarium (0.09 km), and Haeundae Market (0.06 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sunset Business Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Sunset Business Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sunset Business Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sunset Business Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sunset Business Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Namaste Haeundae, The Party Haeundae, and Punjab Indian Restaurant.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sunset Business Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sunset Business Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sunset Business Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, and Korean.
Are there any historical sites close to Sunset Business Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Chungnyeolsa (7.5 km).
Does Sunset Business Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.