We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Encore by Wyndham - Busan Station

Save
Share
10, Jungang-daero 196beon-gil, Dong-gu, Busan 48821 South Korea
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$52
View deal
Expedia.com
US$58
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/12/22
Vio.com
US$50
View deal
Hotels.comUS$58
Agoda.comUS$60
Destinia.comUS$77
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (5)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#10 of 357 hotels in Busan
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Ramada Encore Busan Station is located right next to the Busan Station, the best place for business and tourism in addition to the major government offices and business facilities in Busan, you can conveniently use the subway and double-deck Busan City Tour Bus, which connect tourist attractions visited by many foreigners.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast buffet
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
24-hour security
Car park
Wifi
Sauna
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
City View
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Japanese, Korean
133Reviews1Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 122
  • 4
  • 3
  • 0
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
I.M wrote a review Nov 2022
Thumb Up for Ramada Encore by Wyndham - Busan! They have created one of the most UN-Usual hotel experience! This is the first time in my life of staying in a hotel room without air-conditioning. The temperature was 28 degree when I enter the room. After 30min waiting for the room to be cooled, I have decided to seek the front guest officer's help to check if there is any issue with the air-con system. This is when i realize there is no air-con, only heater! The only solution provided was to open the window and switch on the fan! But you will need to endure the noise generated from the road throughout the stay, even in the night when you are sleeping. I am surprise by the design standard of Wyndham's hotel as I have thought air-con is a basic room amenities, they have prove me wrong. Lesson learnt as I did not physically call the hotel to check the detail, I have trusted the information advertised on the Wyndham webpage and online travel agencies. I will not book Wyndham's hotel any more as I do not want to have any surprises which is going to spoil my holiday in future.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Clarify the detail when you book this hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Son DongWon, 게스트 서비스/프런트 오피스 at Ramada Encore by Wyndham - Busan Station
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ramada encore By Whyndam Busanstation.. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Our HVAC system is central controlling system.We regard to winter season from Nov that's why we operate heating system. We always have difficulty controlling the room temperature during the change of seasons. There are customers who say it's cold and hot. However, this cannot be an excuse and we have to offer a solution, so i sincerely apologies to you. At Ramada Encore, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, General Manager Ramadaencore By Whyndam Busanstation..
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gifisalanguage T wrote a review Nov 2022
1 helpful vote
If there were a zero star or a negative value, I would have provided it. The hotel advertised the room to have Air Conditioner; this is incorrect. The hotel only has heating; the only cooling available is by opening the windows. When we checked in to our room, it was 29 degrees !!!!!!!!! We were then provided with a portable fan..... yes, a portable fan............ we had to open the windows, and as you can appreciate being next to a busy train station, it was not a pleasant stay. When we asked to cancel our reservation, the staff lied by telling us they had a room that had Air Conditioning. We were given a room that was worse and dirty. We had three windows in our first room, and now only one. The rooftop bar and swimming pool are also non-accessible. Nothing available on their TV is in English. It is, so far, the worse hotel we have ever stayed in. We wasted so much time and made our stay in Busan, not a pleasant one. We will NEVER return to this hotel or its other franchise.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Son DongWon, 게스트 서비스/프런트 오피스 at Ramada Encore by Wyndham - Busan Station
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ramada encore By Whyndam Busanstation.. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ramada Encore, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, General Manager Ramada encore By Whyndam Busanstation..
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Derek L wrote a review Nov 2022
1 helpful vote
Hotel Room did not have working air condition. Complained to front desk and was told they shut off the air condition to the hotel without notifying the hotel guest. Hotel reception jyst said to open the windows which now makes my stay noisey. Staying for 7 days and only on my second day. Will never book this hotel ever again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Son DongWon, 게스트 서비스/프런트 오피스 at Ramada Encore by Wyndham - Busan Station
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ramada encore By Whyndam Busanstation.. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ramada Encore, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, General Manager Ramadaencore By Whyndam Busanstation..
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mdggnz wrote a review Jun 2022
Auckland, New Zealand110 contributions79 helpful votes
This hotel is placed superbly, at the front door you have busan station, taxis, tour busses the underground and local busses within meters. Breakfast is OK, cheap price but nothing to write home about( coffee is horrific). Room was spacious enough with a decent bed and great pillows. Housekeeping let the side down, on a 5 night stay they missed towels twice and on the last night didn't get to our room until 5pm. Biggest gripe would be the pool, we only book hotels with pools and this hotel has a pool but it is empty except for the height of the korean summer, so even when it's 29 Celsius outside all week the pool remains empty for another month. Hotel management did not respond to a complaint about this, in short if your pool is not functioning don't advertise it o. Your website or put a notice up. If we had known the pool was out of service we simply would not have stayed.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Son DongWon, 게스트 서비스/프런트 오피스 at Ramada Encore by Wyndham - Busan Station
Responded 9 Jun 2022
Dear Mdggnz Warm greetings from Ramada Encore Busan Station and thank you for sharing your feedback with us on your recent stay with us. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences that you have experienced during your stay and I will make sure to follow up on the issues that you have brought to our attention, especially regarding the notice of pool operation and the service issue of Housekeeping team. Due to Corona the pool has been closed the past two years and we are preparing for reopening this summer. However, i apologize that we don't give an accurate information for the guest. By referring to your comment, we will do our best to provide the better service . My sincere apologies once again and please do not hesitate to contact myself if you want to stay here again. (jenna.kim@styleloft.co.kr) Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Deta wrote a review Feb 2020
Jakarta, Indonesia246 contributions67 helpful votes
the location was really great, just beside the Busan Station, very convenient for you to travel back to Seoul via KTX. the room itself very clean, although a bit small for us, family of three.. you can not open 2 big luggage altogether at the same time. however its not a big deal. in front of hotel, there are several convenience store, a starbucks and dunkin donuts. very easy to grab something to eat. will recomend this hotel for family / friends who going to visit Busan. highly recomended for the location.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: ask for higher floors for less noise
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
HPHTC wrote a review Feb 2020
Taipei, Taiwan32 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
100% good price, 100% good location, 100% good city side view, but cleaning is not 100 perfect, I would say 4.5 star for total. I'm highly recommend if you are looking for a good place. 價格,地點,景觀都非常棒可算是100分,但清潔有一點點不夠乾淨(稍微啦),整體而言算4.5顆星,總而言之我還是非常推薦這旅館就是.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
TYL00 wrote a review Jan 2020
Perth, Australia24 contributions14 helpful votes
+1
Ramada Encore Hotel has a very convenient location as it is nearby KTX train station, nearby underground subway stations and surrounded by many tasty Korean food stores. What makes this location even more great is that it is next to the taxi station, easy to get a snack or drink from the stores next to this hotel such as Dunkin' Donuts or Starbucks and close to the local markets. We tried the lunch buffet at the hotel and it was worth the money. It had a variety of delicious food from different cultures, not just Korean food. Coffee and tea was good. The room is clean, modern and relatively spacious, beds are comfortable and service is friendly. The view from the room is beautiful at a high level. The Hotel receptionist are extremely helpful and speak good English. If you are going to catch any tour buses, it is very convenient to do so as the train station exits are all close by. They have coin laundry for those who want to do laundry (washing machine & dryer) - extremely useful. Only complaint is that the cleaner forgot to give us sanitary products such as toothbrushes and new facial towels. Definitely recommended this hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Choose high level floor and facing Busan Station
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
db19682015 wrote a review Jan 2020
Cape Town Central, South Africa2 contributions4 helpful votes
Location convenient near KTX and Metro stations. Many eateries in the area and a good base to work from while in Busan. Seamless check in and check out. Staff were helpful and spoke adequate english. The rooms were warm and comfortable despite the cold Dec/Jan weather. Would stay here again. Would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
anabab wrote a review Dec 2019
London, United Kingdom113 contributions91 helpful votes
This is directly next to Busan Station. It is a new hotel, so when i stayed in Dec 2019, the few shops and facilities were still yet to be opened but there is still a CU convenicence store at the entrance. The rooms were comfortable, good wifi. Would defnitiely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tour24519087730, 제너럴 매니저 at Ramada Encore by Wyndham - Busan Station
Responded 1 Jan 2020
Dear anabab We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ramada Encore By Wyndham Busanstation. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, General Manager Ramada Encore By Wyndham Busanstation.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Arya Swadharma wrote a review Dec 2019
Denpasar, Indonesia643 contributions80 helpful votes
The hotel located in the walking distance from shops, restaurants and Busan Beach. You can find also 24hrs convenient store at the entrance of the hotel, nice hotel to explore the city.Fish market and street food also nearby for you to have an experience for Korean Culinary.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tour24519087730, 제너럴 매니저 at Ramada Encore by Wyndham - Busan Station
Responded 19 Dec 2019
Dear Arya_Swadharma We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ramada Encore By Wyndham Busanstation. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, General Manager Ramada Encore By Wyndham Busanstation.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
US$53 - US$72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
arirang hotel busan
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Arirang Hotel
LOCATION
South KoreaBusan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
446
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RAMADA ENCORE BY WYNDHAM - BUSAN STATION (S̶$̶7̶7̶) S$51: UPDATED 2022 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 85 Photos (South Korea) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Ramada Encore by Wyndham - Busan Station
Which popular attractions are close to Ramada Encore by Wyndham - Busan Station?
Nearby attractions include Busan Station Plaza (0.1 km), Choryang Story The Way (0.5 km), and Busan China Town (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ramada Encore by Wyndham - Busan Station?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a fitness centre, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Ramada Encore by Wyndham - Busan Station?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Ramada Encore by Wyndham - Busan Station?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Ramada Encore by Wyndham - Busan Station?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ramada Encore by Wyndham - Busan Station?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bonjeon Dwaeji Gugbap, Choryang Milmyeon, and Sinbal Won.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ramada Encore by Wyndham - Busan Station?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a sauna during their stay.
Is Ramada Encore by Wyndham - Busan Station located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Busan.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ramada Encore by Wyndham - Busan Station?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Ramada Encore by Wyndham - Busan Station offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ramada Encore by Wyndham - Busan Station?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, Japanese, and Korean.