We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Gyeongju

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Gyeongju
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

586 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Gyeongju
See the most recent reviews
Showing 273: English reviews
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
477 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Comfortable room - got a good night's sleep. Location very pretty near the lake. Buffet breakfast had a good range of items - but coffee not so good. We also had a buffet lunch as part of the conference proceedings - enjoyed the different dishes on offer. As far as a conference hotel goes not a bad choice.

Helpful?
Thank linbinpin
Gyeongju_Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Gyeongju, responded to this review

Dear linbinpin Thank you for taking time for writing your valuable feedback regarding your stay at Hilton Gyeongju. I am glad that it seems that your staying at our hotel was a good deal, especially you liked our breakfast and room. However, I am sorry that our coffee did not satisfy your taste. Your satisfaction is very important to us.... More 

Massachusetts
Level Contributor
92 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Gyeongju has a great historic significance in the Korean history and we had a great day of sightseeing that was complemented with a nice stay at Hilton. I prefer Hilton properties when available and this one did not disappoint either. First of, we called the hotel concierge for various sight seeing activities during our visit and we were given a... More 

Helpful?
Thank sash0131
Gyeongju_Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Gyeongju, responded to this review

Dear sash0131 Thank you for taking time for writing your valuable feedback regarding your stay at Hilton Gyeongju. I am glad that you were pleased with our services and our staff service overall during your stay, and also you had enjoyed sightseeing in Gyeongju. I am sure that your sincere feedback in detail will be helpful to other guests who... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
104 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

We only stayed here one night but everything was fine. Unfortunately only one of the three restaurants was open but we had dinner at the Chinese restaurant and the food was superb. As a large international hotel the fitness center should be open 24 hours but it was not, only opened at 6 am. Service was excellent and very friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Lyle K
Gyeongju_Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Gyeongju, responded to this review

Dear Lyle K Thank you for taking time and giving us your valuable feedback regarding your stay at Hilton Gyeongju. I am glad that you were pleased with our overall services including our team member services and restaurant. I am sorry that we couldn’t fill you all the way up with our full variety styles of restaurants. Your satisfaction is... More 

Wiener Neustadt, Austria
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Location is near the lake, limited things to do around and quite far from downtown. Hotel is very nice and rooms are excellent. Breakfast, lunch and diner propose an outstanding buffet with a lot of choice. Fitness room is very nice. SPA (with supplement) is also nice. I recommend this hotel

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank TravellerfromWien
Gyeongju_Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Gyeongju, responded to this review

Dear TravellerfromWien Thank you for taking time for writing your valuable feedback regarding your stay at Hilton Gyeongju. I am glad that you were pleased with our overall services during your stay. However, we truly apologize that you could not find much exciting things around our hotel. I wish I could have our concierge staff give you more detail about... More 

Shanghai Region, China
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2016

I paid $350 a night for a very average experience. The hotel simply has no character. A huge grey box where Hilton try and extract as much money from their guests as possible. E.g a pizza at $38.00. Average breakfast where we had to queue to get a table. Staff, however, were very helpful. Put them in a less greed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul A
Gyeongju_Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Gyeongju, responded to this review

Dear Paul Thank you for taking time for writing your valuable feedback regarding your stay at Hilton Gyeongju. I am glad that you are happy with our staff service. However, I have to truly apologize you that we could not meet your expectation, especially on price. We are going to look thoroughly into our pricing strategy and check which are... More 

Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
498 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2016

This is a nicely appointed hotel staffed with friendly staff. Gyeongju is a major attraction for Korean families (sort of like the Orlando of Korea in my estimation) but less so for English speaking folks and as such you won't necessarily find as many English speakers as you would at the Hilton in Seoul. We still managed just fine. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Retinol13
Gyeongju_Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Gyeongju, responded to this review

Dear Retinol13 Thank you for taking time for writing your valuable feedback regarding your stay at Hilton Gyeongju. I am glad that you were pleased with breakfast and view upgraded guest room. Our team members strive to improve their English skill through company training courses for well-communicating with customers. Also, we will keep in mind your opinion on charged indoor... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
84 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Stayed here just for one night. It was priced right and the location is in the middle of the two tourist areas you want to visit. It's about 15 minutes from either spot and buses (#11 and #700) stop right outside the hotel so you can travel there. I am a Hilton Diamond member so I was upgraded to a... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravelinShane
Gyeongju_Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Gyeongju, responded to this review

Dear. TravelinShane Thank you for taking time for writing your valuable feedback regarding your stay at Hilton Gyeongju. I am glad that you were fine with our room condition. For your information, Our hotel opened in 1991, we have had all facilities in the building renovated since 2013. It is true that the building itself is old, but as you... More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2016

It was all in all a nice stay. However, there are a few minor details that might be a focal point for the manager of this hotel. I admit that it is smaller details. I stayed at the hotel 7 and 8 September 2016. The first day I was received a call from the front desk who kindly told me... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mouffe45
Gyeongju_Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Gyeongju, responded to this review

Dear mouffe45, Thank you for taking time for writing your valuable feedback regarding your stay at Hilton Gyeongju. I am glad that you were satisfied overall during your stay. Also, I truely appreciate that despite your satisfation, you pointed our what we need work on for better and making ourself different from our competitives. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Double Thumbs down! Unclear communication from your concierge manager, caused more frustration than settling matters. Forget this place if you're seeking hospitality services on group booking, they obviously can't manage

Helpful?
Thank Antochaw
Yorba Linda, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

We had a nice enjoyable stay at this fine hotel during our recent visit to S. Korea this summer. It seemed obvious to us that the hotel is not new, but kept well with nice collection of contemporary paintings in the lobby. Check in was efficient. The gentleman who checked us in was very friendly and extremely considerate about us... More 

Helpful?
Thank IVsystem

374 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (296)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (107)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gyeongju hotels
1.3 km away
Hotel Hyundai Gyeongju
Hotel Hyundai Gyeongju
#2 of 20 in Gyeongju
172 reviews
1.7 km away
The Suites Hotel Gyeongju
The Suites Hotel Gyeongju
#5 of 20 in Gyeongju
77 reviews
7.3 km away
GG Tourist Hotel
GG Tourist Hotel
#4 of 20 in Gyeongju
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Commodore Hotel Gyeongju
Commodore Hotel Gyeongju
#6 of 20 in Gyeongju
115 reviews
0.6 km away
Benikea Swiss Rosen Hotel Gyeongju
6.3 km away
141 Mini Hotel
141 Mini Hotel
#3 of 20 in Gyeongju
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the edge of Bomun Lake and with a wealth of historic sites and attractions nearby, Hilton Gyeongju is the ideal base of discover Gyeongju, the ancient capital of the Korean Silla Dynasty. Surrounded by beautiful countryside and majestic mountains, this modern, luxury hotel features a wide range of recreation and business facilities, making it is the perfect place to accommodate both leisure and corporate guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Gyeongju

Address: 484-7, Bomun-ro, Gyeongju, Gyeongsangbuk-do 38117, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Gyeongsangbuk-do > Gyeongju
Price Range: $213 - $495 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Gyeongju 4.5*
Number of rooms: 330
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Gyeongju reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotel Kyongju
Hilton Hotel Kyungju
Hilton Kyongju
Kyongju Hilton
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Gyeongju
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Gyeongju staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Gyeongju staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You may want to ask for a view of the lake though that was ignored despite the request made at booking.”
 of 5 bubbles randomlee, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“choice between lake view or mountain view, both good”
 of 5 bubbles 979fl, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Would go for higher floors --better views of the lake”
 of 5 bubbles Duers, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the room with the view of the lake”
 of 5 bubbles sash0131, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Look at pictures of other hotels and try and find something with character”
 of 5 bubbles paulaO3678JL, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay