We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Gyeongju

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Gyeongju
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

616 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Gyeongju
See the most recent reviews
Showing 277: English reviews
Pozuelo de Alarcon, Spain
Reviewed 28 October 2016

With not many options downtown Gyeongju, we came to this hotel which is in the convention area, where several modern hotels line up next to a lake. The place feels isolated and it is definitely a "convention hotel" design, which invites large groups but is not homecoming for a private trip. It feels completely cold and aseptic. Definitely it does...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niko1966
Gyeongju_Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Gyeongju, responded to this review

Dear Niko1966 Thank you for staying at the Hilton Gyeongju and taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize that our services did not make your travel experience fully wonderful. We will reinforce the education of employee and related department for improving quality of our service and raising customer satisfaction. Once...

Malta
Reviewed 27 October 2016

A beautiful hotel with a view of the lake close by. Very clean, comfortable bed luscious breakfast and very helpful pleasant staff.Unless with a group one must have own transport as hotel is distant from the centre. One can enjoy a pleasant relaxing walk by the lake. Will definitely choose to stay in this lovely hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duers
Gyeongju_Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Gyeongju, responded to this review

Dear Duers Thank you for staying at the Hilton Gyeongju and taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to know that you’re satisfied with our services, including breakfast and staff services and also you enjoyed your time by the lake in this wonderful season of autumn. Positive comments such as...

Seoul
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Hotel front desk wanted to negotiate a check time stating they were full up even though they were empty! As a diamond member that is one of the perks is a late check out. Did not like this tactic used by the front desk.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesmH7028RU
Gyeongju_Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Gyeongju, responded to this review

Dear James Moran Thank you for staying at the Hilton Gyeongju and taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. I sincerely appreciate your feedback and I truly apologize that our services did not make your travel experience fully wonderful at our hotel. We will reinforce the education of employee and related department for...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Newly remodeled, friendly staff, on the lake across the street from the convention center. A full, free-standing Starbucks is next door. The convention center itself is brand new and beautiful. The lake has a very well-maintained pedestrian sidewalk all the way around the lake (7 km) and its great for running.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JackSpratz
Gyeongju_Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Gyeongju, responded to this review

Dear JackSpratz Thank you for taking time for writing your valuable feedback regarding your stay at Hilton Gyeongju. I am glad that it seems that you had a great experience in Gyeongju overall. I hope our hotel contributed to increase the value of your travel. Your satisfaction is very important to us. We listen carefully to your voice and will...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Comfortable room - got a good night's sleep. Location very pretty near the lake. Buffet breakfast had a good range of items - but coffee not so good. We also had a buffet lunch as part of the conference proceedings - enjoyed the different dishes on offer. As far as a conference hotel goes not a bad choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linbinpin
Gyeongju_Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Gyeongju, responded to this review

Dear linbinpin Thank you for taking time for writing your valuable feedback regarding your stay at Hilton Gyeongju. I am glad that it seems that your staying at our hotel was a good deal, especially you liked our breakfast and room. However, I am sorry that our coffee did not satisfy your taste. Your satisfaction is very important to us....

Massachusetts
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Gyeongju has a great historic significance in the Korean history and we had a great day of sightseeing that was complemented with a nice stay at Hilton. I prefer Hilton properties when available and this one did not disappoint either. First of, we called the hotel concierge for various sight seeing activities during our visit and we were given a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sash0131
Gyeongju_Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Gyeongju, responded to this review

Dear sash0131 Thank you for taking time for writing your valuable feedback regarding your stay at Hilton Gyeongju. I am glad that you were pleased with our services and our staff service overall during your stay, and also you had enjoyed sightseeing in Gyeongju. I am sure that your sincere feedback in detail will be helpful to other guests who...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

We only stayed here one night but everything was fine. Unfortunately only one of the three restaurants was open but we had dinner at the Chinese restaurant and the food was superb. As a large international hotel the fitness center should be open 24 hours but it was not, only opened at 6 am. Service was excellent and very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyle K
Gyeongju_Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Gyeongju, responded to this review

Dear Lyle K Thank you for taking time and giving us your valuable feedback regarding your stay at Hilton Gyeongju. I am glad that you were pleased with our overall services including our team member services and restaurant. I am sorry that we couldn’t fill you all the way up with our full variety styles of restaurants. Your satisfaction is...

Wiener Neustadt, Austria
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Location is near the lake, limited things to do around and quite far from downtown. Hotel is very nice and rooms are excellent. Breakfast, lunch and diner propose an outstanding buffet with a lot of choice. Fitness room is very nice. SPA (with supplement) is also nice. I recommend this hotel

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravellerfromWien
Gyeongju_Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Gyeongju, responded to this review

Dear TravellerfromWien Thank you for taking time for writing your valuable feedback regarding your stay at Hilton Gyeongju. I am glad that you were pleased with our overall services during your stay. However, we truly apologize that you could not find much exciting things around our hotel. I wish I could have our concierge staff give you more detail about...

Shanghai Region, China
Reviewed 30 September 2016

I paid $350 a night for a very average experience. The hotel simply has no character. A huge grey box where Hilton try and extract as much money from their guests as possible. E.g a pizza at $38.00. Average breakfast where we had to queue to get a table. Staff, however, were very helpful. Put them in a less greed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul A
Gyeongju_Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Gyeongju, responded to this review

Dear Paul Thank you for taking time for writing your valuable feedback regarding your stay at Hilton Gyeongju. I am glad that you are happy with our staff service. However, I have to truly apologize you that we could not meet your expectation, especially on price. We are going to look thoroughly into our pricing strategy and check which are...

Berkeley, California
Reviewed 24 September 2016

This is a nicely appointed hotel staffed with friendly staff. Gyeongju is a major attraction for Korean families (sort of like the Orlando of Korea in my estimation) but less so for English speaking folks and as such you won't necessarily find as many English speakers as you would at the Hilton in Seoul. We still managed just fine. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Retinol13
Gyeongju_Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Gyeongju, responded to this review

Dear Retinol13 Thank you for taking time for writing your valuable feedback regarding your stay at Hilton Gyeongju. I am glad that you were pleased with breakfast and view upgraded guest room. Our team members strive to improve their English skill through company training courses for well-communicating with customers. Also, we will keep in mind your opinion on charged indoor...

384 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (303)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (109)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gyeongju hotels
1.3 km away
Hotel Hyundai Gyeongju
Hotel Hyundai Gyeongju
#2 of 20 in Gyeongju
174 reviews
0.6 km away
Benikea Swiss Rosen Hotel Gyeongju
7.3 km away
GG Tourist Hotel
GG Tourist Hotel
#5 of 20 in Gyeongju
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
The Suites Hotel Gyeongju
The Suites Hotel Gyeongju
#4 of 20 in Gyeongju
86 reviews
0.5 km away
Commodore Hotel Gyeongju
Commodore Hotel Gyeongju
#6 of 20 in Gyeongju
118 reviews
6.3 km away
141 Mini Hotel
141 Mini Hotel
#3 of 20 in Gyeongju
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the edge of Bomun Lake and with a wealth of historic sites and attractions nearby, Hilton Gyeongju is the ideal base of discover Gyeongju, the ancient capital of the Korean Silla Dynasty. Surrounded by beautiful countryside and majestic mountains, this modern, luxury hotel features a wide range of recreation and business facilities, making it is the perfect place to accommodate both leisure and corporate guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Gyeongju

Address: 484-7, Bomun-ro, Gyeongju, Gyeongsangbuk-do 38117, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Gyeongsangbuk-do > Gyeongju
Price Range: $155 - $484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Gyeongju 4.5*
Number of rooms: 330
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hilton Gyeongju reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotel Kyongju
Hilton Hotel Kyungju
Hilton Kyongju
Kyongju Hilton
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Gyeongju
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Gyeongju staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Gyeongju staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You may want to ask for a view of the lake though that was ignored despite the request made at booking.”
 of 5 bubbles randomlee, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Would go for higher floors --better views of the lake”
 of 5 bubbles Duers, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the room with the view of the lake”
 of 5 bubbles sash0131, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Look at pictures of other hotels and try and find something with character”
 of 5 bubbles paulaO3678JL, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Lake view is nicer than parking lot but it may not be worth it for swamp view”
 of 5 bubbles Alistair_MacDonald, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay