We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Prince Of Galle

Save
Traveller (139)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (15)
Overview
  • Excellent86%
  • Very good9%
  • Average1%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“iced tea”(11 reviews)
“grand piano”(5 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Airport Transportation
Room Service
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
81
11
1
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
81
11
1
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsiced teagrand pianovietnamese coffeeaussie ownerresidence roomrose goldfixtures and fittingscondensed milkwood appleroom had air conditioningluxurious experiencejazz musicboutique hotelhummussri lankaeach morningbeautiful hotel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

In the midst of a modest colonial Dutch alley lies a small boutique hotel with wonderful food. Don’t expect a pool and private balcony. The rooms are a bit small but full of character. Awake to tea (hot water in thermos) waiting for you just...More

Thank strenpipkin
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Fabulous rooms - we had the top room and one below for our 2 teenage daughters. Many lovely features. Great breakfast - with a 5 course degustation menu. Fruit and curd with home made syrup, followed by incredible french toast then the Aussie take on...More

Thank Kimberley C
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We did not have the joy of staying here but stumbled upon this place while out bike riding discovering the old Fort area one morning. There has been lots of restorative work done on buildings and hotels and the area is filled with all sorts...More

Thank AucklandWiz
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a very nice day at this hotel inside the fort of Galle. We stayed in the king suite at the top of the hotel. Nice and clean room with very nice design. Tea/coffee is served at 06.30 on the balcony outside the room, and...More

1  Thank michaelbergen2018
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Me and my wife had booked the hotel for 5 nights, but decided to leave after 2 nights, even though we could not get any refund. The main reason for the low rating of the hotel is that the room information and pictures for each...More

Thank Frederik S
Response from PG G, Manager at Prince Of GalleResponded 8 June 2018

Dear Anne & Frederik, Very surprised to see a 2 star review from you both. We did everything to accommodate you both, and it really does sound like sour grapes as you decided to leave early (through no fault of ours – only because you wanted...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Airport Transportation
Room Service
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$144 - US$280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Spa Hotel in Galle
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$144 - US$280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Spa Hotel in Galle
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (139)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (15)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Prince Of Galle staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Each room is unique"
Read review
"every room is special. I stayed at the top floor and 1st floor all is great"
Read review
"The Junior Suites and Kings Suite are some of the best in terms of space and ambience."
Read review
"The focus on this property is its ascetics. We occupied rooms on the 2nd level."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing