We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Arusha Coffee Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Arusha Coffee Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

652 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Arusha Coffee Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 535: English reviews
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the coffee lodge on our way to a safari. The cottage rooms were excellent. The must was the nets over the beds. The staff were very good, carrying the bags etc. We ate in the restaurant and the food was very good, there was a good choice to suit all needs, vegetarian etc. We ate lunch in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wilsons70
ElewanaCollection, Manager at Arusha Coffee Lodge, responded to this review

Happy New Year and thank you for your lovely review. We were very glad you enjoyed the service of our staff, our food and that you also had the opportunity to fit in some shopping! Hopefully, you bought some souvenirs to take back with you. We hope you had a wonderful Safari after you left us. Wishing you all the...

Wellington, South Africa
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Situated on the outskirts of Arusha in Tanzania. Beautiful rooms, great conference area, a pool and friendly staff. Fantastic ambiance from the Recption all the way to ones room in chalets. The function hosted about 40 people and the food was great and much fun was had.The music was local and really good. Thank you David. I have no hesitation...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank robbo204
ElewanaCollection, Manager at Arusha Coffee Lodge, responded to this review

Happy New Year. Thank you so much for taking the time to share you experience at Arusha Coffee Lodge. We were so pleased to read that you enjoyed our rooms and the function that you attended with us. Hopefully, you will join us again soon as we plan to have a few more! I have passed your comments on to...

MN
Reviewed 5 December 2016

We stayed at the Arusha Coffee Lodge for Three nights, and two different huts. The huts are comfortable and but dated. Monkeys are running around and sometimes they jump on the roof, which is a surprise sometimes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MnWonderer
ElewanaCollection, Manager at Arusha Coffee Lodge, responded to this review

Happy New Year and thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate all feedback from our guests as we continuously strive to do better and provide the best guest experience possible. We offer both Planation Rooms and plantation Suites, both of which have huge bathrooms with bathtubs and showers, double sinks and...

Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

Myself and some friends booked on for a wine pairing and stay over at The Arusha Coffee Lodge. On arriving at checking we were warmly welcomed by the staff and management and shown to our stunning bungalows/ villas with what can only be described as the best showers in Tanzania. We were later informed that the food and wine pairing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dimitri L
ElewanaCollection, Manager at Arusha Coffee Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Dimitri, a very Happy New Year to you! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the wine tasting at Arusha Coffee Lodge. These are very popular events and you will be pleased to hear that we intend to have many more in 2017. Wonderful that you were able to stay over and that you enjoyed the room- especially our...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Unfortunately the coffee lodge was our least favourite stay in the Tanzanian Elewana collection, staying in four different locations throughout our safari. Whilst the reception on arrival was pleasant enough, they were not able to answer our queries and we had to wait until the following morning when the tour guide arrived. Use of the English language was fairly poor,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 825Sarah
ElewanaCollection, Manager at Arusha Coffee Lodge, responded to this review

Please accept our regret that you felt your experience at Arusha Coffee Lodge was a disappointing one. We appreciate the views of all our guests and are committed to improve our services and products as a result of feedback we receive. Please be assured that all the points have been discussed with both my team and your agent. Allow me...

London, England
Reviewed 30 November 2016

We only had lunch here as part of our safari package and it was a nice place to end after a long drive. We ate outside in the garden area and there was a buffet with soup, salad, hot dishes and desserts. A chef was making barbecue chicken and there were fish parcels. The rooms looked nice but we did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anita3695
ElewanaCollection, Manager at Arusha Coffee Lodge, responded to this review

We are always delighted to host guests for lunch and we are pleased you enjoyed our buffet in the garden. Hopefully next time you may have the opportunity to stay overnight with us. Thank you, Graham and The Arusha Coffee Lodge Team

Breda, The Netherlands
Reviewed 26 November 2016

We spent one night after arriving in Tanzania before we started our safari trip. The hotel is very nice with large beautiful rooms. The staff was very friendly. We were sorry for only staying for a short while and I would recommend this for your start in Tanzania!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rotterdamerik
ElewanaCollection, Manager at Arusha Coffee Lodge, responded to this review

A shame you could not stay for a few nights as we would loved to have hosted you for a bit longer, maybe on your next visit! Glad you enjoyed our rooms and service from our staff. Best Wishes, Graham and The Arusha Coffee Lodge Team

Arusha, Tanzania
Reviewed 21 November 2016

There's a lot to admire out of this elegant beauty at the slopes of Mt. Meru with its fantastic view. First is the beauty, comfort and tranquility; then the coffee plantations and the adorable plus sneaky colobus monkeys who kept creeping close by once our meal was served. I personally appreciate the service of Mr. Kivuyo who waited on our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nossim S
ElewanaCollection, Manager at Arusha Coffee Lodge, responded to this review

Indeed we are very lucky to have such a beautiful setting with some wonderful views. Glad you enjoyed the monkeys, although they can be rather cheeky at times ! We appreciate you highlighting Kivuyo for his outstanding service and for your appreciation of our food. Do come back and visit us again Best Wishes, Graham and The Arusha Coffee Lodge...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

My hubby and I stayed at this fantastic establishment at the beginning of our safari. The rooms are absolutely exquisite! It is a working coffee plantation that is a real treat to be ab,e to stay on. The lodge itself is truly beautiful. It has a very calming aura about it that puts you right at ease and makes you...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank AliciaKoch
ElewanaCollection, Manager at Arusha Coffee Lodge, responded to this review

What a glowing review! I am particularly pleased that our laundry department went that extra mile for you and I have shared those comment with them. We strive to ensure our guests feel at home here and that we are able to provide a very personalized service. Thank you for sharing that experience with us and I do hope that...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 November 2016

The Arusha Coffee Lodge was very nice, a taste of comfort outside a bustling metropolis. The gallery shopping was pleasant, especially where special folks were producing works of art. We were particularly grateful for the staff's assistance with our very early departure.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nagc
ElewanaCollection, Manager at Arusha Coffee Lodge, responded to this review

It sounds like you stayed with us both prior and after visiting the Crater which I am sure you found an amazing experience. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your thoughts on your stay here. Best Wishes, Graham and The Arusha Coffee Lodge Team

435 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (418)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (112)
Viewed
Room/Suite (117)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
1:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (95)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arusha hotels
24.5 km away
Rivertrees Country Inn
Rivertrees Country Inn
#2 of 41 in Arusha
376 reviews
6.4 km away
The African Tulip
The African Tulip
#1 of 41 in Arusha
830 reviews
11.1 km away
Planet Lodge
Planet Lodge
#3 of 41 in Arusha
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Mount Meru Hotel
Mount Meru Hotel
#4 of 41 in Arusha
504 reviews
24.4 km away
Mount Meru Game Lodge & Sanctuary
14.5 km away
Kigongoni Lodge
Kigongoni Lodge
#8 of 41 in Arusha
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Arusha Coffee Lodge is a haven for calming composure before or after your Elewana safari. Located in Arusha, at the foot of Mt. Meru, nestled among seemingly endless acres of emerald green coffee bushes. Experience unexpected style and service, while you indulge yourself in the sophisticated plantation styled comfort of the Arusha Coffee Lodge. Lavishly furnished and self contained, the Arusha Coffee Lodge is comprised of 18- private Plantation Houses and 12 Plantation Suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Arusha Coffee Lodge

Address: Dodoma Road, Arusha, Tanzania
Region: Tanzania > Arusha Region > Arusha
Price Range: $544 - $1,097 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arusha Coffee Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Jovago.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Arusha Coffee Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arusha Coffee Hotel Arusha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Arusha Coffee Lodge staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Arusha Coffee Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High numbered (e.g. 28) Plantation Suits are beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles NigelLRV, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“From what I can tell all rooms have the same facilities. Some are further away from the main complex than others but none are very far”
 of 5 bubbles T6270GMsimonb, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“This is not a chain or standard hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 472vikkic, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seemed to be located amongst the gardens. Our room was lovely and quiet #11 but think all would be the same.”
 of 5 bubbles favouritetrips, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“room was a chalet type, really good.”
 of 5 bubbles archiebarlow, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay