We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ngurdoto Mountain Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ngurdoto Mountain Lodge
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ngurdoto Mountain Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 83: English reviews
Moshi
Reviewed 14 February 2013

A nice place indeed, but the staff does not contributes to make you stay comfortable. Lack of hygiene on rooms and, daily blackouts (at least 6 in one single day), noisy personal, etc. The manager is an absolute disaster. I'll never put my feet in there in my life. The hotel could be as good as the surroundings are, but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MChies
Nairobi
Reviewed 6 February 2013

The rooms in the hotel are great with jacuzzis in them. It was so nice relaxing at the end of each day. The hotel also has nice grounds but they really need to do something about them . They are unkempt and so makes the hotel look untidy. If they can work on the grounds, it will greatly enhance how...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex N
Anuradhapura, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 24 January 2013

If you are interested in Safari and climbing in Tanzania and also have a peaceful relaxing time in between I strongly recommend this nice place. People here are helpful. Rooms are nice and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Agampodi
Arusha
Reviewed 19 January 2013

We visited Ngurdoto Lodge last weekend for a weekend take away!!! The Location is wonderful...away from the hustles of town life.We took long walks and at some point used the golf carts to go to the presidential villas! The rooms are spacious,food was wonderful and service staff were very helpful.Didn't use the wifi though.The swimming pool is rather big and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dorinsky
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Same problem with hot water as other reviewers visiting. Really suffering from neglect this hotel. Poor service. Key card system faulty requiring mile long walks back and forth to reception, with no sympathy from reception staff. Golf carts available it seems for guests but no drivers. Food no selection and very unappetising. Not central and expensive to get to town....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BigBrownBear64
Jois K, Director of Sales at Ngurdoto Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Good day Sir, We are sorry and very empathetic from your experience at our lodge. We take the opportunity to thank you for shading light on the areas of our lodge that were no satisfactory during your stay with us. 1. We have a system that was installed to guarantee hot water supply throughout the lodge hence the reason we...

California
Reviewed 9 November 2012 via mobile

This hotel seems like it was built to cater to large conferences and the very wealthy. However, it seems like the demand may not be there or the isolated location may keep people away. So, it seems to be struggling to survive with limited staff, services and maintenance. The rooms are high priced but hot water is limited or non-existent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Awaygrrl
Kerala, India
Reviewed 22 October 2012

We were a group of 12 people travelling to Tanzania on a Safari trip. Our arrangements were made at Ngurdoto Mountain for a night at the beginning of Safari and a night at the end of Safari. It’s located on the way to Arusha from Kilimanjaro Airport. Many of the negative comments written in this site about this property happened...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Prasad P
Nairobi
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Ngurdoto is a very beautiful hotel. Very very beautiful. there is however poor services; poor management i do not think I can hold any conference there. services are pretty much slow and internet connectivity is wanting. I would actually say internet works for one hour a day; the food is bad; do not try the bhajias, some of the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bagengo
Nairobi
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Organized a conference there last week and it was the worst experience ever. Food, service, staff was a challenge. We had to carry tables and chairs ourselves and set up the break-away rooms and put in drinking water ourselves. Some of our team doubled up as waiters, cleaners, IT personnel as the Hotel staff just could not manage or had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Desgomes
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Reviewed 1 October 2012

I attended the AGRA Conference a couple of days ago at Ngurdoto Mountain Lodge. I must say this was by far, most professional conference I have been to in Africa. Efficiency, venue set up, welcoming and handling of the VIP guests was immaculate. The rooms are clean and spacious, staff alert and aware of guests occupied in what room. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Keller F

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arusha hotels
0.0 km away
Mount Meru Hotel
Mount Meru Hotel
#4 of 43 in Arusha
536 reviews
0.0 km away
Mvuli Hotels Arusha
Mvuli Hotels Arusha
#9 of 43 in Arusha
85 reviews
0.0 km away
Naura Springs Hotel
Naura Springs Hotel
#31 of 43 in Arusha
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Mount Meru Game Lodge & Sanctuary
0.0 km away
Kigongoni Lodge
Kigongoni Lodge
#8 of 43 in Arusha
132 reviews
0.0 km away
The Arusha Hotel
The Arusha Hotel
#10 of 43 in Arusha
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
ConferencingAny organization, irrespective of size, sector or activity, will benefit from working with Impala Group of Hotels.We provide solutions for the entire spectrum of business events and accommodation:Solutions for any event, large or small * Large scale events and conferences (Conventions, AGMs, Sales, Academic, Pharmaceutical, Agriculture, Health, Mining, Education, Seminars, Workshops, Retreats, Team building) * National and International Gala dinners, Charity events, Awards ceremonies, Incentives, * Product launches * Press/PR events * Research/Consultation * Road shows * Concerts * Wedding * Social events such as wedding, jubilees, anniversaries * Training/Team Building * HR/RecruitmentAccommodationYou tell us where, when and what you need (golf course, parking, swimming pool, gym, internet access, heli-pad) and we’ll give you a list of options at the best possible rates for: * Groups and individuals * Conference/event delegate accommodation * Field Team solutions (sales, inspections, evaluation, training) * Prizewinners/Awards * Presidential eventsFull destination management solutions are available.Involve us at any stage of the event management process, from basic venue choice or accommodation booking to full event creation, promotion, production and management.We tailor our service to your requirements and adapt to your needs.Guests are provided with full confirmation, including maps/directions, booking details, parking information, even where’s wealthy visiting i.e. arrange excursions or any pre and post conference safarisWhat we do> Venue information and negotiationYou tell us what the requirements are and we will : * Find the perfect venue (providing you with a range of options among our chain of hotels) * Negotiate the best available rates (using our massive selling power) * Act as liaison between yourself and the organization of event (saving you time and energy, as well as providing you with the benefit of our in depth knowledge of event management)We manage every aspect so that the event runs smoothly, professionally, on-time and on-budget. Every event, no matter how small, is approached and considered in the context of your organization’s specific aims, objectives, audience, culture and structure.Meeting Room Equipment ChecklistEquipment that may be provided for the meeting room:Overhead projectorSlide projectorFilm projectorProjection standsRemote control for projectorsScreensVideo equipment: VHS, DVD, teleconferencingMicrophonesRadioTVComputerMouseAuxiliary equipment: laser pointers, flip charts, slide traysLightingLoudspeakersVideo conferencing ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ngurdoto Mountain Lodge

Address: P. O. Box 7302, Arusha, Tanzania
Region: Tanzania > Arusha Region > Arusha
Price Range: $220 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Ngurdoto Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ngurdoto Mountain Hotel Arusha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ngurdoto Mountain Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the cottages in the forest are quite nice.”
 of 5 bubbles Marlow_01, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I don't think there is one better than the other”
 of 5 bubbles Tebza2503, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask to stay in the family units and request firewood to be delivered on a cold evening to make a fire - it's lovely!”
  • Comfortable bed with mosquito netting
  • The living room area with fire-place
 of 5 bubbles Israelchick, 8 Jan 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good if they were maintained!”
 of 5 bubbles HelenaM743, 11 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Choose rooms near the main reception, the villa rooms are good and spacious and the wifi is much stronger.”
 of 5 bubbles Penninah, 27 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5