We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Poseidon Bungalows & Similan Tours

Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Poseidon Bungalows & Similan Tours
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Poseidon Bungalows & Similan Tours
See the most recent reviews
Showing 99: English reviews
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

So cool and cozy place. Very Nice bungalows, beautiful seaview and Very quiet place. Unfortunately it Was full, so we had 2 nights In The rooms above The kitchen. It Was Way too Much noise. They have a little pool. Close to beach with cool small restaurants. Perfekt for children. The restaurant serves thai Food and international Food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mette R
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

Poseidon Bungalows was the perfect place for our last 10 days of our months holiday in Thailand. It is very special and quite unique.The bungalows nestle on the hillside under beautiful trees.The perfect private beach below.The resort is secluded and peaceful and also has a river which adds to its charm.One could very easily stay right there and be content...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 364Cheryl
Los Cristianos, Spain
Reviewed 7 February 2016

Bigger bungalows we stayed were comfy and large enough, with nice balcony and beautiful view through jungle to the sea and river. To compare to conditions i was surprised that no ants in the room :) If going back to Khao Lak this will be definitely our choice of stay. Perfect for families with large open beaches and nature. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ice-az
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2016 via mobile

We only stayed 2 nights as it was the end of our trip but wish we had stayed more! The bungalows are situated in a really magical setting. Jungle gardens leading down to a small private beach and a wide slow meandering river that joins the beach. The beach has beautiful huge boulders, plenty of shade and turquoise clear water....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hannah h
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

Best trip in my life no doubt.. Poseidon Bungalows are located in a remote perfect place. With a private beach, to give you the best relaxing time away from the crowds. Excellent food and awesome staff. Cant wait to go back.. Sara Grace from Sweden

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sara G
Eindhoven
Reviewed 15 January 2016 via mobile

Mixed review - whilst we really liked the 3 day/2 night boat trip to the Similan Islands, the accomodation was poor and highly overpriced. No airco, bathroom with "electric heated" shower, lights broken etc etc - but worst they use flexible pricing i.e. we paid a premium which wasn't mentioned on their website whilst others weren't. Do the tour, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hub-Christel
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 9 January 2016

Gorgeous setting in among the jungle overlooking the water, and with its own small beach plus easy access to very quiet, clean and pretty sand beaches nearby (short walk). The bungalows are cute (we stayed in the wooden ones), very simple but clean and with nice porches to sit and read. The staff are friendly and the food is good,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gvaguy
Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 8 January 2016

We stay there for our snorkling tour to the similian islands (organized by poseidon) and it was fantastic. The bungalows are very buitiful and we had a awesome view. The snorkling tour was dreamful. Very professional staff and really cool snorkling spots. The food at the boat was very delicious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andreas H
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 2 January 2016

I recently spent three sleepless nights in one of the “wooden bungalows,” main reason due to large cockroaches in the room. I spotted one on the first evening, reported it to the manager on duty and they sprayed immediately. Unfortunately due to limited ventilation in the tiny bungalow I inhaled fumes most of the night. Thought it had been taken...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CPNY206
Olov C, Manager at Poseidon Bungalows & Similan Tours, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not like it here. As you said we did spray when alerted to the problem with insects. But we do not use DDT, and if you stay in a resort with no insects at all in Thailand that is the reason it is insect free, there is just no other way. Usually it works with...

sussex
Reviewed 14 December 2015

We stayed in one of the stone Bungalows for five nights prior to a Scuba liveaboard on the MV Octavia. Although only fan cooled, this was quite sufficient with all the windows open ( Bug screens worked with the electric mozzie killer). the stone bungalows overlooked one small beach and it was a minutes walk to the one kilometer beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travellerbazza

138 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (122)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Khao Lak hotels
4.0 km away
Moracea by Khao Lak Resort
18.6 km away
MANATHAI Khao Lak
MANATHAI Khao Lak
#10 of 68 in Khao Lak
749 reviews
7.4 km away
Chongfah Beach Resort
Chongfah Beach Resort
#1 of 68 in Khao Lak
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 km away
JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa
5.6 km away
The Sands Khao Lak by Katathani
13.6 km away
Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a small family run operation right on the beach in Khao Lak, here since 1988. Bungalows directly on the beach, a small private beach and Khao Lak beach, swimming pool, restaurant and bar. We also run three day live aboard Similan Tours for snorkeling. Good food, tours, long empty beaches! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Poseidon Bungalows & Similan Tours

Address: 1/6 Moo 2 | Lam Kaen, Khao Lak 82210, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Price Range: $44 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Poseidon Bungalows & Similan Tours reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poseidon Bungalows Hotel Khao Lak
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Poseidon Bungalows & Similan Tours staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Poseidon Bungalows & Similan Tours staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we stayed in the room that had A/C and it is above the kitchen so is noisy, asked for a bungalow but they were all booked”
Moshiborn, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Many of the rooms come with fans, but otherwise expect hot or muggy nights.”
VonFlugen, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do not sleep in the rooms above the reception area”
robincG5699TO, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Bungalow A5 was our choice...”
borbelyhansen, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go for the larger bungalows”
Cyclecathy, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Priceline
Booking.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates