We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Nak Nakara

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Nak Nakara
Nak Nakara
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

602 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Nak Nakara
See the most recent reviews
Showing 386: English reviews
Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed 21 January 2017

The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance to the food market and the clock tower. Checking in process was very efficient and informative. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The room was clean but there were some mosquitoes flying around in the room. There was an electric mosquito killer in the room but it took some time to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Masa G
Nak_Nakara, Manager at Nak Nakara, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your great review. I do apologize for the mosquito issue. Thank you so much for your feedback so I would be more careful in the future. I have already set up timer for the 15 wifi routers to shut down randomly so that guest could enjoy internet for 24 hours. I do...

Newquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 January 2017

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights! The staff are friendly, pleasant and most speak fluent english. They are willing to support and help you with your trip where ever they can, they would make our trip reservations for us free of charge, they have a range of cars and minibuses available for yourself to hire with local drivers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicholaspendreich
Nak_Nakara, Manager at Nak Nakara, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your great review. We are so appreciated to hear that you had a wonderful time here. Thank you again for choosing and staying with us. We do look forward to welcome you again very soon. Best Regards, Nes

Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights with my wife and we had a great stay. The hotel is lovely and I feel the staff make this place even better. Firstly on arrival we were greeted with a refreshing fruit juice. Secondly, Whilst sitting around the pool a member of staff came out (without asking) and brought us fruit as a refreshing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew T
Nak_Nakara, Manager at Nak Nakara, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your great review. We are reallly appreciated to hear that you had a great stay. Thank you again for choosing and staying with us. We do look forward to welcome you again in the near fuutre. Best Regards, Nes

Out here somewhere
Reviewed 13 January 2017

This hotel is a bit dated and old-fashioned (in the best way). The service is good, the bed was fantastic, and the breakfast buffet was just lovely. Everything is clean and quiet. The pool area is very very nice. Free parking was a nice bonus. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AllUserNamesWereUsed
Nak_Nakara, Manager at Nak Nakara, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your great review. I am so appreciated to serve you here. Thank you for admiring the style of the hotel. We do look forward to welcome you again in the near future. Best Reagrds, Nes

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We stayed for one night on our way to Laos in two triple rooms on the ground floor. The view was awful, just some gravel and concrete walls, but we were there just to sleep so it didn't bother us. The bathrooms were clean and there was nice fruit for a snack.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna K
Nak_Nakara, Manager at Nak Nakara, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so appreciated to serve you here. I do apologize for the view outside. We only have these two rooms in the hotel and because the location is very great(facing to the swimming pool) so we decide to give to you. However, you could request for the high...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Room is big and they have a nice pool as well. Service is good. The front desk helps us get 2 quotes when we request for a car/tuk tuk to drive us around the next day. They also provide free drop off to the airport or bus interchange when you check out. Every night, they will have a mini bus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelholicj70
Nak_Nakara, Manager at Nak Nakara, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your recommendation to other guest. We do look forward to welcome you again in the near fuutre. Thank you for visiting us. We hope that your stay would be the memorable experience while you were staying in Chiang Rai. Best Regards, Nes

Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

I keep returning to this hotel and it is really a great place to be. A nice parting gift was an extra addition to the previous benefits. They need more bicycles in full working order though ;)! No worries, I'll be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Magnapurga
Nak_Nakara, Manager at Nak Nakara, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you s much for admiring our hotel. We are so appreciated to hear that you had a wonderful time here. We try to afford more bicycle in the near future so that every guests could enjoy the service. Thank you again for choosing and staying with us. We do look forward to welcome you aagin very...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 30 December 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at Nak Nakara. The service is outstanding, the staff is very friendly and they do their very best to let you enjoy your stay. The rooms are clean, spacy and of very good quality. The swimming pool is nice, and we enjoyed the pool bar. There is a a lof of choice for breakfast and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie G
Nak_Nakara, Manager at Nak Nakara, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your great review. We are so appreciated to hear your opinion and feedback. We are glad that you love our service. Thank you again for choosing and staying with us. We do look forward to welcome you again very soon. Best regards, Nes

Ayutthaya, Thailand
Reviewed 29 December 2016

The room was clean, comfortable, and of a decent size. Lots of hot water. I was pretty happy. As a previous reviewer noted, the extractor fan in the bathroom is noisy, and is always on when the bathroom light is on. Not ideal. The only other slight gripe is that the shower head is fixed to the wall, making it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ayutthaya_guy
Nak_Nakara, Manager at Nak Nakara, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your kind review. I am so appreciated to hear your feedback. We have let the kitchen take away the chicken blood on the green curry menu even though I am disagree as this is the real thai food and my intention would like to preserve the real thai food not the one...

Bangkok
Reviewed 27 December 2016

This would be the perfect place to stay if you ever come to Chiang Rai. The staff is very helpful. If you need anything, just ask and they will help. The rooms are very clean and the bed is comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank koolid96
Nak_Nakara, Manager at Nak Nakara, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your great review. We are so appreciated to hear that you had a wonderful time here. Thank you again for choosing and staying with us. We do look forward to welcome you again very soon. Best Regards, Nes

574 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (290)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
3:20
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (126)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (189)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Deluxe Triple Room (28)
Viewed
Executive Deluxe Room (33)
Viewed
Kids' Pool (1)
Viewed
Lanna Room (33)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (95)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Rai hotels
2.1 km away
Maryo Resort
Maryo Resort
#1 of 108 in Chiang Rai
152 reviews
2.3 km away
Le Meridien Chiang Rai Resort
0.5 km away
Le Patta
Le Patta
#2 of 108 in Chiang Rai
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Dusit Island Resort Chiang Rai
0.9 km away
The Legend Chiang Rai
The Legend Chiang Rai
#5 of 108 in Chiang Rai
914 reviews
17.4 km away
A Star Phulare Valley Resort Chiang Rai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Renovated in 2012, Nak Nakara Hotel guarantees guests with comfortable 70 rooms. The hotel provides public facilities such as Free Wi-Fi, Parking lot, Computer with internet and in-room facilities such as LCD TV, Hair dryer and safety box. Throughout the day you can enjoy the relaxing atmosphere in the garden.The hotel also has a swimming pool for adult and kids. Nak Nakara is located 10 minutes walk from downtown, Chiang Rai Old Bus Station, Night Bazaar and the Golden Clock Tower. Chiang Rai Airport is 10 minutes away. With its convenient location, the hotel is easy to access to the Restaurant, Public Park, Minimart7-11 and Hill tribe Museum within 3 minute walk. At Nak Nakara, we provide the best service to ensure guests' happiness. The tour can be arranged by front officer at the front desk. Also bicycles are available for rental free of charge. The hotel offers strength signal free Wi-Fi in public and free Wi-Fi in every room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nak Nakara

Address: 661 Uttarakit Road | Wiang, Chiang Rai 57000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Rai Province > Chiang Rai
Price Range: $66 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nak Nakara 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Nak Nakara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Rai
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Rai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nak Nakara staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Nak Nakara staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was on the ground floor and the people above me got up so early and made a lot of noise. If you value your sleep ask for a 3rd floor room, but mind there is no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Nancyjean92, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“well, no room on the ground floor to the left of reception, you will be facing a wall outside your window.”
 of 5 bubbles Bangi, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“High floors”
 of 5 bubbles randyh415, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles ericat729, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Basically any room would be fine.”
  • Softest bed I've ever had in Thailand (I like 'em firm)
  • Something a little different
  • Restaurants galore on far side of King Mengrat
  • Great water pressure and temperature
  • Awesome Thai sausage right next door
  • You won't run out while you're here
  • Be careful when you sit down - it's very low
  • Room 515 at the end on first floor
 of 5 bubbles bazwhack, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5