We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Planet Hat Yai

PricelineUS$20*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$29*
US$20*
Great Deal
US$21*
US$22*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Planet Hat Yai
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

589 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Planet Hat Yai
See the most recent reviews
Showing 488: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location is good, it just tooks 5 min walking distance to Odean Mall and Lee Garden Plaza. The room is clean. But the pillow is too soft, cant sleep well. And the room is too simple no kettle and frigde is very inconvenient.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 383huic
jirawadee p, Manager at Red Planet Hat Yai, responded to this review

Dear 383huic, Thank you for sharing your comments with us on Tripadvisor. Regarding a room amenities, kettle and refrigerator are not included in the basic service we offer as our concept is to provide essential for a comfortable and value stay. A soft pillow, there is an option to get additional pillows anytime and this can be done upon request....

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Walking Distance to Robinson, Central. Staff quite helpful. Rooms are very clean. But Lobby site the chairs for guests very limited. luggage storage very limited space...Overall Rating are very good. would go back for stay if going to hatyai

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank oonhooik
jirawadee p, Manager at Red Planet Hat Yai, responded to this review

Dear oonhooik, Thank you very much for your compliments and we are indeed happy to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable and comfortable, despite limited of facilities. Your feedback to our staffs is highly appreciate and we do look forward to your return soon. Best Regards, Jirawadee Hotel Manager

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

All this not provided by hotel : - Tea & Coffee Making Facilities / Kettle / Two bottles of Mineral Water (complimentary) / Amenities Set / Mini fridge adn water dispenser ( Very important to Guest) . Disappointed

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 950chank
jirawadee p, Manager at Red Planet Hat Yai, responded to this review

Dear 950chank, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. Regarding a room amenities, may i clarify you that a room you actually booked is the Standard room which is not inclusive of mini fridge, kettle & drinking water. This privilege is for those who booked for Superior room type, you may consider this room...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean and big space in the room. Nice view and convenient to take public transportations. I was there one night before taking a van to Penang, Malaysia. I had not so much time to travel but by walking around the hotel I can find many stores and good restuarants near by.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chalandam
jirawadee p, Manager at Red Planet Hat Yai, responded to this review

Dear chalandam, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We are happy to read that you had enjoyed your stay and that you took advantage of the hotel ideal' location to explore the facilities around us. Thank you once again and we most certainly look forward to have you stay with us soon. Best...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel requires access card to enter the lifts so it is very safe to stay. Location was great as it is near to market and nearby food stalls. Hotel has a travel agent counter for booking of tours and transport as well as airport taxi.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KRISCHEW
jirawadee p, Manager at Red Planet Hat Yai, responded to this review

Dear KRISCHEW, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are pleased to know that your stay was made comfortable and enjoyable. Thank you once again and we most certainly look forward to have you stay with us soon. Best Regards, Jirawadee Hotel Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

No Slippers, No Even empty Glasses, No basic Water for drinking, No intercom, No Pen or Note Pad, No Tooth Brush,... Why Not have all these with some extra cost if we need to purchase for it. There are other hotels around with all these and almost the same cost to pay for.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sgsamy16
jirawadee p, Manager at Red Planet Hat Yai, responded to this review

Dear sgsamy16, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your comments via Tripadvisor. Tooth brush and other usual amenities are not included in the basic service we offer. This goes in line with the concept as its allows us to offer more value prices to our guest, if compared to other hotels in surrounding area. We do have...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pros: The hotel is clean. The hotel is that it is centrally located and in walking distance to major attractions. The staff was friendly and fluent in English The price. Cons: The room is not sound proof. You could hear all the noise outside. Minimal facilities. Only shower and bed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J3716ERdavid
jirawadee p, Manager at Red Planet Hat Yai, responded to this review

Dear J3716ERdavid, Thank you very much for the valuable feedback shared on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable time here at the hotel, despite the disturbance noise from outside your room. The hotel location is well located as your describe and we hope that we may welcome you back again soon. Best Regards, Jirawadee Hotel...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

no more next time stay at this hotel, intercom must have every room .someone guest complaint dint have the hot pot at room.room never clean,outside the hotel nice , but facility bad .other hotel service better than here .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachelyanw
jirawadee p, Manager at Red Planet Hat Yai, responded to this review

Dear rachelyanw, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review on Tripadvisor. Regarding a room amenities. A kettle and other usual amenities are not included in the basic service we offer. This goes in line with the concept and its allows us to offer more value prices to our guests, if compared to other hotels in surrounding...

Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location is good. Not too near to the crowded place but all within the walking distance. Tuk tuk service always there when we walk out from the hotel If we do not wish to walk. The price is reasonable which within our budget.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xan L
jirawadee p, Manager at Red Planet Hat Yai, responded to this review

Dear Yen Nee L, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to read that overall stay was to your satisfaction. The hotel location is great advantage as your described. We do hope to have a chance to welcome you again soon. Best Regards, Jirawadee Hotel Manager

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Cut to the chase, the price allows them to give you nothing but a clean, almost empty room. First time I been to a hotel without a wardrobe . just a hanger loose in the open. The toilet is clean but again, spartan! I have no complaint though, fully knew what I paid for.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JDI-SGP
jirawadee p, Manager at Red Planet Hat Yai, responded to this review

Dear JDI-SGP, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We sincerely appreciate your feedback to our hotel and services. We do look forward to welcome you back in the future again. Best Regards, Jirawadee Hotel Manager

229 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (215)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hat Yai hotels
0.4 km away
Centara Hotel Hat Yai
Centara Hotel Hat Yai
#1 of 91 in Hat Yai
779 reviews
0.9 km away
U Hatyai Hotel
U Hatyai Hotel
#4 of 91 in Hat Yai
43 reviews
1.4 km away
Buri Sriphu Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
PB Grand
PB Grand
#7 of 91 in Hat Yai
66 reviews
0.4 km away
Lee Gardens Plaza
Lee Gardens Plaza
#24 of 91 in Hat Yai
196 reviews
0.3 km away
Lee Gardens Hotel
Lee Gardens Hotel
#18 of 91 in Hat Yai
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Highly visible and right in down town Hat Yai, the Tune Hotel Hat Yai is in the perfect location in this busy southern Thailand city whether you are exploring its leisure activities or travelling for business and expecting a safe, clean stay that is also great value for money. Set in a safe and clean environment, Tune Hotel Hat Yai is home to 148 bedrooms with extremely comfortable queen-size or twin single beds with Tune Hotel’s famous duck down quilts and pillows, providing a homely night’s sleep at a value price point. Every room also contains a power shower, ceiling fan or air conditioning, large flat screen television, WiFi internet access, safe and a hair dryer.Inter-connecting and wheelchair access rooms are also available.The hotel is also home to the award-winning and newly opened Thai Odyssey Spa. The spa offers a full range of services from body scrubs, facials and local beauty programmes to an extensive range of traditional Thai and international massage techniques.There are also two fully-equipped meeting rooms in the Tune Hotel Hat Yai which can cater to meetings in various configurations, including 70 delegates theatre-style, 40 in a class-room format and 24 in a boardroom layout. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Planet Hat Yai

Address: 152-156 Niphat Uthit 2 Road, Hat Yai, Thailand (Formerly Tune Hotel Hat Yai)
Region: Thailand > Songkhla Province > Hat Yai
Price Range: $28 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Planet Hat Yai 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Red Planet Hat Yai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Planet Hat Yai staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Red Planet Hat Yai staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The even number room face another building, so you have no clue if it's sunshine or rain but more quiet than the odd number room.”
Dr_NooK, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“With windows is better”
235edwinf, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“poor sound proof wall”
msvalentinekellyl, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“choose room facing the main road for some view.”
Mai_Moritaka, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask inter-connect room if travel with family”
markchow, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$20* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$21
Booking.comUS$22
HotelQuicklyUS$29
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates