We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Centara Hotel Hat Yai

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Centara Hotel Hat Yai
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

767 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Centara Hotel Hat Yai
See the most recent reviews
Showing 613: English reviews
phuket
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We been there just for a night, booking been made directly with the hotel for an premium Dlx room, we been allocated a room on 14th floor with view over railway station. The hotel is nicely located and connected to Central department store, who's quite convenient. Concierge took immediately situation in hand and bring us to the 6th floor at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yoba2390
CHYGM, General Manager at Centara Hotel Hat Yai, responded to this review

Dear yaba2390 Thank you very much for sharing your stay experience at Centara Hotel Hat yai and I am happy to know that you had a satisfactory stay. Thank you for highlighting about the advantage location, a main Restaurant for having breakfast , our fine Japanese buffet at Ginger Restaurant. Your comment about unfriendly cook at eggs station is well...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights(10th -12th July 2014) with 3 other adults. We booked 2 rooms and it comes with daily breakfast. Booking was made via an agent. I paid THB1600 for Thursday night and THB1700 for Friday night. One of the rooms had no key to the safe box (room 930). Bathroom looks a little old. Some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle T
CHYGM, General Manager at Centara Hotel Hat Yai, responded to this review

Dear Guest Michelle T, Thank you for your recent stay at Centara Hotel Hat Yai and for sharing your feedbacks via Tripadvisor. The new model of in room safety box is under the process of purchasing. A room preventive maintenance programme and the necessary upgrading is carrying out through out the year. I'm delighted to hear that you satisfied with...

Ban Phe, Rayong
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Not a lot to say about the hotel, it's a pretty standard Thailand hotel. It's old and a bit worn out, but it's clean. It is located in the heart of Hat Yai, with lots of shopping and restaurants within a kilometer. The room was above average for Thailand, both in size and cleanliness. The bathroom was clean and fairly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve A
CHYGM, General Manager at Centara Hotel Hat Yai, responded to this review

Dear Steve A Thank you for sharing your view through Tripadvisor. We are certainly appreciated on your fairly comments. We have putting the room preventive maintenance as well as refurbishment programme in placed. This is to maintain a room at its best conditions. I'm delighted to learn that you intended to stay with us again whenever return to Hat Yai!...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The hotel is right in the heart of the commercial and shopping district and about 20 minutes away from the airport.The front desk and concierge was polite and helpful except for the service staff at the restaurant. Was rather disappointed in the way the supervisor handled my complaint when I told him that I had asked for sunny side up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eileen T
CHYGM, General Manager at Centara Hotel Hat Yai, responded to this review

Dear Eileen T Warm greeting from Hat Yai , Thank you for your favorite review. we are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your time with us. I'm sorry for the disappointed in a Restaurant and the inefficient handled of that small issue. English skills is one of the challenges where we work to overcome on it. Currently English class...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I stayed two nights at Centara Hotel Hat Yai at promotional prices which will cost you around USD40 per night. Yep, it's cheap if you consider what you get. But I will choose not to stay here again because: * All the rooms here are outdated. The safe deposit box in room has no key (missing), and unusable. TV in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steammilk
CHYGM, General Manager at Centara Hotel Hat Yai, responded to this review

Dear steammilk, Greeting from hat Yai , Thank you for your feedback and some constructive comments. I truly appreciated and take these for our rectification and improvements where possible. For instant the cleanliness of our room, food quality. However, something are beyond our control, such as street foods pricing which actually reasonable to many tourists point of view. I'm sorry...

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The hotel is located in the main city centre close to stores and good for the bargain shoppers. The foyer is located on the 6th floor over a shopping complex. To access the foyer one has to pass shopping retail store. We had arrived by taxi and met at front by hotel staff. They assisted us to the foyer where...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maz092
CHYGM, General Manager at Centara Hotel Hat Yai, responded to this review

Dear Maz092, I'm sorry to hear that you was not satisfied with some aspect of your recent stay. The majority was about breakfast that has not met your expectation. The lacked of offering assistance and may not as friendly to your perception. Not to excuse but would like to let you know that nature of Thai is friendly and helpful,...

Brisbane
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I was there for one night, start from the lobby was huge lot of sofa seats and chill aircon. All reception are look profestional and very helpful, check-in and check-out process was very smooth fast and perfect. Located in CBD and you can enjoy food around there 24 hrs. only thing that need to inprove is renovvation coz the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PatrickBrisbane
CHYGM, General Manager at Centara Hotel Hat Yai, responded to this review

Dear PatrickBrisbane Thank you very much for sharing your feedbacks through tripadvisor. The Hotel location is the best in City. Thank you for your compliments on our reception staff and their professional performance, having shared with them and they all happy that you satisfied with service rendered. The preventive maintenance programme is undergoing and the major renovation is planed yearly...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Only 4 star hotel in Hatyai, situated on top of Central department store and well located in the city centre. Stayed for 2 nights, first in superior room and second in premium deluxe. Rooms are old, comfortable and about similar in sizes. Premium deluxe with complimentary fruit platter and cookies but no bathtub. Fast check in/out, friendly and helpful staff....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StefanSG
CHYGM, General Manager at Centara Hotel Hat Yai, responded to this review

Dear StefanSG, I'm delighted to hear that overall you happy with your recent stay at Centara Hotel Hat Yai. Thank you highlighting about the efficiency of check in/ check out, excellent Spa and our friendly and helpful staff. We look forward to welcoming you back. Warm regards, Opas Damrongkul General manager

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Our third time here and found out that they're no longer under the Novotel group. However, glad the staffs still maintain the warm hospitality they have always known for. The very reason we have always chose Centara Hat Yai is obviously the great location. It is so convenient as it's right smack in the heart of the town centre. Shopping...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank NoorZealand
CHYGM, General Manager at Centara Hotel Hat Yai, responded to this review

Dear StefanSG Singapore, Greeting from Hat Yai, thank you for your fairly review. Currently our rooms are under upgrading on its facilities, also preventive maintenance programme is carrying out throughout the year. Thank you for highlighting on efficiency check in / check out as well as our friendly/ helpful staffs and our fine breakfast. This will encouraging us to keep...

Penang Island, Malaysia
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Centara Hat Yai – previously known as the Novotel - Room 1406: We booked with Agoda last minute 1 premium deluxe room with free wifi/premium floor lounge access + free sky lounge access. Check-in is fast, staff is friendly and efficient and we are led to our room. Entering our room we immediately saw that our room did not have...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank overseaswriter
CHYGM, General Manager at Centara Hotel Hat Yai, responded to this review

Dear overseaswriter Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay at Centara Hotel Hat Yai. I regret that you were not satisfied some aspects of your stay. May I explain about the access to “Skylight Lounge” for drinks and snacks is one of the privileges for those who booked for “Premium Deluxe” and we...

435 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (420)
Viewed
Room/Suite (109)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (169)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hat Yai hotels
0.4 km away
Red Planet Hat Yai
Red Planet Hat Yai
#2 of 85 in Hat Yai
497 reviews
1.6 km away
Buri Sriphu Boutique Hotel
0.1 km away
Lee Gardens Plaza
Lee Gardens Plaza
#19 of 85 in Hat Yai
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
U Hatyai Hotel
U Hatyai Hotel
#5 of 85 in Hat Yai
33 reviews
2.2 km away
Crystal Hotel Hat Yai
Crystal Hotel Hat Yai
#6 of 85 in Hat Yai
53 reviews
0.3 km away
New Season Hotel
New Season Hotel
#7 of 85 in Hat Yai
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel with 248 rooms, apartments and freshly renovated suites, situated in the centre of bustling Hat Yai, the commercial and shopping hub of Southern Thailand. An 20-storey building (1st to 5th floors comprise Hat Yai's branch of Central Department Store). Only 20 minutes from the airport and accessible by airplane, bus or train from Bangkok. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Centara Hotel Hat Yai

Address: 3 Sanehanusorn Road, Hat Yai 90110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Songkhla Province > Hat Yai
Price Range: $55 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Hotel Hat Yai 4*
Number of rooms: 248
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Centara Hotel Hat Yai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Centara Hat Yai Hotel Hat Yai
Novotel Hat Yai
Hat Yai Novotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Centara Hotel Hat Yai staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Centara Hotel Hat Yai staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We love the Premium Deluxe room category”
 of 5 bubbles Tsup, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pay the extra money and go for a Deluxe room.”
 of 5 bubbles donnaw268, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms near lift landing are noisy.. doors are loud..superior rooms are from 7 to 9 floors..suggest deluxe room from 10 floor upwards .”
 of 5 bubbles hankc888, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“For quieter rooms, choose rooms away from the lift area.”
 of 5 bubbles seaton188, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“near pool and spa”
 of 5 bubbles 180gingerb, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5